The War You Don't See

Started by Arthur_Friend, December 14, 2010, 02:29:06 PM

Arthur_Friend

New John Pilger film on tv tonight - "The War You Don't See" ITV1 10.35pm.

Interested to see this,

I've seen some really harrowing stuff in online documentaries like "Blood and Oil". Some really despicable stuff.

Banana Man

Arthur_Friend

An interview with him here gives the general jist of it. Should be an interesting watch.

http://www.newint.org/features/2010/12/01/john-pilger-interview/

Clown

Fair play to Pilger. 2 million Iraqis are now refugees. Tony and George's war of choice. Wives of doctors now work as prostitutes in Damascus to feed their families.

Bertie's FF gave the Yanks unlimited access to Shannon.   

Banana Man

looks good, i would say it will make for some uncomfortable viewing though

Can Hardly wait.... here's to hoping it'll be different than the usual mud slinging at the West from the journalists ye lads usually idolize ... not confident though  :-\
* Edit  I just checked him on Wiki... I'm taking back any hope I had ::)
Where the Fcuk do ye boy's find these "Journalists"

Arthur_Friend

Quote from: Tyrones own on December 14, 2010, 05:47:31 PM
Can Hardly wait.... here's to hoping it'll be different than the usual mud slinging at the West from the journalists ye lads usually idolize ... not confident though  :-\
* Edit  I just checked him on Wiki... I'm taking back any hope I had ::)
Where the Fcuk do ye boy's find these "Journalists"

Why not just watch the film and detail any factual inaccuracies if you should happen to notice any?  ;)

I will if I can find the time...just started dubya's new book you see

Quote from: Tyrones own on December 14, 2010, 07:19:45 PM

A liltte dictionary-free reading eh?  ;)

Arthur_Friend

Quote from: DuffleKing on December 14, 2010, 07:43:08 PM

Not on itv in my teletext?

Hmmm, does look like its not on UTV.

ITV1 London is on Channel 993 on Sky.

Quote from: Tyrones own on December 14, 2010, 07:19:45 PM

Is that the one you have to read upsidedown?

For what it is worth Pilger is a courageous journalist who unlike your american "embedded" journalists has the courage to go and find the story on his own. I expect to see harrowing scenes that believe it or not may be as bad or even worse than the scenes of 9/11 - i know sounds insane cos nothing could be that bad could it?