Cormac Trust & Pieta House Golf Classic.

Started by Bud Wiser, January 22, 2011, 11:14:56 AM

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 11:26:12 AM
Here's one. Board members to remain anonymous.

The boys smelling of red diesel are the Cross men. Also identifiable by their polo shirts.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 11:24:35 AM
By the way, the most awkward 30 seconds of the whole weekend is 'Howya, I'm Shane.', 'Hi, I'm X'. Erm. 'Seanie?', 'No Dinny'. 'Ah right, I'm AZ'. :D

I was too hungover to even notice AZ plus I did kind of just grunt at you as well....

Well in fairness that's probably because I was asking whether you were staying to watch Munster :D

I have updated the website with a few pics lads. Kerry Mike has most and when he mails a few I will add them.
Please take a look at our sponsors again on the sponsors page. Muppet came up trumps with sponsorship from a pub.

Pics at www.avonrigolf.com
God bless ye !

midLouth

Well done Bud, all the doubters done away with and a mile stone crossed. I see a few pictures starting to appear on FB, looks like we won't be seeing anything of the night time events! Again well done to all of you who put your shoulders to the wheel. Hopefully for the take two more of us will be able to commit.

time for some photographic evidence

The Crossmaglen Rangers Golf Team - Retired after Nine holes , was too wet for them !!

The Cross Boys !

The Rainbow Coalition

1st Tee

And he hit it well

He has a Hurlers Touch

No bother to The Muppet from the bunker

No Jeans Allowed !!!

The great levitating golf ball trick !

Shorten the grip and give it a good lash

AZ Does it...

What a swing

Conal and the Cross boys

The photos of the 25 women to follow !

Some rank technique there lads. Looks like a day at the beach from the amount of sand in those pics.

Kerry Mike a lot fatter than I imagined

good job I've a thick skin to deal with some of ye feckers !

Quote from: Kerry Mike on May 17, 2011, 11:07:44 PM
time for some photographic evidence

And he hit it well

Are you sure? That left foot should be down.

Quote from: Kerry Mike on May 18, 2011, 09:14:45 AM
good job I've a thick skin to deal with some of ye feckers !

don't mind them Kerry Mike Sure you were probably marking your ball with an all ireland medal, something us boys can only dream of

How in feck did ye all end up in bunkers and heavy rough? - on second thoughts, I already know the answer to that.

Quote from: Billys Boots on May 18, 2011, 10:58:57 AM
How in feck did ye all end up in bunkers and heavy rough? - on second thoughts, I already know the answer to that.

It was a scramble, you all played from the same spot. We only got in that trouble on 2 holes, and because it took a while, they're the ones Mike took the Camera out for.

Lads I told you we should have had the photos from the fairway!!

Mike have you got the 'putts' photos?

Will get the putting photos tomorrow, ran out of time last night and have to go to a bleedin' saccer game in Lansdowne Rd tonight.

I should have stuck with the camera and forgotten about the golf !!