Ray Darcy - "I will leave the country if Enda Kenny becomes Taoiseach".

Started by muppet, February 13, 2010, 10:42:37 PM

Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 07, 2011, 08:10:40 PM
Enda is making a p***k of himself today avoiding these debates but as Adams said today this debate is becoming more important a discussion point than the actual policies that get us out of the hole we are in. Surely the media should get their fingers out of their holes and get the real issues on the table instead of allowing this crap to take over the whole bloody thing.

He isn't doing the TV3 debate tomorrow night that is all.

All of a Sludden

I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Quote from: All of a Sludden on February 08, 2011, 12:38:03 AM
Is Ray D'Arcy moving north?

Oh please please let him announce that by moving to Newry he will have left the country. He will make loads of new friends that way.

Quote from: muppet on February 07, 2011, 11:54:32 PM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 07, 2011, 08:10:40 PM
Enda is making a p***k of himself today avoiding these debates but as Adams said today this debate is becoming more important a discussion point than the actual policies that get us out of the hole we are in. Surely the media should get their fingers out of their holes and get the real issues on the table instead of allowing this crap to take over the whole bloody thing.

He isn't doing the TV3 debate tomorrow night that is all.

Well he also had that debate over 3 way or 5 way leaders debate too. While I agree with his opinion on that I think it is for a different reason. In my opinion Kenny is afraid of being shown up and so wants to avoid these types of debate and he was using the "inclusiveness" of the debate as an excuse not to partake. I would personally like to see a 5 way debate so I can hear the views of every party.

My opinions on FF are well known on here by anyone who reads my posts, I detest the greedy slimeball of a party and their cute hoorism and corruption. They will get no preference on my ballot paper and I think the message needs to go out loud and clear - f**k up in government and you lose your job. However, I also have not much time for FG. Kenny talks about FF not being transparent but the truth is Kenny knows if he can stay out of trouble and he will be Taoiseach and for that reason he is staying out of the limelight. That too is cute hoorism in my view and is not what I want to see in a future Taoiseach, especially one that has one of the toughest jobs ahead that any Taoiseach has ever had. Saying that none of the party leaders inspire me at all.

Kenny has behaved like an odious sleeveen in using the suicide issue as a cover for his fear of being shown up in debate. Bumbling and poor tactics in allowing himself to be put on the back foot are one thing. (As leader of the leading party in the polls he should either have said "Debate? Bring it on" or "Debate? We are not jumping to anyone's tune - have your ould debate. I'm busy"). But to pretend offence at the use of a common metaphor is pathetic. To use the grief of bereaved families as a political umbrella is despicable.

I agree with Muppet that the theatrics of debates organised principally as a media benefit are essentially a sideshow. But that doesn't detract from the fact that Kenny's behaviour in the episode has been very revealing and has cast him and the party in a very poor light indeed.

I can't believe the Medja have fallen hook line and sinker for the Fianna Fail manipulation machine, we will never learn.

Personally I say f**k anything Fianna Fail suggests, I'd rather take a swim in battery acid than go near any FF scumfoolery.

Quote from: Hardy on February 08, 2011, 10:22:22 AM
Kenny has behaved like an odious sleeveen in using the suicide issue as a cover for his fear of being shown up in debate. Bumbling and poor tactics in allowing himself to be put on the back foot are one thing. (As leader of the leading party in the polls he should either have said "Debate? Bring it on" or "Debate? We are not jumping to anyone's tune - have your ould debate. I'm busy"). But to pretend offence at the use of a common metaphor is pathetic. To use the grief of bereaved families as a political umbrella is despicable.

I agree with Muppet that the theatrics of debates organised principally as a media benefit are essentially a sideshow. But that doesn't detract from the fact that Kenny's behaviour in the episode has been very revealing and has cast him and the party in a very poor light indeed.

I agree, he should have said that debates were irrelevant (except to the advertising sellers), and the last basis on which people should make decisions.

If D'Arcy effs off could he take Hector with him. And that Shah fella. And Barry Egan, Twink, Rosanna Davidson, Her auld fella, Bono.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 08, 2011, 10:54:37 AM
I can't believe the Medja have fallen hook line and sinker for the Fianna Fail manipulation machine, we will never learn.

Personally I say f**k anything Fianna Fail suggests, I'd rather take a swim in battery acid than go near any FF scumfoolery.

Every time I read one of your posts I feel less like voting for Fine Gael. Pity FG can't do with you what they try and do with Kenny and keep you out of harm's way.

QuoteIf D'Arcy effs off could he take Hector with him. And that Shah fella. And Barry Egan, Twink, Rosanna Davidson, Her auld fella, Bono.

That's a good start SS - anyone else want to include other ideas.

I'll give you Brendan O'Connor,Eoghan Harris and Blathnaid ni whatever her name is

Eoghan Harris should be moved to the top of that list, if that's possible, please?

Enda Kenny is only refusing to take part in tonight's TV3 3-way debate (I think he prob should have taken part btw).

But he will be taking part in a 5-leader debate on RTÉ (next Tues I think), a debate on TG4 (not sure how many leaders), and a 3-leader debate (which he is suggesting should be available for simultaneous broadbast on all interested channels).

I had the horrible vision of ringing a doorbell last year redelivering some misposted post (about 100 metres from my office) to find the door answered by Senator Eoghan Harris wet in a towel covering his bits.

I tell you I ran like fcuk.

OK - Harris, is on list. As is thon Shinner from Donegal, Sinead O'Connor, Mary Lou, Joe Higgins, Brush Sheils and Joseph and Donna McCaul.

Quote from: Hound on February 08, 2011, 01:00:11 PM

Every time I read one of your posts I feel less like voting for Fine Gael. Pity FG can't do with you what they try and do with Kenny and keep you out of harm's way.

You were never going to vote for them anyways Hound. If you voted for a tulip in a field I would feel it was a move to democracy away from the FF anti-Irish party. I have been waiting since the days of Haughey, who even as a child I believed to be a corrupt so & so to see FF swept into the sea.

Quote from: Hound on February 08, 2011, 01:00:11 PM

Its going to be a really sore one for mayogodhelpus if (when) FG go into coalition with FF some time. Judging by last nights Finance debate it could be sooner rather than later. Noonan and Lenihan were practically holding hands.