glastonbury

Started by bcarrier, June 27, 2009, 12:13:13 AM

Wouldn't be his biggest fan but surely an early contender for the highlight of Glasto this year.

Lewis Capaldi was brilliant!

Nanderson

Quote from: screenexile on June 27, 2025, 05:31:55 PMWouldn't be his biggest fan but surely an early contender for the highlight of Glasto this year.

Lewis Capaldi was brilliant!
Smashed it out of the park in what was a very nervous moment for him revisiting 2023 again. It must be awful knowing you have the ability but at the back of your mind you never know when the tourettes could flare up again.

Youse are easily pleased lads.

Simon Neil's vocals are all over the gaff on That Golden Rule  :o

Alanis Morissette is getting her steps in during this set.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 27, 2025, 08:22:26 PMSimon Neil's vocals are all over the gaff on That Golden Rule  :o

Tony with two anti Scottish posts in a row lads, best to ignore from now on 😜

Ps I don't care what lead singers name is, he's biffy clyro to me 😋

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 27, 2025, 08:39:45 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 27, 2025, 08:22:26 PMSimon Neil's vocals are all over the gaff on That Golden Rule  :o

;D Where's that **** Marty Pellow for the hat trick?

Oul Biffy has warmed the pipes now.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 27, 2025, 08:44:23 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 27, 2025, 08:39:45 PM

;D Where's that **** Marty Pellow for the hat trick?

Oul Biffy has warmed the pipes now.

Marti I'll allow 🤓

Biffy vv good 😊

Biffy are and always have been a steaming pile of w**k. The 1975 are worse.

Busta Rhymes was great on the Other Stage.

Christ these are bad!

Quote from: screenexile on June 27, 2025, 10:26:18 PMChrist these are bad!
The young ones have made me turn over to some Four Tet fella.

Lads we're just getting old 🤭

But the 1975 are meant to be for us the lead singer is 36... he's trying to be a rock n roll singer but his voice sounds like he was booted out of Maroon 5!

Enjoyed a couple of other sets CMAT was good craic, Biffy were decent, the wife made me watch Self Esteem which was surprisingly good. The kids were watching Gracie Abram's and she was very good as well!

Quote from: screenexile on June 27, 2025, 11:27:53 PMBut the 1975 are meant to be for us the lead singer is 36... he's trying to be a rock n roll singer but his voice sounds like he was booted out of Maroon 5!

Enjoyed a couple of other sets CMAT was good craic, Biffy were decent, the wife made me watch Self Esteem which was surprisingly good. The kids were watching Gracie Abram's and she was very good as well!
She was.  Franz Ferdinand was decent as was blossoms.

Quote from: screenexile on June 27, 2025, 11:27:53 PMBut the 1975 are meant to be for us the lead singer is 36... he's trying to be a rock n roll singer but his voice sounds like he was booted out of Maroon 5!

I saw Self Esteem on the red button and thought she was good. We are currently trying watching 2024 highlights!

Biffy Clyro were good when they got going. 1975 really not for me.