Panorama: Scientology

Started by gallsman, September 28, 2010, 10:09:55 PM

Quote from: haranguerer on September 29, 2010, 03:58:01 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 01:38:36 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on September 29, 2010, 01:29:18 PM
That programme last night was sensationalist crap. Let them plough on, they're doing no harm to me. He was ridiculing their beliefs etc, but sure they're at least as believable as any religion (bit of wafer turning into human flesh, anyone??!!)

The only reason anyone gives a f**k is the same reason people buy Hello magazine - because they're interested in what famous people get up to. If there was no famous followers, there would be no interest, simple as.

And as for that idiot they interviewed who was trying to say she was forced to have abortions: she knew if pregnant she'd have to leave her officer position, she got pregnant twice, and instead of choosing to leave the officer position with her husband, she chose abortions then blames them?!! Disappointed the BBC gave this t**t of a presenter the light of day to attempt to redeem himself after being made a fool of the last time he did a documentary on scientology.

You were doing ok until this.

explain whats wrong with that muppet

You think its ok for an employer to seek a staff members resignation on the grounds of pregnancy?

Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 03:55:11 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 10:31:49 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 01:57:00 AM
Quote from: muppet on September 28, 2010, 11:48:32 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on September 28, 2010, 11:39:10 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 28, 2010, 10:57:09 PM
Ah sure it's nothing short of a cult...ye know with brainwashed idiots in it's ranks similar to the following Obama had in getting elected,
only difference being of course is that with Scientology, unlike the other cnut and his policies, the only people getting cleaned out are the
Gobshites that sign up for it!
Ironic though that they are both under the guise of helping those less fortunate  ::)

Are the people at the top not as nrainwashed? I mean, do they rise up the ranks or are they shipped in straight to the top?

It is capitalism Brainwashing at its purest. Get rich by taking money off (stupid) people for something (an idea in this case) in return. I'd have thought Tyrone's Own would appreciate that.
Actually no... an upstanding citizen such as myself  :) would never appreciate nor condone the brainwashing of anyone for Financial political gain
Anyway, here ye go as you seem to be a tad confused as to it's actual meaning and not a Michael Moore type hashing of it  ::)
Capitalism;
: an economic system characterized by private or corporate ownership of capital goods, by investments
that are determined by private decision, and by prices, production, and the distribution of goods that are determined mainly
by competition in a free market

I can play that game too.
Its not enough for you to be dazzling us with your intellectual gift in constantly correcting me but you now see yourself fit to be correcting Merriam Webster in yet another failed attempt at point scoring .....pathetic actually muppet!

The usual performance from TO. He corrects my post. That is apparently ok and to be applauded. I correct his post and but of course that is pathetic. Not only that though but turns out his post was a quote from someone who he didn't bother referencing.

Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 04:03:42 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 29, 2010, 11:12:37 AM
Capitalism;
: an economic system characterized by private or corporate ownership of capital goods, by investments that are determined by private decision, and by prices, production, and the distribution of goods that are determined mainly by competition in a free market... except when the market fcuks up big-time, then all debts arising shall be socialised (pro tem Socialism) until such times as profits emerge again, and Capitalism will once again be reinstated (with a straight face)

Fixed that for you TO  ;)
Boy you sure did Fear.....Michael Moore would be proud to see himself quoted so
Eloquently...well done!  :P

Thanks.

Though I'd prefer if you were to point up where I'm wrong, i.e., in the most recent cataclysm of Capitalist catastrophes, can you name me one institution in the capitalist sphere, which had gotten itself into terminal difficulties through their own insatiable and obscene greed and that is now a buoyant concern again, that did not need (and avail of) taxpayers' financial help to keep it alive?

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 29, 2010, 05:28:10 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 04:03:42 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 29, 2010, 11:12:37 AM
Capitalism;
: an economic system characterized by private or corporate ownership of capital goods, by investments that are determined by private decision, and by prices, production, and the distribution of goods that are determined mainly by competition in a free market... except when the market fcuks up big-time, then all debts arising shall be socialised (pro tem Socialism) until such times as profits emerge again, and Capitalism will once again be reinstated (with a straight face)

Fixed that for you TO  ;)
Boy you sure did Fear.....Michael Moore would be proud to see himself quoted so
Eloquently...well done!  :P

Thanks.

Though I'd prefer if you were to point up where I'm wrong, i.e., in the most recent cataclysm of Capitalist catastrophes, can you name me one institution in the capitalist sphere, which had gotten itself into terminal difficulties through their own insatiable and obscene greed and that is now a buoyant concern again, that did not need (and avail of) taxpayers' financial help to keep it alive?

Heads he wins, tails you lose.

Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 04:07:57 PM
That programme last night was sensationalist crap. Let them plough on, they're doing no harm to me. He was ridiculing their beliefs etc, but sure they're at least as believable as any religion (bit of wafer turning into human flesh, anyone??!!)

The only reason anyone gives a f**k is the same reason people buy Hello magazine - because they're interested in what famous people get up to. If there was no famous followers, there would be no interest, simple as.

And as for that idiot they interviewed who was trying to say she was forced to have abortions: she knew if pregnant she'd have to leave her officer position, she got pregnant twice, and instead of choosing to leave the officer position with her husband, she chose abortions then blames them?!! Disappointed the BBC gave this t**t of a presenter the light of day to attempt to redeem himself after being made a fool of the last time he did a documentary on scientology.

You think its ok for an employer to seek a staff members resignation on the grounds of pregnancy?

Good man  ::)

Its not your usual profession - more like a monastic order - pracitcally no compensation for eg. When she joined, she knew she wouldn't be allowed to remain in this order once she fell pregnant. So when she did fall pregnant, she aborted, twice. Noone forced her to do this, she was free to leave at any point. And you dont think its rich for her to appear on some bollocks documentary claiming scientology forced her into abortion??!

Its similar to a nun falling pregnant, aborting, then leaving and complaing the church forced her into abortion because she couldnt let them know she'd been having sex.

Do nuns really prefer the missionary position I wonder.

Quote from: haranguerer on September 29, 2010, 05:46:45 PM
Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 04:07:57 PM

Good man  ::)

Its not your usual profession - more like a monastic order - pracitcally no compensation for eg. When she joined, she knew she wouldn't be allowed to remain in this order once she fell pregnant. So when she did fall pregnant, she aborted, twice. Noone forced her to do this, she was free to leave at any point. And you dont think its rich for her to appear on some bollocks documentary claiming scientology forced her into abortion??!

Its similar to a nun falling pregnant, aborting, then leaving and complaing the church forced her into abortion because she couldnt let them know she'd been having sex.

You do realise that any church (despite what the Vatican thinks) is bound by the laws of the land. You can sign a contract agreeing to a breach of your civil rights (e.g. to your murder if you get pregnant) but it won't stand up in court will it?

Eh??? Whats that got to do with anything?

Quote from: haranguerer on September 29, 2010, 05:53:42 PM

Even stupid people are allowed to have civil rights.

Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 04:13:25 PM
Ah sure it's nothing short of a cult...ye know with brainwashed idiots in it's ranks similar to the following Obama had in getting elected,
only difference being of course is that with Scientology, unlike the other cnut and his policies, the only people getting cleaned out are the
Ironic though that they are both under the guise of helping those less fortunate  ::)

Are the people at the top not as nrainwashed? I mean, do they rise up the ranks or are they shipped in straight to the top?

It is capitalism Brainwashing at its purest. Get rich by taking money off (stupid) people for something (an idea in this case) in return. I'd have thought Tyrone's Own would appreciate that.
Actually no... an upstanding citizen such as myself  :) would never appreciate nor condone the brainwashing of anyone for Financial political gain
Anyway, here ye go as you seem to be a tad confused as to it's actual meaning and not a Michael Moore type hashing of it  ::)
Capitalism;
: an economic system characterized by private or corporate ownership of capital goods, by investments
that are determined by private decision, and by prices, production, and the distribution of goods that are determined mainly

Its not enough for you to be dazzling us with your intellectual gift in constantly correcting me but you now see yourself fit to be correcting Merriam Webster in yet another failed attempt at point scoring .....pathetic actually muppet!

The usual performance from TO. He corrects my post. That is apparently ok and to be applauded. I correct his post and but of course that is pathetic. Not only that though but turns out his post was a quote from someone who he didn't bother referencing.
Why would i need to reference the "definition" of capitalism...surely for
Such a smart lad and for someone who knocks capitalism on a regular basis you would
Know what it is you're knocking...climb down out of Moores hole ffs

Muppet, you don't even seem to realise somewhere along the way you've switched sides  ::)

Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 05:56:58 PM
Quote from: haranguerer on September 29, 2010, 05:53:42 PM

Even stupid people are allowed to have civil rights.

Even ross4life?

Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 06:00:06 PM

Capitalism;

Such a smart lad and for someone who knocks capitalism on a regular basis you would

But you are the one who...............never mind. What is the point?

And as for Moore, he is irrelevant here in Ireland. Your insult means nothing.

Quote from: muppet on September 29, 2010, 06:04:54 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on September 29, 2010, 06:00:06 PM

Capitalism;

But you are the one who...............never mind. What is the point?

And as for Moore, he is irrelevant here in Ireland. Your insult means nothing.
:D Ah we're back to the old exit strategy.. Never mind what exactly? yes I corrected
your post but you then went on to correct an actual Dictionary definition  :-[
So it's pretty clear here that you don't actually know what it is about capitalism you don't like
when you couldn't discern the actual true definition of the word when you read it!
QuoteAnd as for Moore, he is irrelevant here in Ireland. Your insult means nothing.
Is he really Muppet..cause as evidenced by your lack of understanding of the basic meaning of the word above, you're getting your ideals on the subject processed somewhere and Moore is the true useful idiot of Anti-Capitalism the world over after all :-\