The Apprentice 2010-2011

Started by Square Ball, October 06, 2010, 10:00:11 PM

Big Jim done himself no harm at all, so he didn't.

He'll go far will Big Jim, so he will.  Mark my words... ;)

"Thon's hearty soup boys"

Criteria for participation in The Apprentice

Looks Good...check
Possible Good Entertainment Value...check
Chance of Getting It On With One of The Women/Men...check
Potential To Make A Tool Of Themselves...check
Has The First Notion About Business....aaah we'll come back to that later

Too early to say but he came across well. Common sense and to the point without all the bull. Think yer man Gavin could go well and possibly the little asian doll .

Some of them havent a clue and and usual its all show with no substance. Laughed at the black doll who was controlling the money. The girls were doing a deal with yer wan standing beside them and she buts in complaining that they never went through her. Clueless

Radda bout yeee

Love the apprentice!

That Melody blade would need kicked up and and down that board room!
Ed made a fool of himself but would like to have kept him for entertainment value for another while!
Souperman came across well - He was spotted in a cookstown restaurant on saturday night there by a friend of mine - what could this mean anyone?
Think the Asian doll will do well - clued in! The black (is that a racist term these days?) doll is useless i reckon!

Quote from: Radda bout yeee on May 11, 2011, 12:09:25 PM
Love the apprentice!

That Melody blade would need kicked up and and down that board room!
Ed made a fool of himself but would like to have kept him for entertainment value for another while!
Souperman came across well - He was spotted in a cookstown restaurant on saturday night there by a friend of mine - what could this mean anyone?
Think the Asian doll will do well - clued in! The black (is that a racist term these days?) doll is useless i reckon!
I plumped for referring to her by her name in case the resident PC brigade lynched me. Maybe "lynched" is the wrong word...

But yes she is totally useless.

I see our Jim had a plant in the crowd there with the Gaa top.

Good move by jim there to avoid getting pulled into the boardroom.

maggie

Our jim seemed a bit of a cheeky winker there at the very end.

Quote from: maggie on May 11, 2011, 10:00:33 PM
Our jim seemed a bit of a cheeky winker there at the very end.

That was something else! He burned a few bridges there too in the boardroom I'd say. But he has the ability to win it out I think.

Great performance by Jim. You can see why the teachers in St Mary's would have thought of him as a lovable rogue.

Abble

Quote from: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 09:37:25 PM

the look on sugars face said it all...jim's running the show

Orangemac

Quote from: Abble on May 11, 2011, 10:10:46 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on May 11, 2011, 09:37:25 PM

the look on sugars face said it all...jim's running the show
Jim is a jedi according to Dara O'Brian. Fantastic stuff. "Change your decision". Brilliant.

None of them will try to bring Jim into the board room again. Come on Tyrone.

Jedi jim "I'm not the one to go in the board room"

Leon "your not the one to go to the boardroom"

(copywrite Dara o Brien)

bridgegael

who is the lad that looks like thon fish that plays football?
"2009 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"