Cadbury All Ireland U21 Matches – Previews , Live scores & Results – Wednesday 3

Started by GAA_Punter, March 30, 2010, 08:55:09 PM

GAA_Punter

Cadbury Munster U21FC final

Kerry v Tipperary, Tralee, 7.30pm
Referee: Conor Lane

John Evans Tipperary side head into Wednesday's Munster decider against Kerry looking to end a run of three final defeats on the trot.

This game is a repeat of the 2008 final when Kerry won out by 0-15 to 2-07 before going on to beat Kildare in the All-Ireland final. In fact, Tipperary have been beaten in the Munster final by the eventual All-Ireland winner in each of the last three years.

Senior star Sean Carey kick seven points, six from play, as they beat Limerick by five points in the semi final. Conor Sweeney and Ciaran McDonald are also players to keep an watch out for on Horan's team.

John Kennedy's Kerry team have been highly impressive in reaching the final and comfortably saw off the challenge of Cork and Waterford to reach this stage. Forwards such as the two BJ's, Walsh and Keane, James O'Donoghue and Paul Geaney have caught the eye while Johnny Buckley has been excellent in midfield.

Tipperary will be desperate to end their run of final defeats but they could face disappointment once again in Tralee.

Verdict: Kerry

Cadbury Ulster U21FC semi-finals
Derry v Donegal, Omagh, 8.00pm
Referee: Leo Smyth

This highly anticipated clash features two of the most exciting young forwards in the country and should lead to a cracking game.

Donegal's Michael Murphy has already made an impact on the national scene with the senior team while it's surely only a matter of time before Derry's Lee Moore does something similar.

Moore scored 2-1 as Derry overcame Fermanagh by 5-9 to 2-12 in a high scoring quarter final win but they needed late goals from Benny Heron and Aaron Kerrigan to survive a strong second half comeback by the Erne County.

Murphy only managed a point as Donegal beat Armagh 1-9 to 0-9 at the same stage but he did play an instrumental role in James Carroll's decisive goal. Wing forward Dermot Molloy scored six points in that win while midfielder Leo McLoone also chipped in with a brace of points in an eye catching display.

This Derry side contain many of the minor team who were All-Ireland runners up in 2007 but Murphy's presence could swing this game in Donegal's favour.

Verdict: Donegal

Monaghan v Cavan, Brewster Park, 8.00pm
Referee: Eugene McConnell

Cavan were certainly impressive in a heavy 3-14 to 1-8 win over last year's All-Ireland runners up Down but Monaghan in Brewster Park will prove to be another difficult obstacle to clear before they can talk about winning out Ulster.

In that game against Down, Cavan flew out of the traps and led 2-7 to 0-2 at half time and they continued that form into the second half. Gearoid McKiernan and David Givney formed a solid partnership in midfield and gave the high scoring forward line the platform to go on and win the game.

Monaghan had a closer game against Antrim in Belfast before eventually winning 2-12 to 2-6. The impressive Kieran Hughes and David Miller got the goals and it was only a late Antrim goal that put some respectability on the final scoreline.

This is a tough game to call and should be to a very close encounter but if McKiernan and Givney can get the right sort of ball into the forward line then Cavan should prevail.

Verdict: Cavan.
Home Draw Away
19:00 Kerry U21 (2/7)   v (8)   Tipperary U21 (3)
20:00 Derry U21 (1/2)   v (15/2)   Donegal U21 (15/8)
20:00 Monaghan U21 (11/10)   v (13/2)   Cavan U21 (10/11)

We will have live scores during the matches

http://www.sportsnewsireland.com/2010/03/30/cadbury-all-ireland-u21-matches-previews-live-scores-results-31st-march-2010/

angermanagement

Can't see any of the Ulster games taking place this week or any of the weekend club games if the weather keeps up.

GAA_Punter

Live scores from tonights only u21 match

Cadbury Munster U21FC final
Kerry 0-00 0-00 Tipperary, Tralee, 7.30pm
Referee: Conor Lane

Sean Carey is out injured which is a huge loss for tipp ( Actually Started sorry we were told he failed a fitness test before match)

http://www.sportsnewsireland.com/2010/03/30/cadbury-all-ireland-u21-matches-previews-live-scores-results-31st-march-2010/

Cosmo Kramer

Latest score:

Kerry 1-5 Tipp 1-4

Kerry were well behind but have come back into it.
A few Mayo GAA videos if anyone is interested - www.youtube.com/CosmoKramer100

Onlooker

Just for the record.  Final score -Tipperary 1-7; Kerry 1-6.  First ever Munster Under 21 title for Tipp.  Beating Kerry in Tralee, that is sweet.

Fair play to Tipp. Some of the lads had played on the previous losing sides