Derry V Carlow

Started by tonesfirstandlast, June 14, 2010, 10:02:23 AM

stevecw

^ No Carlow is a good spot for going out in too. It has to be, as it caters for thousands of students most of the year.
There are a lot of good pubs, mainly on Tullow St right in the centre of town. Scraggs, The Barracks, Tullys, Teach Dolmain etc. Med Bar is good for a few late drinks too if you don't fancy a nightclub.
The Foundry nightclub is hugely popular.  At this stage I am fed up of it but thats after going there so many years. For a once off visit to Carlow as most of you will be doing, it is definitely the place to end the night.
On a Saturday night it doubles up with the Tower next door which will have a good live band usually and is grand if you are a bit older or just want a break from the nightclub for a bit.

The pitch is a good 15/20 minutes walk from town. And there are no pubs near the ground.

Tullys and at a push scraggs are the only pubs in carlow worth going into.

Jaysus Lynchbhoy you're showing your age, Carlow is a good town to go out in with some mighty pubs.

whiskeysteve

what the fecks up with the carlow gaa website? Just wanted to duke on and see how much it would be into the game... and by feck I need a 'Cumann Lúthchleas Gael account' for the privilege

www.carlow.gaa.ie

Not staying in Carlow anymore either! About 20 of us duking down to Kilkenny now, cheap hostels and heard its a great night out. I see you can get the train regular enough between the 2 which is handy if the designated driver suddenly has a drink and turns into Henry Sellers  ;)

Lynchbhoy you make Carlow sound like Coleraine  ;) We are overdue one of your long and rambling match previews also
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Quote from: whiskeysteve on June 25, 2010, 11:00:42 AM

Lynchbhoy you make Carlow sound like Coleraine  ;) We are overdue one of your long and rambling match previews also
That's an astonishing slur on any town steve, although, I suppose Craigavon/Portydown is worse than Coleraine.

whiskeysteve

Quote from: Bogball XV on June 25, 2010, 03:26:37 PM
Quote from: whiskeysteve on June 25, 2010, 11:00:42 AM

That's an astonishing slur on any town steve, although, I suppose Craigavon/Portydown is worse than Coleraine.

Youre right Bogball, I was about to say he was making Carlow sound like Beirut, then I remembered Beirut is probably better than Coleraine these days  :D

Even by LBs opinion Carlow has a couple of venues to be fair! I have never darkened the door of a Coleraine bar in my life. To be fair you could have a few in Wetherspoons during the day, but like I Am Legend you gotta get home by sundown!!
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Quote from: whiskeysteve on June 25, 2010, 04:01:17 PM
Youre right Bogball, I was about to say he was making Carlow sound like Beirut, then I remembered Beirut is probably better than Coleraine these days  :D[/quote]
Aye, but on a sunny day, is there much difference - apart from the absence of sultry middle eastern ladies that is?

Mac hinery

Quote from: Bogball XV on June 25, 2010, 04:32:41 PM
Youre right Bogball, I was about to say he was making Carlow sound like Beirut, then I remembered Beirut is probably better than Coleraine these days  :D
Aye, but on a sunny day, is there much difference - apart from the absence of sultry middle eastern ladies that is?

Except around the 12th there is a plethora of sultry middle eastern Belfast ladies in the triangle area.

Quote from: Mac hinery on June 25, 2010, 11:47:59 PM

Except around the 12th there is a plethora of sultry middle eastern Belfast ladies in the triangle area.
Should that not read a plethora of eastern belfast ladies showing their middle and triangle area?

Mac hinery

Quote from: Bogball XV on June 25, 2010, 11:54:04 PM

Should that not read a plethora of eastern belfast ladies showing their middle and triangle area?

Hmm, there speaks the voice of experience. 

jodyb

Quote from: Bogball XV on June 25, 2010, 11:54:04 PM

I have no objection to where they're from. If that's what's on display, I know where I'll be parading on the 12th :D

offtheground

Derry 7 pts, Carlow1.01 after 18 mins. Paddy Bradley is on the bench..

offtheground

Derry 8pts Carlow 1.04 after 26min

offtheground

Derry goal, 1.08 to 1.05

SuperHans

half time derry 1- 08, Carlow 1-07

derry team:
gillis
ogie,g'okane,d mcbride
c kielt,baz mcgold,mark craig
cathal mckeever, joe diver
j kielt,m lynch,e mcguckin