Patrick Kielty is not Funny

Started by Hereiam, July 26, 2010, 10:01:07 AM

Quote from: mannix on July 26, 2010, 10:58:50 PM
a lot of the northern crowd dont laugh anyway, very serious people from what i see of them.

very dull lot. cant take a joke, always looking to be offended.

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 27, 2010, 12:24:04 AM
Quote from: mannix on July 26, 2010, 10:58:50 PM
a lot of the northern crowd dont laugh anyway, very serious people from what i see of them.

very dull lot. cant take a joke, always looking to be offended.
Could be worse..we could be paranoid Mike :P

God lads we Northeners have hit rock bottom when a kerryman presumes to patronise us, and him probably never out of the Bog, except for that one School trip to Croker

Berlin

Who ever said he was funny? This guy is an embarrassment first of all to Co Down and secondly to Ireland. He really does make me cringe.

Quote from: Berlin on July 27, 2010, 01:52:53 AM
Who ever said he was funny? This guy is an embarrassment first of all to Co Down and secondly to Ireland. He really does make me cringe.

I said he is funny. He is funny.

Q. Why do seagulls fly upside down over England?

A. Because its not worth shitting on.

Quote from: Orior on July 27, 2010, 08:51:56 AM
Q. Why do seagulls fly upside down over England?

A. Because its not worth shitting on.
So you were the kid on that "trouble with..." show last week

I've never found him that funny. A smirk once in a while. Can't abide comics who laugh at their own joke or wait for the audience to laugh.

He was funny when he had the troubles to make fun of over here. Even went to see his stand up shows. But that the other nite was bad and he has been bad this last while.

The new show is a bad vehicle for most of the comedians on it, the only one who is anyway funny on it is the brilliant Rich Hall.

We needed a thread to announce this?

De Valera is not alive.

hectorsheroes

Rich Hall is superb, his fiching programme and documentaries on bbc4 were brilliant as well

Yip, yer man Hall can be a good 'un.

I guess it is entirely an subjective judgement whether Kielty is "funny" or not.

But I think it is demonstrably objective to observe that he is not nearly as funny as he himself thinks he is.

liihb

Its with O'Leary in the grave....
Every time you open your mouth you have this wonderful ability to continually confirm what I think.