All Ireland Quarter Final Kerry V Down

Started by never kickt a ball, July 18, 2010, 11:46:58 PM

Quote from: Mourne Rover on July 31, 2010, 06:44:02 PM
Absolutely overjoyed and can I be the first to ask how many All Stars we are going to get ? Benny's must be nailed on, with Marty and Ambrose very close already as well. Cluxton has one hand on the keeper's jersey but McVeigh will push him all the way.

Jesus!

goldenyears

Still can't believe the result + performance!
Fair play to all you who were adamant - have to say I doubted the team could beat Kerry

Now all things change - why wouldn't Down believe they could win it all!?!
Cork favs but now v v interesting!

Delighted for the lads who have put 10 yrs in + for James

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 31, 2010, 06:46:07 PM
maybe i picked him up wrong so. I didnt see the interview.

In my own experience Kerry are both the best winners and the best losers.

Unfortunately I've only experienced the latter personally once at Senior level.

Mickeys beard

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 31, 2010, 06:37:10 PM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on July 31, 2010, 06:25:30 PM
I see O'Connor was as graceful as ever in defeat, even though his team were bate off the park.
I think you should just leave the stage to the counties left and stop trying to take cheap shots at JOC
I think he should be more graceful in defeat and shoulder a bit of the blame instead of taking cheap shots at a ref who was extremely generous to Kerry.  This is a forum for all the days happenings, is it not?
Boil the Drawers!

Quote from: muppet on July 31, 2010, 06:42:02 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 31, 2010, 06:37:10 PM
Quote from: Mickeys beard on July 31, 2010, 06:25:30 PM
I see O'Connor was as graceful as ever in defeat, even though his team were bate off the park.
I think you should just leave the stage to the counties left and stop trying to take cheap shots at JOC

I don't think it was a cheap shot, O'Connor gave a very magnanimous interview.
I was getting a touch of sour grapes from him. Have never really been able to warm to him.

Really well done to Down. Delighted to see ye make this break through. No reason that ye can't make the final now.

Catch the high ball

When are the highlights on next?

Is the semi-final on a Sunday?
GAA Board World Cup Sweepstake Winner 2010

Well done to Down better team . Disappointing day in the office where we never got going . Thanks lads for thr great days you cnt win them all

Craigavon's foremost Down supporter, Our Nail Loney, would like to report that "The boys in red an black are back!"

The spelling mistake is entirely his.

Quote from: Catch the high ball on July 31, 2010, 07:31:18 PM
When are the highlights on next?

Is the semi-final on a Sunday?

Yes to the latter question, 29th August I think.

Quote from: orangeman on July 26, 2010, 11:07:36 AM
This is a great draw for Down. Nothing to lose and Kerry might be vulnerable due to the loss of Galvin and O'Se.
If Kerry get over this one, they're looking good for another All Ireland.

Well donw Down. That was a mauling.

Catch the high ball

Does anyone know where I can watch the game in full, missed it today?

Quote from: Catch the high ball on July 31, 2010, 08:36:25 PM

Were you playing for Kerry or Tyrone?

Catch the high ball

Quote from: muppet on July 31, 2010, 08:40:45 PM
Quote from: Catch the high ball on July 31, 2010, 08:36:25 PM

Were you playing for Kerry or Tyrone?

Feckin workin, had to listen to it on Radio Ulster!!

barelegs

I thought Kevin McKernan was excellent for Down today. Really stood up at the beginning of the second half and showed real leadership. Likewise with the midfield. To see both Kerry midfielders taken off shortly after half time shows demonstrates how well they played (15 in the first half aside).

Well done Down and the best of luck in the semi final.