UC 2010: Aontroim vs Tír Eoghain 23rd May, Páirc Mhic Asmaint

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, October 22, 2009, 10:02:55 PM

Quote from: NaomhBridAbú on May 10, 2010, 11:46:10 AM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on May 09, 2010, 05:58:13 PM
Spillane predicts in the paper today a victory for Antrim in the 1st round   :o

Says he expects a first round ulster championship exit for the boys from tyrone  :o

Hopefully he'll be even more red-faced afetr the game. c**k.

While I think he is wrong is he not allowed to express that opinion? jees!  ::)  freedom of speech is dying a death in Tyrone these days.

I predict a win for Tipperary next Sunday as well.

Just expressing my opinion.

As a matter of interest when was the last time Antrim beat Tyrone.
Was it in the 80's in Omagh?

Any ticket craic for this?  I am assuming only the stand will be ticketed but does anyone know for sure?

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 10, 2010, 02:38:56 PM

I can't see Tipp beating Kerry but if that's how you see it. Did you predict Naoimi Long to beat Peter Robinson  :o

cadhlancian

Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 10, 2010, 04:04:11 PM

Mr Fox. Point is , he wouldnt bet any money on Antrim winning, but just to be a contoversial idiot he comes out with this dung!. He wins, we are talking about him . He is on the windup. Hogan stand is the place for WUMS, not a newspaper, although the more I think about it, that paper is maybe a WHOLE f**king windup ;D

I can't see Tipp beating Kerry but if that's how you see it. Did you predict Naoimi Long to beat Peter Robinson  :o

I see a few Alliance folk won a tank of money on Naoimi Long. I suppose if he i son a windup he is acting the bollox and shouldn't be writing that but with his limited knowledge of football I suspect he believes it which he is entitled to...

can remember antrim beating tyrone in a league game in coalisland around 1993.

Club Rossa

Antrim bt Tyrone by a point that day,think it was a division 3 game.

Quote from: ONeill on May 11, 2010, 11:41:33 PM
Day pass secured.

now when you head into Casement's bar, turn right and I'll be propping up the bar. usually get a pint quick enough!!! bring Saffron and i'll buy him a pint also, buy the hatchet and all that ::)

Quote from: longrunsthefox on May 09, 2010, 08:47:57 PM
Before Sligo game I'd have thought Antrim were in with a bit of a chance but after seeing that Tyrone could put out a B-team and beat them. In Ulster final last year was over after 15 minutes... is a massive gap between the two counties.

Yet Antrim went on to take Kerry to the wire while Tyrone were hammered by Cork.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 12, 2010, 04:32:29 PM
Day pass secured.

now when you head into Casement's bar, turn right and I'll be propping up the bar. usually get a pint quick enough!!! bring Saffron and i'll buy him a pint also, buy the hatchet and all that ::)

They sell hatchets behind the bar? f**k I thought the war was over.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 12, 2010, 04:32:29 PM
Day pass secured.

I should be around also so one at a time in buying me pints lads...I'm not quite the man I used to be. ;D

I've got a pass myself which is amazing considering I'm out the night before

Will probably be up with FoSB so could meet ye for wan.
I'll take spare pair of shoes just in case

Day pass secured.

So you dont have to use the line "Just nipping out for a loaf honey, back shortly"?