Mr & Mrs Robinson

Started by Orior, January 06, 2010, 09:21:06 AM

Galwaybhoy

Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 08, 2010, 11:30:14 PM
I have a theory on SF silence, are they hoping that the bold Peter will do a deal on policiing with them if they land a hand to him to keep his skin? Dodds would be a worser prospect too. Add to that the fact that Gerry is lying low waiting for his own crisis to vanish, which it is thanks to Iris.

A lot of people in the south are wondering what all the bluster is about, sure you wouldn't get elected down here if you weren't getting "gifts" from builders. The difference in the north is that someone might actually be held to account for it!

Gallsman - you got it wrong me boy!

In fairness to Gallsman he had a point and I could see where he was coming from and I dont think there had been any mentions of money when he made his points.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on January 08, 2010, 11:30:14 PM
I have a theory on SF silence, are they hoping that the bold Peter will do a deal on policiing with them if they land a hand to him to keep his skin? Dodds would be a worser prospect too. Add to that the fact that Gerry is lying low waiting for his own crisis to vanish, which it is thanks to Iris.

A lot of people in the south are wondering what all the bluster is about, sure you wouldn't get elected down here if you weren't getting "gifts" from builders. The difference in the north is that someone might actually be held to account for it!

Gallsman - you got it wrong me boy!

Yup, I sure did. Hence why I acknowledged so over 24 hours ago  ;) 

Having carefully deciphered all the info, weighing up the pros and cons, I still would.

she has an aul dorty look about her O'Neill, she'd be a chancey blade alright  ;)

There is absolutely no need for the nationalist parties to pass comment.  Why bother when the Unionist implosion is progressing very nicely without outside commentary thankyou very much?  To do so would deflect the goalposts and the attention away from the dupes.  Let them fight it out with TUV.

The whole sordid issue has now made the ABC national morning news hour with the emphasis (rightly) equally on both the viris and the punt. 

Yeeeeugh, the thought of shagging someone three times older than you.....

Yer man SB has to be very careful that he is not in breach of his medical oaths because as a psychiatrist he is obliged to maintain the integrity of the doctor/patient relationship.

Quote from: Take Your Points on January 08, 2010, 09:57:05 PM
Looks like Peter is not the only one who might be consulting his legal advisers.  Seany has deleted all his texts and disappeared.  Looks like he may have stepped over the limit with all of his predictions and divulging inside information. 

Perhaps a few others should tidy up their posts even though they are quotes from Seany.

If he works for spotlight and was supposed to keep quiet about it he could be in trouble with employers. If someone give him the info and he repeated it i don't think there would be a problem for him as it was good info. In saying that the person who give him the info might get in trouble and Seany might be in the bad books with a friend. If he did upset someone then it was all good craic for us but pointless, we could have waited like everyone else.

In saying that the coment re the singing guy and the movie guy could still cause a problem. Did that come from him too?

dillinger

Yeeeeugh, the thought of shagging someone three times older than you.....

[/quote

not sure about 3 times older but when i was 22 i was seeing a girl who was 46. liked older woman since lol ;D

Surprise, surprise !!!

Peter next.

Iris Robinson set to stand down 

Iris Robinson is to stand down as an MP and MLA for Strangford at the earliest opportunity, the BBC has learned.

A DUP source told the BBC that she could leave both posts as soon as next week.

It is understood the party will appoint someone to replace her as an MLA as soon as possible.

There will not be a by-election for her Westminster seat because a general election is likely to be held before a formal writ can be moved.

The source confirmed these were the consequences of party officers accepting Mrs Robinson's decision to withdraw from the party, Westminster and Stormont.

Archie Mitchell

Iris set to stand down as MP and MLA - http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/northern_ireland/8449953.stm

DUP donations under review as well.

Will Peter be next to stand down?

Lady GAA GAA

Looks like Peter wont be going down without a fight

Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on January 09, 2010, 12:47:39 PM
Looks like Peter wont be going down without a fight

He nevers go down without a fight !!

It looks like Peter will try and put ALL the blame on Iris - Iris is toast and he'll try and pin everything on her - she strayed, asked for the money, got a tamming, kicked when the tamming stopped, tried to top herself, is mentally ill and it'll  be convenient to blame her for everything.

Sure she's so unwell at the minute that she can't even answer questions on the matter according to her solicitor - not a bit of wonder - sure isn't she in Chamonix at the minute ??

I read Tiger's woman spent last week there as well.  ;)

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: Zapatista on January 08, 2010, 08:40:21 PM
Quote from: Minder on January 08, 2010, 07:11:14 PM
I wonder why Sinn Fein declined an interview with BBC news today.

Heard Adams on the wireless today, think it was rte.

Gerry Kelly was on Newsnight last night
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Just thinking.

Iris was having an affair so she probably deceiving Peter and obviously not telling about getting money for her lover.

I suppose it all depends on when Peter knew.  Though if your partner was doing the dirty on you, you wouldn't feel inclined to tell other people.