Sigerson Cup

Started by An Laoch, January 27, 2010, 02:51:42 PM

beer baron

Paddy power has uuj and cork i.t joint favourites at 4/1 with dcu at 5/1,sligo i.t are 10/1

An Laoch

Ladbrokes
                UUJ    7/2
      DCU    4/1
      Cork IT    11/2
      UCC    8/1
      Garda    8/1
      Queens    8/1
      NUIG    10/1
      IT Sligo    12/1
      UCD    16/1
      St Marys    16/1
      GMIT    20/1
      UL    33/1
      NUI Maynooth    33/1
      Athlone    40/1
      Dundalk IT    66/1
Each-way bets 1/3 odds first 2

http://sports.ladbrokes.com/en-ie/GAA/College-FootballGAA/College-Football-t210004970

PADDY POWER

Sigerson Cup 2010
Wednesday 3rd February 2010, 14:00
Outright Betting    Hide
Cork IT    4/1

Queens University    9/1

University of Limerick    20/1
UUJ    4/1

Sligo IT    10/1

St. Mary's    20/1
DCU    5/1

N.U.I.G    12/1

NUI Maynooth    25/1
Garda College    15/2

G.M.I.T    14/1

Athlone IT    25/1
UCC    15/2

UCD    14/1

DKIT    50/1

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/gaa-sports/gaa-football/sigerson-cup?ev_oc_grp_ids=6718

put-it-up

Rumour has it Brian Cullen is back in DCU. How many degrees does he want??  :D

Any lad that is in doing an apprenticeship in a college has everyright to represent the college at football.

It's when lads that have no Leaving Cert or came nowhere near the required points, are let in to do a course is when the problems starts in my opinion.

That's not only unfair on other colleges but also unfair on some poor boy or girl that studied their backside off to do PE but some footballer got let in ahead of them..

Jordanstown would be my favourites this year, but DCU panel is also very strong. Can't rule out CIT either.

Overthebar!

Anyone for the Queens v Jordanstown match today? updates would be appreciated!

amigo

Anyone know what the weather is like in Belfast? Will the game be on today??

Overthebar!

Quote from: amigo on February 03, 2010, 12:04:48 PM
Anyone know what the weather is like in Belfast? Will the game be on today??

was frosty enough this morning but cant imagine why it wouldn't go ahead. expecting snow this afternoon to wrap up warm
can't see past j'town myself but always tend to be close enough games

ucd v dcu will be brutal weather conditions. pissing rain in dublin all morning.

supersub

Glorious weather this part of belfast otb! ..jtown area  must have had a bit of a cold snap!! Game will be on surely lad, hoping to get out to watch it! 'Mawn the poly'!

Overthebar!

Quote from: supersub on February 03, 2010, 12:15:07 PM
Glorious weather this part of belfast otb! ..jtown area  must have had a bit of a cold snap!! Game will be on surely lad, hoping to get out to watch it! 'Mawn the poly'!

they obviously aren't working you too hard if your getting out for it! keep me posted on the craic...

supersub

They owe me a lotta late nights!! Not even going now - one of the boys will keep me up to date!

mattockranger

My Sigerson Cup Review    ;D

GMIT vs DKIT  @ Moycullen, Co. Galway

Close game on the cards here but the inconsistency of the DKIT team means home advantage could swing it for the westerns
but big BUT i'm gonna be biased and tip the louth side.

Star men
DKIT:  Decie Byrne, Andy mcDonnell, Paddy o'Rourke
GMIT:Paul Conroy,Aidan Campbell

St Mary's  vs CIT @ Newbridge

Last years champions who are still as strong again who play the 'ranch' surely low on confidence after their poor Mckenna Cup campaign facile win for the cork men.

star men
CIT: Daniel Goulding, Colm O'Neill, Barry John Walsh, Paul Kerrigan
St Marys:CJ Mcgourty, Kevin Niblock Kevin o'Boyle

Garda College vs SligoIT @Templemore

My dark horses for the tourament Sligo face a very physical garda side at home without John Miskella a close victory for the IT

Star men
SIT:Gary Reynolds, Stephen Coen, David Givney,Adrian faherty
Garda:James Kavanagh, Shane Mulligan, ger Brady

UCC vs N.U.I.G @ Mardyke

The cork side, the slighter younger of the two sides backboned by last years talented freshers team will have too much to do against the Galway men

Star men
UCC David Gould, John Buckley
NUIG:Gareth Bradshaw,  Kieran Conroy, Sean Armstrong ,Ciaran McDonald (tipp)

Queens vs UUJ @The Dub

A fantastic clash in belfast today two of the big guns meeting early is sure to have some fire works...Queens not as a strong as usual but with derby games not an inch will be given....but i expect UUJ with a large monaghan contingent to shade it...JUST.

Star men
Queens: Justin Crozier, Shaun O'neill, James Kielt
UUJ: Darren Hughes, Conor McManus, Tomas McCann

DCU vs U.C.D. @ DCU

The star studded DCU side will start the game as favourites, a tag which haven't suited them this past few seasons but they seem to have their act together this season and should win today due to their massive scoring potential.

Star men
DCU:  Seanie Johnston,Bryan Cullen, David Kelly
UCD: Ciaran Lyng, Cian O'sullivan, John O'loughlin

UL vs AIT @ UL

UL at home may or may not have David Moran and could struggle against a solid if not spectatular athlone side. Galligan to be the difference between the two sides.

Star men
AIT:Ray galligan, G Connaughton, John Reynolds
UL: David Moran??,Colin O'Mahoney, Brian Fox

will to win is important the will to prepare to win is vital

supersub

UUJ have a few more star men in their locker too...especially some of the younger lads - probably off the bench. Watch this space!

mattockranger

Yeah please by all means keep me posted!!
will to win is important the will to prepare to win is vital

GAA_Punter

If anyone has score updates that would be cool

supersub

Should have some shortly!