Moisturiser
56 (43.4%)
Waxing (back/sack/crack or other)
13 (10.1%)
None of the above
69 (53.5%)

Total Members Voted: 129

if there was a poster with a back like that... get it waxed to fook......uggghhh!

actually any back hair really... grand on the chest but thats it!

I've a hairless back leenie. Got hairy big toes though :\

Is pube trimming acceptable?

Should be, especially as they greys come in.

John Martin

Quote from: Shazam on January 04, 2010, 06:23:50 PM
That bottom pic is Tacadoir Ard Mhacha

Ha, thats exactly what I said when I seen it.

Are people with monobrows ok to shave the middle to look normal?

Quote from: John Martin on January 04, 2010, 07:58:56 PM

To be fair, I'm hairy but I'm not quite that hairy.

And I really don't think John_Martin wants some of his "male grooming" stories to be broadcast to the entire world!

John Martin

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on January 04, 2010, 08:11:18 PM
Quote from: John Martin on January 04, 2010, 07:58:56 PM

To be fair, I'm hairy but I'm not quite that hairy.

And I really don't think John_Martin wants some of his "male grooming" stories to be broadcast to the entire world!

I just thought it was funny as I had the same thought and I don't know what you are talking about but I'll leave it at that just in case.

Quote from: lurganblue on January 04, 2010, 08:03:20 PM

Why would you shave it? That'd be the stupidest thing in the world

Pluck her, or wax her.

Agnes Dipesto

Moisturising is def ok and can't see the problem with most male grooming, eyebrows, nose hair, ear hair etc.

I like a hairy chest on a man but not a hairy back. Worked with a woman once and she had the hubby have his back waxed regularly and fair play to him he did as he was told. I would imagine it woud be extremely painful.

Quote from: Puckoon on January 04, 2010, 08:21:16 PM

Pluck her, or wax her.

pluck, wax, whatever... Acceptable for males?

I admit to using moisturiser, aftershave balm and gel. Face tends to dry out after a shower. I've the worst skin in the world.
I know lads who straighten the hair alright. One lad in particular even brings his ghd's on a stag weekend.

Quote from: lurganblue on January 04, 2010, 08:54:12 PM

Pluck her, or wax her.

I admit to using moisturiser, aftershave balm and gel. Face tends to dry out after a shower. I've the worst skin in the world.
I know lads who straighten the hair alright. One lad in particular even brings his ghd's on a stag weekend.

He should be locked in the hotel room for the duration to make him think about what he is doing.

Ask yourself the question - could I respect my dad if he did this?

If the answer is yeah - its no big deal, then its acceptable.

If I ever caught the auld boy with straightners - It'd be a straightner he'd get.

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on January 03, 2010, 11:39:36 PM
What the hell is wrong with men using moisturiser, cant believe some boys on here disagreeing with it  ??? ??? ???  I use it when ive come out of the shower on my face as the shower water and shampoo tends to dry out your skin and can leave it flaky.  Using some nivea for men on the face after shaving also is a must.  There is no harm in looking after your skin or body even if you are a man.  Also, im sure women would prefer man who takes some pride in his appearance than one who makes abosultely no effort at all.  You can have the best personality in the world and be the funniest man in the world but if you smell of BO and look like you've been dragged backwards through hedge, well your not going get much riding.

The women I know wouldn't be impressed with men stealing their moisturiser or fan tan. Girls like gay men sure, but they rarely have relationships with them.

Danielle Lloyd who is a lingerie model, a former Miss England 2004, and a former Celebrity Big Brother contestant, showed off these manly hairy arm pits for My Bloody Hell

will this type of grooming catch on?

Quote from: lurganblue on January 04, 2010, 08:54:12 PM

Pluck her, or wax her.

Some lads here need to take a long, hard look at themselves (shouldn't be a chore for some of you). Posters are claiming to use hair straighteners and sun beds or fake tan. Shocking! I'm tempted to lock the poll now as the moisturisers are catching up with the real men. For the sake of Irsihmen everywhere.