Smoking Ban

Started by Square Ball, February 11, 2007, 08:42:39 PM

Fiodoir Ard Mhacha

Was talking to ones in work who smoke at the fire exits. Apparently, they will have to move away from there from Monday and probably just end up smoking out in the street.

They'll be a lot of lonely hearts roaming the streets of the north from Monday. :o
"Something wrong with your eyes?....
Yes, they're sensitive to questions!"

True, not allow to smoke near doorways or anywhere that has more than two walls.

Seen a lot of "bus stops" popping up all over the place lately.

Is smoking ban in up north yet? Im going on the beer in Belfast tonight

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 28, 2007, 03:57:00 PM

6am Monday morning I'm afraid Laoislad. Few a handfull of hours left on second-hand public smoking to go.....

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on April 28, 2007, 03:57:00 PM

where you headin to?

Not sure Square Ball a friend of mine lives there so wherever he says i suppose

Had a great night out in Belfast found the smoking hard to take as not use to it anymore,but it will be great when the ban comes in up there
Went to bar seven in the Odyessey and then to Thompsons night club

not long to go now, I am going to go out tomorrow night to see whats its like in a smokless bar, well that the excuse i will be using anyway  ;)

Just over 6 hours to go now everyone. Be nice to breath in some clean air at work tomorrow :D

Fiodoir Ard Mhacha

Well, did yer local treat any of yous to a last smoking night treat?

Our gombeen handed out cigars. I feel as sick as a Norwegian blue today though - so that's what thon smoking lark does for ye!

"Something wrong with your eyes?....
Yes, they're sensitive to questions!"

screenmachine

apparently the limelight in belfast had a smoke in night...they turned no fans or air conditioning on so the smoke couldnt escape? anyone in attendance??
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

* Deep inhale *

Take a deep breath everyone. Clean air :D

fred the red

Now the ban in the north has been in place for almost 18months, do yous think it is a good thing or bad thing?

fantastic, well except there are some doirty mingers about!!!!!!! god how can some people can smell that bad