Sinn Fein? They have gone away, you know.

Started by Trevor Hill, January 18, 2010, 12:28:52 AM

Quote from: burdizzo on June 10, 2024, 09:58:40 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 10, 2024, 06:46:27 PMAny of those 3 woukd be better than the present incumbent.
Carthy would be my choice (if I was a SF member and had a vote).
Time the Party grew up and the local election results might just be the catalyst to get them to do so.

Bigger picture - was good to see over 100 candidates who were immigrants or from an immigrant background.
Possibly 40 elected.
The Whiteys abd Burdys of this forum won't be happy🤣

Oh, I am happy - SO happy! The National Party got a lad elected in Dublin. Brilliant!

As for the immigrants elected... You know political parties are paid to put these 'diversity' candidates up? And you know political parties bussed asylum seekers to polling stations and told them who not to vote for? Bizarre! I was once discussing with a girl - why do governments want to bring in all these immigrants? Do they want consumers, or what? No, I was told, they want voters. Turns out she was right!! Mind boggling. It won't end well.

If (that's some if)the National Party were the leading government at the Dall, would they call for a split with the EU?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Itchy on June 10, 2024, 11:59:38 PM
Quote from: whitey on June 10, 2024, 11:56:33 PMI'm delighted that Sinn Fein got walloped

I have never seen such a shower of virtue signaling g0b$h1tes in my born days

Mary Lou and MON going around like a pair of clems wearing burkas-you couldn't make it up-LOL

They weren't walloped half as badly as your buddies.
The yank surpassing themselves....
Tell me you're a misogynistic racist sectarian neo nazi anti equality without saying "I'm a etc.
He'd have felt at home in 1950s Mississipi except Irish Catholics were among their per gates too.

Milltown all those right wing gobshites seem to want to leave the EU and go back to a kind of modern day 1950s Albania.

Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2024, 09:09:18 AM
Quote from: whitey on June 10, 2024, 11:56:33 PMI'm delighted that Sinn Fein got walloped

Mary Lou and MON going around like a pair of clems wearing burkas-you couldn't make it up-LOL

Tell me you're a misogynistic racist sectarian neo nazi anti equality without saying "I'm a etc.
He'd have felt at home in 1950s Mississipi except Irish Catholics were among their per gates too.

Milltown all those right wing gobshites seem to want to leave the EU and go back to a kind of modern day 1950s Albania.

Where migration would be at an all time high? Then we'd need to bring in immigrants to work the jobs the Irish left behind for a better way of life?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Itchy on June 11, 2024, 08:03:00 AM
Quote from: whitey on June 11, 2024, 12:13:28 AM

LOL

You were arguing black and blue with me a couple of weeks ago about how well SF we're going to do both locally and in the European elections. I'd sit this one out if I were you

Yes based on polls at the time. But I was wrong about that and no issue admitting it. I was not wrong however at there being little support for far right parties when they should be at the height of their vote, especially when you look at gains the far right are making in mainland Europe.

Keep digging......The polls showed they were in free fall but you were unwilling to admit it.

You were claiming they were a lock for 3 EU seats and had a good chance of 5

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 11, 2024, 09:16:47 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2024, 09:09:18 AM

Where migration would be at an all time high? Then we'd need to bring in immigrants to work the jobs the Irish left behind for a better way of life?

Most of the jobs would be gone.
Free access to a market of 450m people closed off, Multinationals decamping to the EU Country that woukd give them the best deal.
Government revenues slashed by 75%.....

To make Burdy and the Yank's day

https://www.rte.ie/news/elections-2024/2024/0610/1454057-migrant-councillors/

Good to see people integrating into our society.

So would, let's say.....Michael McNamara's (or Peadar Toibins) views on migration be acceptable to the posters on here?

Or is he also part of the (mythical) "far right"?

https://www.newstalk.com/news/state-is-failing-to-enforce-its-own-immigration-rules-michael-mcnamara-td-1634712

burdizzo

Quote from: Itchy on June 11, 2024, 08:03:00 AMYes based on polls at the time. But I was wrong about that and no issue admitting it. I was not wrong however at there being little support for far right parties when they should be at the height of their vote, especially when you look at gains the far right are making in mainland Europe.

"Little support"? According to one figure I saw, anti mass-immigration candidates got 15% in the Dublin euros. I don't know what it is for the other constituencies, but Derek Blighe did surprisingly well in South, and there's the IFP, too. What did SF get?!

Why should right-thinking parties be at their height? The mainstream media and major political parties refused to talk about mass-immigration for a long time. Sinn Fein KEPT insisting "it's all about housing". Hah! Sinn Fein are pure dishonest on the issue, and it's been their undoing. Good.

The right-thinking movement in this country is only getting going. The various parties and individuals are still jockeying for position. At the moment, there's too many little factions and big egos. One will emerge from the crowd.

In other European countries, the right parties are well established. Countries such as France and The Netherlands, Germany, too, have been subject to forced diversity for longer than we have, and people are starting to see it's one-way street.

Quote from: burdizzo on June 11, 2024, 10:55:49 AM
Quote from: Itchy on June 11, 2024, 08:03:00 AMYes based on polls at the time. But I was wrong about that and no issue admitting it. I was not wrong however at there being little support for far right parties when they should be at the height of their vote, especially when you look at gains the far right are making in mainland Europe.

"Little support"? According to one figure I saw, anti mass-immigration candidates got 15% in the Dublin euros. I don't know what it is for the other constituencies, but Derek Blighe did surprisingly well in South, and there's the IFP, too. What did SF get?!

Why should right-thinking parties be at their height? The mainstream media and major political parties refused to talk about mass-immigration for a long time. Sinn Fein KEPT insisting "it's all about housing". Hah! Sinn Fein are pure dishonest on the issue, and it's been their undoing. Good.

The right-thinking movement in this country is only getting going. The various parties and individuals are still jockeying for position. At the moment, there's too many little factions and big egos. One will emerge from the crowd.

In other European countries, the right parties are well established. Countries such as France and The Netherlands, Germany, too, have been subject to forced diversity for longer than we have, and people are starting to see it's one-way street.

So 85% of people did not vote for them. Gotcha.

When your finished talking shite, let me know how many councillors far right parties got. Sinn Fein with a poor showing are at 100. Then let me know how many MEPs far right got in Ireland. The people rejected completely your bullshit racism and instead went for the status quo of FF and FG. That's is the facts of it.

Quote from: Itchy on June 11, 2024, 01:55:25 PM

When your finished talking shite, let me know how many councillors far right parties got. Sinn Fein with a poor showing are at 100. Then let me know how many MEPs far right got in Ireland. The people rejected completely your bullshit racism and instead went for the status quo of FF and FG. That's is the facts of it.

Good man Itchy

Keep the torch lit

LOL-this election was an unmitigated disaster for Sinn Fein-a party that were polling at 35% just a few months ago.

There's even talk of a heave against Mary Loo.

FWIW-I don't recall anyone predicting the "far right" was going to sweep to power. I recall people like me predicting  that on a good day they might get 10-15% of FPV and that seems to have happened

The nazifascists got 4 seats I believe.
The rest got 950.

A stunning victory for burdy and the yank ::)

Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2024, 03:27:49 PMThe nazifascists got 4 seats I believe.
The rest got 950.

10-15 % was a stunning victory

I think some of the sages on here were predicting < 5%

Then factor in Aontu who are far right on immigration (by the standards of this board) and you're up into the 20s

Thank you for your kind words

Truthsayer

Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2024, 03:27:49 PMThe nazifascists got 4 seats I believe.
The rest got 950.

True dat! The Tommy Robinson fan club just shower irritants going nowhere.

Quote from: whitey on June 11, 2024, 03:32:25 PM
The rest got 950.

10-15 % was a stunning victory

I think some of the sages on here were predicting < 5%

Then factor in Aontu who are far right on immigration (by the standards of this board) and you're up into the 20s

Thank you for your kind words

Aontu aren't far right lad. But sure if you think right = far right you might as well claim victory fir FF and FG too. Sure if you think about it far right got 60% of the vote.

I'm not denying SF had a very bad election btw