Nottingham

Started by charlie stubbs, December 06, 2009, 06:49:59 PM

charlie stubbs

Heading to nottingham 4 the new year with archie,stifler and 3 other lads. 

was wondering if anyone could recommend a good bar to go to or a good club for the evening?

also a nice place to eat would be good flight in at 9.05 am so would need to be getting stomach sorted! ;)

cheers

Archie Mitchell

Ahoy hoy! Will the Jimmy Bullard get a run out in Nottingham?

Nottingham is a great city I go there several times a year to Nottingham Forest games.

Not really into fancy eating so usually go to a Nandos up in the shopping centre or some pub grub somewhere,we usually stay in the Nottingham Hilton which also does nice food.

We always end up in Retro which is a 80's niteclub,if you like 80's music and easy women this is the place to go trust me! Its just off the main square in Nottingham

charlie stubbs

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 06, 2009, 07:38:39 PM
Nottingham is a great city I go there several times a year to Nottingham Forest games.

Not really into fancy eating so usually go to a Nandos up in the shopping centre or some pub grub somewhere,we usually stay in the Nottingham Hilton which also does nice food.

We always end up in Retro which is a 80's niteclub,if you like 80's music and easy women this is the place to go trust me! Its just off the main square in Nottingham

easy women sounds the ticket! ;)

The Watcher Pat

If your lucky you might run in to "the sherrif of pottingham"... :D :D :D
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Lazer

I was there over the weekend - really good city!

For bars - the best one i was in was Halo or the G Lounge on George Street.

Food - its full of restaurants - Bella Italian - near the square was good and also tried Capocci - http://www.capoccirestaurant.co.uk/template.asp?tempid=86&cust=556
The food was very nice- and a good deal - 2 course and or bottle of wine.3 beers per person for £19

Also you have to take a wee trip to Ye olde trip to Jerusalem - the oldest Inn in England
Down for Sam 2017 (Have already written of 2016!)

great city, full of student bars and cheap booze

Archie Mitchell

Nottingham is the coldest place in Europe. Fact!

charlie stubbs is the sleaziest man in Europe. Fact!

mikasas

Oceana-some spot, massive and piles of floors. lots of Females also. Nottingham has a 3 to 1 female to male ratio!
Break Ball Specialist.

Shazam

Youse boys will do some pulling over there.
Shazam Bang

Quote from: Shazam on December 31, 2009, 07:30:22 PM
Youse boys will do some pulling over there.

Of that I have no doubt.

Was there and had a great time but don't remember any names of pubs. There was a nice one which was an old church converted into a bar.

Did ye get one of these easy wemen?

charles would it be fair to say you're only in n'ham cos NYE is a bit of a hit and miss affair in terms of getting into places for your good self??