Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2009, 04:18:20 PM
Dublin fans on Hill 16 during Dublin Gaa matches

"come on number 8 "etc etc
"offside Ref"
"Im off to the jacks to do some Coke"
"Stop fuckin pissing on me leg ya bleedin sc**bag"
"What colour are Dublin?"
"How many points for a goal?"
Anto -"Where the bleedin hell is Westmeath anyways?" Deco - "I think its near the red cow roundabout"

Maybe they're funny in Laois   ???

Say bye bye to your playoff ticket Fox  :)

That's the second time you told me you aren't getting me a play off ticket... like the Fox was at Ireland-Italy in the Giants Stadium, All Blacks in Croke Park, Celtic 6 Rangers 2 in the directors box, at least 30 All Ireland (football and hurling finals), loads of soccer internationals in Lansdowne Road, Ireland and Wales in the Grand Slam decider in the Millenium Stadium, seen Barry McGuigan box the fight before his World title shot and drank with the Undertones... and you really think I am depending on you for a play-off ticket?  :P   

"There'll be no cows milked for a week."

(Said after any counties win in a provincial championship final or possibly an All-Ireland final)

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2009, 10:20:25 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 24, 2009, 07:28:24 PM

"offside Ref"
Anto -"Where the bleedin hell is Westmeath anyways?" Deco - "I think its near the red cow roundabout"

I'll have it then... ;)

I'm depending on ticketmaster because i got a complementary ticket last time and give my ticket away and therefor dont have the stub... Unless of course my cousin makes the squad then were sorted.... ;)
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: longrunsthefox on October 24, 2009, 11:12:10 PM

"offside Ref"

That's the second time you told me you aren't getting me a play off ticket... like the Fox was at Ireland-Italy in the Giants Stadium, All Blacks in Croke Park, Celtic 6 Rangers 2 in the directors box, at least 30 All Ireland (football and hurling finals), loads of soccer internationals in Lansdowne Road, Ireland and Wales in the Grand Slam decider in the Millenium Stadium, seen Barry McGuigan box the fight before his World title shot and drank with the Undertones... and you really think I am depending on you for a play-off ticket?  :P

Well stop f**king pming me looking for a ticket then !

"offside Ref"

Quick, someone give that man a biscuit.

"Will ya take the hair out your eyes ref" a classic by one of my well club members after ref gave a free against us, the whole 30 of us were in stitches including the opposition fans, The ref gave wily old look up at the small stand.

The ref was bald.. :D

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2009, 08:55:07 AM

"offside Ref"

Well stop f**king pming me looking for a ticket then !

That's how I get into these things, I ask everyone and usually come up with at least half a dozen  :P Am on course as usual-if you need one give me a shout  :o Also I have been guareented that ticket I promised you for when Laois reach the All Ireland senior football final. You will be able to get the reduced pensioner rate  :-*   

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2009, 09:20:43 AM

"offside Ref"

Quick, someone give that man a biscuit.

...and f** the begrudgers  :o

does any of ye know quirky/cheesy one liners

for eg.   man 1= say 3 hail marys
            man 2 =i only know the one!

JUst retired

Who called the ref a fu$^%r. Who called the fu$%r a ref. :D

Quote from: leenie on October 25, 2009, 02:59:00 PM
does any of ye know quirky/cheesy one liners

for eg.   man 1= say 3 hail marys
            man 2 =i only know the one!

What has that to do with Gaa?

Look up Micheál's quotes for oneliners such as:

"Anthony Lynch would be the last man to let you down, his people are undertakers"

the scenic route

Cork fan coming out of hurling match

"theres two things would drive you to drink, the cork hurlers would drive you to drink, and the price of drink would drive you to drink"
"Underneath that thin veneer of human civilisation, we're all just a bunch of fu*king animals"

Caid

"If I owned Tyrone and Hell I'd rent out Tyrone and move into Hell"
When my country takes her place among the nations of the earth...then may my epitaph be written

JUst retired

Good one Caid, I wish I thought of that,I married a Tyrone woman. ;D ;D ;D