New York Honeymoon

Started by Dinny Breen, July 22, 2009, 06:33:22 PM

Hi Lads/Lassies,

Getting married next week and am heading off to New York for a short city break honeymoon. Now it's been 8 years since I was last there so looking for suggestions for things to do and see, would also like to go to some sort of sports game, any suggestions? 

If Kildare win Saturday I'll miss the All-Ireland quarter-final, the life of Kildare supporter, you don't plan to be still playing football in August  :(

Anyhow all suggestions and advice welcome.....

Best of luck with it Dinny. Enjoy the last few days of freedom!

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 22, 2009, 06:33:22 PM
If Kildare win Saturday I'll miss the All-Ireland quarter-final, the life of Kildare supporter, you don't plan to be still playing football in August  :(

Sure you'll be back in time for the semi-final  ;)

Jaysus Dinny,
give us a bit of a steer- what do you like / not like etc, its a big place with a fair bit going on...
feel free to PM

good man dinny hope its a great day and all the best for the future....
take a horse and trap ride around central park - its a rip off and your driver will probably be irish but you gotta do it if your in the big apple on honeymoon.

No idea about New York. Just like to say good luck in married life. Ignore the naysayers going on about a loss of freedom, it's ace.

Comhgairdeas Dinny....great choice for a honeymoon...best city in the world. Where are you staying?

Heganboy is your only man....drop him a PM and he'll sort you out.

EDIT...just noticed his post above :-\ Give him a shout he'll keep you right

Quote from: 5 Sams on July 22, 2009, 07:46:54 PM
Comhgairdeas Dinny....great choice for a honeymoon...best city in the world. Where are you staying?

Heganboy is your only man....drop him a PM and he'll sort you out.

EDIT...just noticed his post above :-\ Give him a shout he'll keep you right
He's looking for free accommodation? ;)

QuoteComhgairdeas Dinny....great choice for a honeymoon...best city in the world. Where are you staying?

The Waldorf Astoria, cheaper than Heganboy

The wife's mate stayed there last year.....you'll have a great time.....bain sult as.

I made a solid friendship with a dyed-in-the-wool native of Queens in college, and there were moments when I gleefully imagined freeloading on him when I finally got to New York.

The fecker stayed on in Dublin!

Quote from: deiseach on July 22, 2009, 08:18:12 PM
I made a solid friendship with a dyed-in-the-wool native of Queens in college, and there were moments when I gleefully imagined freeloading on him when I finally got to New York.

There are some selfish cnuts in the world.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 08:32:53 PM

Hanging's too good for him

Quote from: deiseach on July 22, 2009, 08:34:32 PM

I didn't mean him ;D

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 22, 2009, 08:37:43 PM
Quote from: deiseach on July 22, 2009, 08:34:32 PM

I didn't mean him ;D

My point stands ;)

Congratulations Dinny.

You'll will be too knackered to do anything in the daytime anyway ;)

Quotewould also like to go to some sort of sports game, any suggestions? 

You can't be serious! pay a bit of attention to the bride on her honeymoon, book into some nice restaurants, have the candlelight evening meals.
Those last days of romantic thunder before the long slow (wilting) decline.
You´ll have plenty of time to catch up on viewing sports later on in life.