Beard competition

Started by Mike Sheehy, August 24, 2009, 02:13:34 PM

Well, we know the Tyrone lads are feeling a bit down today so I think we should cheer them up a bit. We all know how much they love their beard jokes (wild and crazy guys that they are) so I suggest we find images that they might appreciate....

Tyrone man the next time they win an All-Ireland

The "made it halfway beard" aka the 2-in-a-row

The "I drowned my sorrows too much in copper faced jacks and woke up beside this" beard

..and of course, last but not least, the "has anybody seen Sam, I cant find Sam" beard

Fair Play Mike, a bit of wit always appreciated.

Makes a welcome improvement on your usual crap!!

na cleirigh

There is a couple of beards around Kerry that I have seen that would be worthy winners of this competition, althought I can't post them here as Rule 6 states:

6. Posting unsuitable links or pictures
   This board is not a pornography resource and pornography will not be tolerated on this site. Many of our users access the board from work, and anyone posting pictures
   on this board need to bear that in mind. Obviously some pictures fall short of pornography, and can be posted in the proper threads, such as the 'Would
   you/wouldn't you' thread, but even these need to be marked NSFW. In any case, any pornographic images will be deleted and bans handed out. This rule also applies to
   personal avatars displayed beside your username when you post.

Penalties - 1st Offence  5 Day Ban, 2rd Offence - Permanent Ban

She was good but not worth a 5 Day Ban over!
If you have nothing nice to type, type it anyway but be prepared for the on slaught

Sandino

Mike if you feel the need to post photos of family members or relations on the internet just use facebook like normal people.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''

ah, now...where is all that bonhomie and craic gone from last years beard campaign.

..and I would have posted pictures of your family except your Mother and sister shaved off their beards the spoilsports !