Fight on bus

Started by Master Yoda, February 18, 2010, 11:30:15 AM

Is this simply a youtube phenomenon or have the media in America picked up on it too? 

yoda; shes no fun when ye have to explain it; you have to get with the kids!!

im 36 :-[

sandwiches_in_the_boot

Quote from: illdecide on February 18, 2010, 12:43:02 PM
Quote from: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 18, 2010, 12:09:56 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on February 18, 2010, 11:59:20 AM
Well the white guy did tell him to shine his shoes. He seemd to be looking for a row.

Did he though? Read the transcripts on TYP's second link.

The start of the confrontation was missed, but from what I can read, the black guy said something when he walked past him.

He also told him to get back to the front of the bus.Did he say something to him when he got on and the guy came down to him?

Don't think its so much about race, but the beard was looking a fight, which is understandable when he's so good at it. He's a crazy b*stard.

If he was looking for a fight that much why did he move to the front of the bus away from the black man ???

Looks like he followed him to the back in the first place, then went back to his seat. You have to admit his manner was very confrontational.

Quote: "I meet tough guys like you an' I slap the shit out of em'!

He also wears a T-shirt that says "I am a Motherf*cker".

If he picked a fight on racial grounds then thats deplorable, but to be honest, there's been many times I've sat on a bus with scumbags who badly needed manners put on them. Liverpool's terrible for it, wee scallys smoking and playing music loud and hitting people.

Fair play to him if the black guy was being a bad mannered c*nt in the first place.

The girl filming also stole yer mans bag at the end!!
"A cynic is a man who, when he smells flowers, looks around for a coffin."
H. L. Mencken

Quote from: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 18, 2010, 02:07:12 PM
Quote from: illdecide on February 18, 2010, 12:43:02 PM
Quote from: sandwiches_in_the_boot on February 18, 2010, 12:09:56 PM
Quote from: Geoff Tipps on February 18, 2010, 11:59:20 AM
Well the white guy did tell him to shine his shoes. He seemd to be looking for a row.

Did he though? Read the transcripts on TYP's second link.

The start of the confrontation was missed, but from what I can read, the black guy said something when he walked past him.

He also told him to get back to the front of the bus.Did he say something to him when he got on and the guy came down to him?

Don't think its so much about race, but the beard was looking a fight, which is understandable when he's so good at it. He's a crazy b*stard.

If he was looking for a fight that much why did he move to the front of the bus away from the black man ???

Looks like he followed him to the back in the first place, then went back to his seat. You have to admit his manner was very confrontational.

Quote: "I meet tough guys like you an' I slap the shit out of em'!

He also wears a T-shirt that says "I am a Motherf*cker".

If he picked a fight on racial grounds then thats deplorable, but to be honest, there's been many times I've sat on a bus with scumbags who badly needed manners put on them. Liverpool's terrible for it, wee scallys smoking and playing music loud and hitting people.

Fair play to him if the black guy was being a bad mannered c*nt in the first place.

The girl filming also stole yer mans bag at the end!!

Also, as the video above showed, he ended up getting tasered at a baseball game

On a somewhat related topic there is CCTV footage on youtube of some lad on a bus in France getting a serious hammering. A group of black lads were trying to steal his wallet but he stood up to them but got an unmerciful battering. 1 lad tried to stop them but he too got hammered.

The victim managed somehow to get the attention of the driver who didn't seem to do anything. While America seems to be slowly, slowly becoming a bit more tolerant France is going in the oppposite direction very quickly it seems.

My favourite part of this:

That's staged, yer man doesnt seem to make a decent connection with any thump. 

Did you see the other videos pints?  It wasn't staged

Quote from: ardmhachaabu on February 18, 2010, 06:14:26 PM
Just watching now...two idiots!

Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 18, 2010, 06:25:52 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on February 18, 2010, 06:14:26 PM
Just watching now...two idiots!
Undoubtedly, fighting on a bus at their ages  :D