16 inches of snow in one day

Started by stew, December 09, 2009, 03:14:31 PM

Feck me, i went to bed last nigt and the driveway was bone dry, I woke up this morning and the ground was covered with 14 inches of snow, I proceeded to break the snowplough and have resorted to shovelling this hateful shite, meanwhile the Governor has the national guard out to help motorists in trouble, i hate winter here, we are going to have to move, i cant take it anymore. :'( :'(

But has Tiger woods buried anyone in the snow yet  ;)

Sucks something awful stew. We just had 12 inches on Sunday night/Monday morning which has been followed by temperatures as low as -19 celsius. The roads are like glass and there's more snow coming our way tomorrow...

Quote from: Puckoon on December 09, 2009, 03:17:24 PM
Sucks something awful stew. We just had 12 inches on Sunday night/Monday morning which has been followed by temperatures as low as -19 celsius. The roads are like glass and there's more snow coming our way tomorrow...

Feck puck, our temps are still low thirties, i hate the thoughts of whats coming, I am not outdoorsy at all in the winter, i dont hunt, shoot or fish nor do i snowmobile or ski, I play indoor sawker, coac kids sawker and go to the gym and thats it.

I would move to Florida in the morning if herself would go, I told her I have maybe one more winter in me and thats it, I cant take it anymore.

We had our first minus farenheit recording last night at -1.

It's the driving that gets me. Reno is beautiful when the snow comes as werre surrounded by the mountains, and I enjoy the skiijng. The driving however and knowing that I can land on me arse at any moment kind of sucks.

mournerambler

Many's a lady or certain men for that matter wouldn't complain about 16 inches in one day.

Quote from: mournerambler on December 09, 2009, 03:25:25 PM
Many's a lady or certain men for that matter wouldn't complain about 16 inches in one day.

Would tey be planning on shagging the better half three tmes in one day then?

Silky

I didn't realise you got it that bad up in the north!

kumquat

Quote from: bingobus on December 09, 2009, 03:15:27 PM
But has Tiger woods buried anyone in the snow yet  ;)

he was probably buried in a porn star called Snow though  ::)
Buy us a pint then Boselecta!!!

dodo

Quote from: Silky on December 09, 2009, 03:31:54 PM
I didn't realise you got it that bad up in the north!

Is this the end of the black north ??

More proof that the pioneering spirit of the occupied Nordies who escaped, has been watered down to an impotent level.

mournerambler

Quote from: stew on December 09, 2009, 03:28:18 PM

speak for yourself stew but for myself that'd be twice, put 6 holes in it & you could play the sash ;)

Quote from: mournerambler on December 09, 2009, 04:24:31 PM
Quote from: stew on December 09, 2009, 03:28:18 PM

speak for yourself stew but for myself that'd be twice, put 6 holes in it & you could play the sash ;)

For me sadly it is twice and the rest.  ::)

Well, te neighbours came over with a spanking new snowblower and sorted me out in half an hour, all i had to do was the footpaths and the deck. Nothing else for it now lads, have the house to meself so i am opening a bottle of wine and having a read beside the aul fire with te two dogs on my ap, lovely. The best part is I am being paid for being off.

mc_grens

I take it you're in Wisconsin or conneticut or somewhere Stew.

Does this mean we get snow games in the NFL this Sunday? I love snow games.