Our Wee Cowpen?

Started by T Fearon, September 03, 2009, 10:04:00 AM

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 03, 2009, 03:06:59 PM
Who said anything about saving ireland? GD someone posting on a gaa website, with predominately gaa posters, going on with the sort of bigoted shite tony goes on with reflects on gaa followers in general. An analogy would be the section of NI fans who cause trouble & get the group as a whole tarred. The irony of tony's comments cant have been missed

But the fact is that Tony posted it on the Non GAA Discussion/General Discussion section which is frequented by a wide range of people from Gaels to soccer heads to Republicans to Loyalists to Idiots to Armaghforsam!

rolloutking

Quotesomeone posting on a gaa website, with predominately gaa posters, going on with the sort of bigoted shite tony goes on with reflects on gaa followers in general.

Its not as if anyone from the other side of the community is going to read this thread. Everyone looking at this board has some form of interest or connection to the GAA so I sincerely doubt that this it is going to have any reflection on gaa followers regardless of what it says.

Where is evil genius when u need him?

Roger

Quote from: rolloutking on September 03, 2009, 03:34:21 PM
Quotesomeone posting on a gaa website, with predominately gaa posters, going on with the sort of bigoted shite tony goes on with reflects on gaa followers in general.

Its not as if anyone from the other side of the community is going to read this thread. Everyone looking at this board has some form of interest or connection to the GAA so I sincerely doubt that this it is going to have any reflection on gaa followers regardless of what it says.
The arch bigot writes so much propaganda in other media he draws people to this board where he delivers some of his worst comments.  Seems he is tolerated by a good few people here and (thankfully) there are some that do actually feel embarrassed by him.

Who said anything about saving ireland? GD someone posting on a gaa website, with predominately gaa posters, going on with the sort of bigoted shite tony goes on with reflects on gaa followers in general. An analogy would be the section of NI fans who cause trouble & get the group as a whole tarred. The irony of tony's comments cant have been missed
Would you wise up ffs.

The thread title was  worth a good chuckle.

Quote from: rrhf on September 03, 2009, 01:41:03 PM
Any northern GAA man with love for the FAI is mixed up in no mans land.   
What no mans land are you talking about?

Northern GAA man?
What defines him, in your opinion?

Quote from: Main Street on September 03, 2009, 05:06:45 PM
The thread title was  worth a good chuckle.

Quote from: rrhf on September 03, 2009, 01:41:03 PM
Any northern GAA man with love for the FAI is mixed up in no mans land.   
What no mans land are you talking about?

Northern GAA man?
What defines him, in your opinion?

RRHF you see has, like most tyronies since 2003 only eyes for the gaa, they look down their noses at sawker heads and since Tone is a fenian that makes it an even worse crime as rrhf expects all gaels to be loyal to the one true game, Gaelic Football which was invented in 2003, in Dublin by Tyrone men. ;D

What I just wrote makes as much sense as rrhf did with his rant about the ifa and the fearonator.

I think we have finally found the man who most exemplifies all that is good about the GAA, mayo4shame should be the boards ambassador when we have to deal with that owc crowd.

Lighten up ffs mayo4sam, Fearon is just out to have a bit of craic and his posts in no way harm this board, it's members or the GAA in general. Some people around here take themselves wile seriously.

Quote from: Roger on September 03, 2009, 04:50:48 PM

The arch bigot writes so much propaganda in other media he draws people to this board where he delivers some of his worst comments.  Seems he is tolerated by a good few people here and (thankfully) there are some that do actually feel embarrassed by him.

The arch bigot as you call him is nowhere near as bad as some of the cast of characters that post or did post on owc, peter from castlederg for example or for that matter the nutters that wanted to put manners on holly aged 8 from Kent.

Fearon has the likes of you on a string, you follow him around the country fighting him at every turn, wasting your time and your lives to discredit him and all you do is look like a bunch of eejits.

Fearon is good craic, the best way to get him off his anti IFA rant is to simply ignore him. You are not capable of that, he knows it and in fact counts on it.

FFS you clowns took pictures of his secretary and sent it to him, are you lot right in the head?

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: stew on September 03, 2009, 08:23:40 PM

The arch bigot as you call him is nowhere near as bad as some of the cast of characters that post or did post on owc, peter from castlederg for example or for that matter the nutters that wanted to put manners on holly aged 8 from Kent.

Fearon has the likes of you on a string, you follow him around the country fighting him at every turn, wasting your time and your lives to discredit him and all you do is look like a bunch of eejits.

Fearon is good craic, the best way to get him off his anti IFA rant is to simply ignore him. You are not capable of that, he knows it and in fact counts on it.

FFS you clowns took pictures of his secretary and sent it to him, are you lot right in the head?

Whats she look like?...I'd say she's right and busy though penning all his letters to various newspapers...Have to say you've hit the nail on the head. He always gets the reaction.
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

One of them also called by to see him at his workplace unannounced one day too. A right wee love in it turned out to be as it happens.

Chrisowc

Quote from: ziggysego on September 03, 2009, 08:32:27 PM
One of them also called by to see him at his workplace unannounced one day too. A right wee love in it turned out to be as it happens.

Pity there wasn't a cowpen handy for the two of them.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Quote from: Chrisowc on September 03, 2009, 08:34:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 03, 2009, 08:32:27 PM

Pity there wasn't a cowpen handy for the two of them.

Don't know about the OWC lad, but Tony'd eat his way out.

Roger

Quote from: stew on September 03, 2009, 08:23:40 PM

Possibly bigotry is good craic when its the same as your own bigotry.

Jim_Murphy_74

Quote from: Roger on September 04, 2009, 12:44:59 AM
Possibly bigotry is good craic when its the same as your own bigotry.

Possibly........and possibly it is easy to dismiss over the top rantings, delivered with a plethora of standard phrases as an attempt to wind up a group that never fail to respond.  Maybe this chap holds these beliefs true and is the raving bigot OWC claim he is or maybe he is just having the craic, watching a bunch froth at the mouth over a bunch of ones and zeros on the ether...........

That said, there is a line I believe no discussion board should cross and that is the line where contributors privacy is comprised.   OWC'ers sending photos/postcards by post, showing up at a lad's workplace, admins revealing e-mail addresses (with the exhortation of "You know what to do guys...") and even putting a lads work address/phone-number on the web is different from a over-weight middle-aged man with too much times on his hands.

For some of us round these parts, that's the difference.

/Jim.