Cork V Cavan Qualifier Round Two 10th/11th July

Started by BallyhaiseMan, June 28, 2010, 01:24:48 PM

The Konica

2 points in 50 minutes football

TC may spend the last 20 writing his resignation speech too...

full moon

Commentator lauding John O'Rinn the Breifne caretaker, to take over from Carr.... ???

Celt_Man

Cork goal but what he just said there beats all....   going on about that spoon, yer man who cuts the grass in Breffni, who is forever posting on hoganstand... saying "michael will you ever put my name forward (for the senior manager job)"...  christ jaysus almighty
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

The Konica

Suppose Mikey Graham will be the favourite now ...

I've been trying to hold back but f**k it this is an disgrace. 2 points to 1-15. What sort of preparation or team plan did this fool put in place. Like I said before he was lucky against Wicklow cos that comeback was nothing to do with him. The quicker he is gone the better, I can't believe we can go out and get beaten like that. The only team I would expect that type of result from is London.

Quote from: The Konica on July 10, 2010, 04:16:16 PM

Who knows, sure we'll have to check with Collins McNicholas 1st!

Quote from: hardstation on July 10, 2010, 04:19:26 PM
You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

True but you can compete at least!

full moon

That would not be alot better. He made some funny changes in the minor game the last day.

3 years and they haven't got to a final. He got Ballyhaise promoted in the league, which would have been a minimum with their players, lets see if he can do anything in the Championship.

Quote from: hardstation on July 10, 2010, 04:22:02 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on July 10, 2010, 04:20:14 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 10, 2010, 04:19:26 PM
You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

True but you can compete at least!
I'm not sure yis would ever have.

Why not? Longford beat no one this year excpet Londan and competed with and beat Mayo. Its all about attitude. I don't believe we would ever beat Cork today but looks like we never even asked a question of them.

Celt_Man

Quote from: mylestheslasher on July 10, 2010, 04:19:35 PM

Who knows, sure we'll have to check with Collins McNicholas 1st!

huh?  ???

full moon

full moon

Cork are alot better than Mayo anyway tbf...

full moon

We just don't have the players... I have said that from day one.

The Gaels would probably beat the county team maybe even other club sides. We could have Jack O'Connor in charge, 9 times out of 10 we wouldn't get near this Cork side.

Celt_Man

Quote from: hardstation on July 10, 2010, 04:31:57 PM
Quote from: full moon on July 10, 2010, 04:29:29 PM
Cork are alot better than Mayo anyway tbf...
Exactly.

Lads, yis were always on a hiding to nothing here, there is nothing Tommy Carr or Donal Keoghan or anyone could have done about it. They are far, far better than yis. Take it on the chin and stop making scapegoats.

yea completely agree with ya