Started by Maguire01, November 14, 2010, 12:46:10 PM

Quote from: muppet on December 11, 2010, 12:50:04 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 11, 2010, 12:45:28 AM
Quote from: muppet on December 11, 2010, 12:37:32 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 10, 2010, 02:12:29 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on December 10, 2010, 11:06:35 AM
I stated you made statements on the FG thread discussing the pitfalls from an agitated voter looking in, that was and continues to be my opinion.
Anti northern bias – you said ''nordies know your place'' – FACT
You labeled Mayogodhelpus a Fishead – FACT

How do you so spectacularly keep missing this one?

He called him 'Fishead Sam' - a reference to a nom de plume used previously by a poster on here, who you could be forgiven for thinking Mayogodhelpus is a reincarnation of. I am inclined to believe the slience offered by Mayogodhelpus on this issue is conspicuous in its nature.

So it is not, in fact - a fact.

Here is a thread on Fishead Sam

Here is an obscure post from someone call Son of Sam who apeared shortly after Fishead Sam left.

I believe MayoGodHelpUs is the same poster, so evidently does Stephenite. Nothing to see here.

FFS if it will shut you all up,
Fishead_Sam left because he is a proud Fishead and the Castlebar abuse got too much  :) So watch your f'n manners Covey Peter.
Son_of_Sam was the return of Sam, but he left because he got sick of posting.
MayoGodHelpUs was informed by Sam at a much later date that this was a good place for a bit of debate and craic.

FFS enough about MGHU, he attracts enough flack without others bringing him into it when he isn't even involved.

Now where were you when JFK was shot?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W6naJ08Tskk

so mayogodhelpus your politics for the next five or six years are based on what happened nearly a century ago.. your man boyle theres a thread about him had a time machine... some of the boys will explain...

Quote from: lawnseed on December 11, 2010, 12:57:14 AM
so mayogodhelpus your politics for the next five or six years are based on what happened nearly a century ago.. your man boyle theres a thread about him had a time machine... some of the boys will explain...

Not at all I have voted Number 1 to FG & Labour in the past. I have given other votes to FG, Labour, the Greens and Independents. I am becoming more likely to give SF a vote not because I believe they have anything to contribute (yet) but because I believe they are normalising as a party, if they could accept and acknowledged their past like F.G. (despite a few PSTG's) they would become increasingly attractive. I vote FG and am a member because I am Centre right with some Social Democratic tendencies, I consider myself a Republican in the true sense of the word. I am a nationalist. I am not uncomfortable to call the modern U.K. a friend (as opposed to their b**tard ancestors, right up to the 1970/80's). I am pro-E.U. funnily enough getting reservations like the party I support. I am Berlin before Boston. I am conservative on matters such as abortion but liberal on most other things. I believe that a strong economy is essential to provide for the less well off rather than a week economy trying to do so. I believe in the 12.5% corporation tax. I admire Michael Collins; he is a hero in fact. So therefore I have chosen Fine Gael because it is the part which most closely matches my views. They are not a perfect match but they are the closest. I find elements of the Labour party, Sinn Fein, UUP, Alliance & SDLP attractive but they are not close enough and fail on to many factors important to me. Is that a fair enough reason to choose the political party I choose? Trust me there was FF'rs and probably a few Unionists and Hard Core Republicans in my ancestry too, but who gives a fck, that's their personal views not mine, be they be in the afterlife and still hold those views or no longer exist as an Atheist like I believe. I actually like the set-up between Enda the team leader, Michael the strongman for Ireland and Richard the intellectual economic crises expert. My advice for S.F. would be to look to the likes of O'Doherty and O'Caoillan rather than Gerry tbh. Gerry does not sit well with most 26 County'ers or most N.I. Unionists, that's about 90% of Irishmen and women.

Quote from: lawnseed on December 11, 2010, 12:57:14 AM

Irish Parliamentary Party anyone  :D

Quote from: lawnseed on December 10, 2010, 10:15:21 PM
yeap! for a man who's going to represent his constituents for 1/5 of what the rest of TDs get as wages Gerry sure attracts a lot of criticism.
Seriously, the Shinners on here need to realise that this 'average industrial wage' crap means nothing. They still draw down the full wage from the taxpayer and use the surplus to fund the party. SF reps cost us as much as those from any other party. And you can hardly be a true socialist anyway if you're topping up your average industrial wage with other sources of income.

Out of interest, where is the money coming from for the third residence in Louth? From one 'average industrial wage', or from the party?

Quote from: Zapatista on December 11, 2010, 02:11:13 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 11, 2010, 12:53:20 PM

Seriously, the Shinners on here need to realise that this 'average industrial wage' crap means nothing. They still draw down the full wage from the taxpayer and use the surplus to fund the party. SF reps cost us as much as those from any other party. And you can hardly be a true socialist anyway if you're topping up your average industrial wage with other sources of income.

Out of interest, where is the money coming from for the third residence in Louth? From one 'average industrial wage', or from the party?

I think you miss the point in it. SF aren't the only party to do this. The socialist Party do it and I'd guess People before Profit and some others do it too.

The idea is that the individual reps can't or won't be motivated by financial gain, particularly through political donations.

Maybe you are confusing socialist with Communist?
My point was really that they're not costing us any less money. If they only drew down the industrial wage in the first place it would be different.

Quote from: Banana Man on December 10, 2010, 01:17:36 PM
Quote from: stephenite on December 10, 2010, 01:10:28 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on December 10, 2010, 11:06:35 AM
I stated you made statements on the FG thread discussing the pitfalls from an agitated voter looking in, that was and continues to be my opinion.
Anti northern bias – you said ''nordies know your place'' – FACT
You labeled Mayogodhelpus a Fishead – FACT

Seriously?

Is that your response?
No, you're still a liar, and until you have the balls to say you made a mistake you cannot be taken seriously

That's the best you have got, good man

I have not made a mistake, i have stated my position repeatedly and that is where we are at, therefore i am not a liar, you can't deal with the FACTS and have some balls calling anyone a liar, you are a joke figure as far as i am concerned

Have you seriously no shame?

Quote from: Zapatista on December 13, 2010, 08:05:32 AM
WikiLeaks cables: Sinn Féin leaders 'were aware of' Northern Bank heist plansGerry Adams and Martin McGuinness judged to be part of military command and aware of IRA plans for £26.5m robbery

WikiLeaks cables reveal Irish prime minister Bertie Ahern had concerns that Sinn Féin and its leader Gerry Adams negotiated the Good Friday agreement in bad faith

http://www.guardian.co.uk/politics/2010/dec/12/wikileaks-sinn-fein-northern-bank/print

Wow, even the guy Charlie didn't trust dosetn't trust them. I wonder did Bertie have Gardai, Irish Army, PSNI, British Army, IRA, SF leeks intelligence behind his suspicions.

Bertie Ahern has zero credibility, the notion that anything he thinks or thought is relevant is offensive

dodgy umpire

Back in 2005 these allegations were being made, strange how the news is protraying them as leaks. Just old news really.
The Boys in Red and Black are back

Quote from: Zapatista on December 13, 2010, 09:05:46 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2010, 08:43:02 AM
WikiLeaks cables: Sinn Féin leaders 'were aware of' Northern Bank heist plansGerry Adams and Martin McGuinness judged to be part of military command and aware of IRA plans for £26.5m robbery

WikiLeaks cables reveal Irish prime minister Bertie Ahern had concerns that Sinn Féin and its leader Gerry Adams negotiated the Good Friday agreement in bad faith

http://www.guardian.co.uk/politics/2010/dec/12/wikileaks-sinn-fein-northern-bank/print

Wow, even the guy Charlie didn't trust dosetn't trust them. I wonder did Bertie have Gardai, Irish Army, PSNI, British Army, IRA, SF leeks intelligence behind his suspicions.

Charlie who?

A reporter on newstalk this morning reckons Ahern must have heard a tape recording of McGuinness and Adams at an IRA army Council discussing the robbery before it happened. I wonder does the Limerick Leader have a copy of the tape?
I laughed at that myself this morning...now this twit speculates there is a tape recording of an event that most likely never happened and that Adams and mcGuinness were in attendence at this event that never happened ! Plus they are possibly recorded speaking at this event that never happened and that they were not present at!!!
fecking brilliant !
best of all....bertie ahearn hears about it and goes on record to say that these two fellas are liars...
(pot kettle ...)
If there was any army council meeting- you can be fecking sure Adams was never at it ! They fecking hate him ! Whoever robbed the northern bank, it wasnt the IRA - though it could be ex members - but thats me speculating...

is this a case of one last attempt at just scraping the botom of the barrel to try and discredit adams in Louth with its local electorate...

Quote from: lynchbhoy on December 13, 2010, 10:01:44 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on December 13, 2010, 09:05:46 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2010, 08:43:02 AM

Charlie who?

A reporter on newstalk this morning reckons Ahern must have heard a tape recording of McGuinness and Adams at an IRA army Council discussing the robbery before it happened. I wonder does the Limerick Leader have a copy of the tape?
I laughed at that myself this morning...now this twit speculates there is a tape recording of an event that most likely never happened and that Adams and mcGuinness were in attendence at this event that never happened ! Plus they are possibly recorded speaking at this event that never happened and that they were not present at!!!
fecking brilliant !
best of all....bertie ahearn hears about it and goes on record to say that these two fellas are liars...
(pot kettle ...)
If there was any army council meeting- you can be fecking sure Adams was never at it ! They fecking hate him ! Whoever robbed the northern bank, it wasnt the IRA - though it could be ex members - but thats me speculating...

is this a case of one last attempt at just scraping the botom of the barrel to try and discredit adams in Louth with its local electorate...

One last attempt? Don't kid yourself Lynchbhoy!!

There's an election coming up and the SF bashing will begin in earnest from here on. Expect to hear more waffle in the southern media about bank robberies and of course about the only two victims of the entire troubles (as far as said media are concerned) i.e. Jean McConville & Jerry McCabe.