Ignition - Debut Single Release

Started by el_cuervo_fc, June 09, 2010, 05:12:52 PM

el_cuervo_fc

Lads and Lassies

Friends of mine have released their debut single this week "Take me there".  We are hoping to get them into the top 40 singles charts for Sunday.  If any of you kind people would care to help, the single can be downloaded from ITunes.  It doesn't help their cause that a load of England football songs are being re-released this week either.   >:(

http://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/take-me-there-single/id373558566

If any of you want to hear what they sound like the video can be watched on:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uXTlI4CAfI

Cheers

I thought this was more about diesel engines!

umgolaarmagh

Bought it last night, very good!!

Fair play to the boys

No harm, but if they're aiming for the UK top 40, they have about as much chance as I do. And i'm not releasing a single.
What about the Irish top 40? A few hundred sales secures that.

I'm big into music myself and would be close enough to what's happening in the local scene and haven't even heard of them before.

supersub

No harm?

Then f**k up negative bastid

Negative? Realistic.
But the best of luck to them.

Candyman

They are getting some airtime on UK stations....

Not on the Irish iTunes store and it won't let me purchase from the UK one.

BTW there is another older artist called Ignition on iTunes. Might want to check copy-write.

BBTW I like it.

Ludraman

I found a video of them http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37onIvZYt7o&NR=1 but I'll tell ye datz a quare accent yer wan has. Is she from Armagh 2?

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Ludraman on June 10, 2010, 06:47:09 PM
I found a video of them http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37onIvZYt7o&NR=1 but I'll tell ye datz a quare accent yer wan has. Is she from Armagh 2?

:D I think she's from Keady originally

If any of you are interested this is the link to their facebook page.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/IGNITION/53301327848?ref=ts

umgolaarmagh

Maguire they have a better chance of reaching the top 40 than fermanagh have of winning an ulster title

Quote from: umgolaarmagh on June 11, 2010, 08:05:34 AM
Maguire they have a better chance of reaching the top 40 than fermanagh have of winning an ulster title
Well I certainly hope so, as we could be up against them in the semi-final!