Ultimate Ulster

Started by milltown row, October 02, 2009, 08:03:38 PM

The Watcher Pat

What did you expect from UTV? sure they have no Gaelic coverage at all....walking? Anyone who's suprised that's there doesn't live in the real world...Sure the OO do it for 6-7 mths of the year!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2009, 11:19:44 PM
What did you expect from UTV? sure they have no Gaelic coverage at all....walking? Anyone who's suprised that's there doesn't live in the real world...Sure the OO do it for 6-7 mths of the year!
These programmes are coma inducing. Although they have a point as most people fit to walk do so at least once a day. Apart from Fearon of course.

He's Francis McClory lads, get it right.

Redhand Santa

Must have been this show last year that Frank was on talking about the "Londonderry" walls.

pk205

Tommy Bowe is from Monaghan.

Irish & British Lions player
Grand Slam winner

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 05, 2009, 10:10:56 AM
Also if Liam Neeson is on that list, surely Daniel O'Donnell deserves inclusion, he has done/produced more and been more successful then any other Ulsterman (in entertainment) of the last 2 decades, you may not like him, but his achievements are undeniable.
Yes, but it was "Person living or dead the Province should be most proud of", not who has been the most successful. You still want to nominate Daniel?

Quote from: 5 Sams on October 23, 2009, 10:39:41 PM
Number 1 was was "walkin"....fcuckin "walkin"....no 3 was soccer....fishing was there...rallying was there too...where was the biggest spectator (and maybe participant) sport in Ireland (inc the 6 counties).
As the poll is voted for by the public, you can only assume that the GAA public had more sense than to waste their time on this crap.

Was football definitely limited to soccer? Maybe they amalgamated the votes for GAA and soccer?

I only saw the #1 export, Bushmills. Did David Healy feature?

Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:48:22 PM
Harp as the 5th top Ulster export? :-\

Have they annexed Dundalk now?

Quote from: Donagh on October 30, 2009, 08:52:14 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:48:22 PM
Harp as the 5th top Ulster export? :-\

Have they annexed Dundalk now?
Who'd want it?

Really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if this is their latest list. I assume the export of food stuffs weren't based on any actual sales figures but on some asshole voting on a website.

Edit: I see humour is on the list. Frank Carson wasn't worth keeping.

comethekingdom

Quote from: hardstation on October 30, 2009, 08:55:56 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 30, 2009, 08:50:34 PM
No but the good people of Ulster voted themselves as Ulster's 2nd top export.
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.

Tasted them nordie brand cheese & onion taytos one time I was in the 6 counties and they were pure poison compared to the real Tayto cheese and onion crisps.

Quote from: comethekingdom on October 30, 2009, 09:37:44 PM
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.

Tasted them nordie brand cheese & onion taytos one time I was in the 6 counties and they were pure poison compared to the real Tayto cheese and onion crisps.
Just had a packet there. Great in a crisp sandwich but leave some stink.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 30, 2009, 10:10:32 PM
Quote from: comethekingdom on October 30, 2009, 09:37:44 PM
There was potato bread.
There was soda bread.
Linen.
Tayto.
Snow Patrol.
Beef
And Humour.

Just had a packet there. Great in a crisp sandwich but leave some stink.

Put some spreadable cheese in with that Tony. Beautiful!

No word of Ulster scots or whatever they call that abortion of a language? wee daftys me hole. ::)

Jaysus, had the misfortune of sitting through that today and some blade called Gertrude Hardybottom talking about Irish linen or Humphrey Todger waxing lyrical on sodas. How the feck can the Irish comment on our greatest exports? Surely you need to be exported yerself! Feckin Harp pishwater.