?

?
62 (87.3%)
?
9 (12.7%)

Total Members Voted: 71

The simple question would be, on the final day would the Celtic fans be happy to give that type of 'handball' away to Hearts to win the title?

I don't think they'd be all on here claiming it was a handball and fair play to the ref for spotting it
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 07:34:10 AMNothing sweeter than hun and mini hun tears.

and tears from those who think not liking celtic gives them some sort of status

SaffronSports

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 08:03:27 AMThe simple question would be, on the final day would the Celtic fans be happy to give that type of 'handball' away to Hearts to win the title?

I don't think they'd be all on here claiming it was a handball and fair play to the ref for spotting it

I think id be asking who our defender was trying to salute whilst heading a ball? Why is his hand up there? Pure stupidity.

Snapchap

So Redhand88/Milltown Row, are yous suggesting that the ball didnt hit the hand? Really? Whats that skin coloured thing at the end of his sleeve I wonder?

https://x.com/i/status/2054674329103671712

lol I know for some lads, "I'm above liking Celtic and I'm better than anyone who does" is a carefully crafted personality trait, but maybe dont make this one your hill to die on ffs 🤣

GTP

It would be good if the Motherwell player came out and said if the ball did hit his hand to stop any conspiracy theories continuing. It is one where the player isn't really to blame as all he is doing is jumping but under the current rule it is a penalty. If having spotted a foul VAR had failed to bring it to the attention of the ref that would have been corrupt, implementing the rules is not.
Watching the replay the player penalised flings his arm at Trusty just after the ball appears to hit his hand. My interpretation is he caught Trusty as he was moving his hand out of the way as quick as possible because he knew the ball had hit him on the hand.
If there was a conspiracy to get Celtic into the title race the Maeda incident would have been given as a penalty after Engels had failed to find the open goal.

I think the simple thing to do in all of this was to give the elbow on Trusty.

If the CF and CB are jumping for the ball on the half way line and he catches him the way he did there, its a foul and most likely a yellow card with it.

Would have saved all the crap around awarding a handball, which by the way I do think was a penalty.

Was in the club last night, and caught the last quarter. 20-odd people in it, mostly cheering on Celtic. Sound from tv was inaudible. When the game was stopped they all thought it was for an injury and were roaring at the Celtic player to get on with it.

When it went to VAR, nobody knew what for. When the replays started, everyone was focused on the collision, and how it would be the softest penalty ever. Nobody was talking handball.

But you know what, 10 mins after the final  whistle went all the Celtic fans had convinced themselves it was a clear cut penalty and fully deserved.

Bit like in here.

VAR is a charade. Next week same fans will all hate it for intervening.

Jesus christ lads catch yourselves on, its a debatable point even if it did hit his hand. My first text after the match was - if Rangers got that we'd be screaming blue murder - and so we would. I was more surprised that Brother Beaton gave it and gave it so quickly. It's going to be discussed to death everywhere.

Good to see more than the half dozen regulars on the thread for a change.

Shout out for Sinisalo for his magnificent save late in the second half which kept Celtic in the game

Quote from: bennydorano on Today at 08:55:08 AMJesus christ lads catch yourselves on, its a debatable point even if it did hit his hand. My first text after the match was - if Rangers got that we'd be screaming blue murder - and so we would. I was more surprised that Brother Beaton gave it and gave it so quickly. It's going to be discussed to death everywhere.

Good to see more than the half dozen regulars on the thread for a change.
Great to see Scottish football being interesting for a change :D.

Don't think it was a foul for the elbow, but the lads hand is on/very close to his head and the ball hits his hand.

Anyway leaves the weekend interesting, the body language of Hearts wasn't great last night but you'd imagine they're capable of getting a draw 

JPGJOHNNYG

Jeez the outrage across the media is ridiculous. You will see soft penalties like that in the premier league every week. Personally I wouldn't have given it but if you raise your hand as the defender did then it becomes a risk. Poor Bryson is having a mare following up with his car crash appearance on Nolan with the Celtic/rangers results last night ;D . As someone pointed out earlier Hearts can cry all they like but if they can't win the league in a year when both Celtic and Rangers had their worst managers in their history then that's on them.

Killala

I have just watched this after all the discussion on here. It reminds me of the Maradonna goal V England and just as enjoyable. If only there had been VAR back then. 😂

square_ball

Quote from: Snapchap on Today at 08:21:31 AMSo Redhand88/Milltown Row, are yous suggesting that the ball didnt hit the hand? Really? Whats that skin coloured thing at the end of his sleeve I wonder?

https://x.com/i/status/2054674329103671712

lol I know for some lads, "I'm above liking Celtic and I'm better than anyone who does" is a carefully crafted personality trait, but maybe dont make this one your hill to die on ffs 🤣

These particular lads are very strange people. You see them all the time in 'real' life as well as here and all the while they lose their shit about anyone that dare criticise the English team they support. Some lads in here seem more gutted than Hearts supporters that the penalty was given.

Quote from: Killala on Today at 09:25:02 AMI have just watched this after all the discussion on here. It reminds me of the Maradonna goal V England and just as enjoyable. If only there had been VAR back then. 😂
Isn't it great.

Looked a penalty on first view of replay but on the second I wasn't sure if it actually touched him hand. That doubt alone should prevent a penalty being given. In saying that, they should have had a penalty in the first half when the keeper came flying out.