Trapped

Started by maggie, October 12, 2010, 08:53:36 AM

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on October 14, 2010, 01:01:20 AM
Lads.

We need a similar scenario to boost the economy and the nation's mood.

33 Bord na Mona workers get stranded in a boghole in The Bog of Allen.

Brian Cowen addresses the nation to pull together for the sake of the 33. Sky News sets up camp in Clara, boosting the local economy by 3 million euro. The EU row in with grant aid. Bob Geldof does Bog Aid. Bono promises to release an album to raise funds called 'Sod Off, Ye begrudgers'

Soon we'll have 100 billion - pay back European Central Bank, Roman Abramovich and all our ills are sorted in time for reunification in 2016.

Is Tara Mines closed?

Biffo wouldn't allow Tara Mines to come into the picture as Noel Dempsey would be all over that one.

No - Cowen would want the action in Laois/Offaly.

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on October 14, 2010, 08:01:06 AM
Quotewere u watching the nightly news with Vincent Browne by any chance

No Leenie, I wasn't. I cannot stand that program. Has Vinnie Brown suggested a cunning plan similar to mine?

he said something along the lines of this is a great story for the world and the Chilean leader had gone up in peoples opinions because of the care he showed and then he said something like this would do wonders for cowen,.... the panel laughed heartily

and then they received several emails and msg's of disapproval!

Quote from: ross4life on October 14, 2010, 01:51:24 AM
Will that's the final Miner on his way up & to Quote the final scene of the Truman Show..............Security Guard 1: What else is on? Security Guard 2: Yeah, let's see what else is on. Security Guard 1: Where's the TV guide?

Or Davina McCaul jumps out yelling "Say bye-bye to the Big Brother Cave!"

maggie

App the miners are gonna release a cover of 'You raise me up'.

I think they are going to release that Alice in Chains number "Down in a hole" in time for Christmas.

Or maybe even Stevie Wonders "Higher Ground"

maggie

Lighthouse family-Lifted.

U2 - Red hill mining town.

Jesus someone should have send them a play list.

U2 - Vertigo

maggie

Going Underground- not sure who sings it.

I saw the light - Hank Williams

Blinded by the light - Manfred Mann

Of course - this old classic

Dancing in the Dark - The Boss.

QuoteGoing Underground- not sure who sings it

The Jam

Cover version done by Under the Wobbly Ashtray that sadly never got captured.

maggie

Thanks SS. Though could never beat Puck at that game. He is like the music man!

Did yous see the president going around hugging them and leading them in song etc - can yous imagine Biffo or Cameron doing that  :D

Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 14, 2010, 06:04:28 PM
Did yous see the president going around hugging them and leading them in song etc - can yous imagine Biffo or Cameron doing that  :D
I can imagine Biffo doing it no bother!