Wexford v Roscommon Sat July 11th

Started by Azzurri, July 05, 2009, 07:44:22 PM

Thanks.  nd for my sins, at 19.00hrs I will.....

Flirtyflan

Draw after extra time. Replay next saturday in the hyde. Well done Fergie. Some pride and self respect restored and extra match will give us much needed match time. Seemed like a really tough dogged match where heart counted.

yep well done fergie & the boys :) thats all we rossies fans ask for (pride & passion in the jersey)

should be another tight game next week hopefully wexford are such hot favourites again  ;)

it's worth noting Kerry Ref Aidan Mangan was awful & if Shine had his scoring boots on we would have won with plenty to spare

Fair play to Ros.

Great way to pick themselves up. A lot of big name teams have struggled to win in Wexford Park over the last few years and after the Mayo game ye were really up against it.

A win, and a decent draw and the Castlebar game will be forgotten and a good basis to build on for next year.

I'm sure O'Donnell and co will relish Connacht 2010 where they will have home advantage against Mayo, Galway or Leitrim and possibly Sligo?

Quote from: Barney on July 11, 2009, 08:33:42 PM
Fair play to Ros.

Great way to pick themselves up. A lot of big name teams have struggled to win in Wexford Park over the last few years and after the Mayo game ye were really up against it.

A win, and a decent draw and the Castlebar game will be forgotten and a good basis to build on for next year.

I'm sure O'Donnell and co will relish Connacht 2010 where they will have home advantage against Mayo, Galway or Leitrim and possibly Sligo?

Unfortunetly if we play Roscommon in CSFC next yr we are at home.

Fair play to Ros but like the Leitrim game wexford without mattie and given wexfords form in 09 this result is deceiving.

Quote from: SLIGONIAN on July 12, 2009, 05:21:20 AM
Quote from: Barney on July 11, 2009, 08:33:42 PM
Fair play to Ros.

Unfortunetly if we play Roscommon in CSFC next yr we are at home.

Fair play to Ros but like the Leitrim game wexford without mattie and given wexfords form in 09 this result is deceiving.

And at the end of the day us three are at the same level  8)Roscommmon Wexford & Sligo Are Div 3 Teams!! ;)

Home at last from Wexford via Co Kildare and the Leinster Final.
We got our pride back yesterday in a battling performance following our (again) disaster at the start...a Wexford goal in 20 secs.
Some stirring performances on the wettest day I've seen anywhere for many a day.
Brady/McDermott/Keenan/Domican/Higgins/Kilbride all excellent but what about Cathal Cregg in his first game this year after his bad injury. Every blade of grass was  covered by him in one of the best showings by a Ros man for many a day.
Kevin Higgins was excellent when he came on getting two vital points into the bargain.
In the end a draw was f air enough as it would have been rough on any team to lose after a tight tense battle in a bloody monsoon.
Now we have to do it all over again (Sat presumably) so let's get down to it lads.

heineken_on_tap

Great performance from the lads given what had gone before and the weather conditions. Both sides will fancy their chances the next day. Some serious performances alright but Cathal cregg was immense.

Countdown to the weekend again now.