TV Show recommendations

Started by Archie Mitchell, June 23, 2009, 11:32:19 PM

Quote from: An Watcher on September 16, 2025, 10:49:28 PMTraitors, some show

I've never watched it before, but started with this Irish version.
One of the most entertaining things I've seen in a long time. Though they could do without the tasks and the silly commentary from yer wan from Derry Girgls.

Quote from: tbrick18 on September 17, 2025, 01:14:38 PM
Quote from: An Watcher on September 16, 2025, 10:49:28 PMTraitors, some show

I've never watched it before, but started with this Irish version.
One of the most entertaining things I've seen in a long time. Though they could do without the tasks and the silly commentary from yer wan from Derry Girgls.

This is possibly one of the best to date, I've watched the American, Canadian, Australian, English and I think there was a New Zealand one.. The others bar the Irish and English would have a lot of mediocre z listers or influencers which probably spoil it.

The Irish ones are just real and while some have their heads screwed on, others are having the craic. The tasks are what they are, and I'm sure a welcome relief from the constant paranoia of who's who, plus it allows them to win money and generate batshit crazy theories as to why someone is a Traitor

Hopefully they stick to the normal people going forward and stop these 'content creators' (I fecking struggle with that title) from joining up. 
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: nrico2006 on September 21, 2025, 01:12:30 PMBlack Rabbit was brilliant.

I think I have 5 watched.  I almost gave up after the 1st one.  It was wile slow. It has certainly developed nicely and some of the scenes with Law and Bateman are top class.

LC

Quote from: lurganblue on September 22, 2025, 08:58:21 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on September 21, 2025, 01:12:30 PMBlack Rabbit was brilliant.

I think I have 5 watched.  I almost gave up after the 1st one.  It was wile slow. It has certainly developed nicely and some of the scenes with Law and Bateman are top class.

Same here, glad I stuck with it.

Watched the first episode of Coldwater, the wife has given up on it.. Thought it was going to be good but Andrew Lincoln is brutal! 
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: LC on September 22, 2025, 10:39:33 AM

Working my way through it. You can't binge watch anything in our house as the missus is spark out about 10pm every night!

Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 22, 2025, 01:02:58 PM
Quote from: LC on September 22, 2025, 10:39:33 AM

Working my way through it. You can't binge watch anything in our house as the missus is spark out about 10pm every night!

Teachers! same here!

The Matchroom show on Netflix is decent.  They do a good behind the scenes sports show dont they. Eddie Hearn is the kind of person who you should hate the sight of, but oddly I find him entertaining.

SaffronSports

Quote from: lurganblue on September 23, 2025, 09:12:36 AMThe Matchroom show on Netflix is decent.  They do a good behind the scenes sports show dont they. Eddie Hearn is the kind of person who you should hate the sight of, but oddly I find him entertaining.

Really enjoyed it. Its crazy that they've made such a success of that business with so many egomaniacs involved. You think they'd kill one another.

Not a spoiler of course but the ending for Traitors Ireland is done differently to other versions

But it's been a great first series

Not a spoiler for me as I haven't the foggiest notion about other versions of Traitors and a wild horse couldn't drag me to watch RTE's version.

Quote from: SaffronSports on September 24, 2025, 10:28:09 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 23, 2025, 09:12:36 AMThe Matchroom show on Netflix is decent.  They do a good behind the scenes sports show dont they. Eddie Hearn is the kind of person who you should hate the sight of, but oddly I find him entertaining.

Really enjoyed it. Its crazy that they've made such a success of that business with so many egomaniacs involved. You think they'd kill one another.

I'd love to see the interaction between Frank, his wife and Chris Jnr.

SaffronSports

Quote from: lurganblue on September 25, 2025, 09:01:11 AM

Surely, they don't speak. You can't be calling your brother in law a sc**bag then posting a meme in the family WhatsApp

Quote from: SaffronSports on September 25, 2025, 10:29:46 AM
Quote from: lurganblue on September 25, 2025, 09:01:11 AM

Surely, they don't speak. You can't be calling your brother in law a sc**bag then posting a meme in the family WhatsApp

Apparently him and the sister are close.