Sheepstealers getting Swine Flu

Started by AbbeySider, June 10, 2009, 01:24:56 PM

Health officials are investigating a probable case of swine flu in Roscommon.

A man presented himself at hospital on Saturday and initial tests indicate he has the virus, but a sample has been sent to the UK for confirmation.

The patient, who is believed to be from the US, has been placed in isolation and a small number of people who were in contact with him are being treated with Tamiflu.

Eleven other cases of swine flu have already been confirmed in Ireland.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/possible-swine-flu-case-detected-in-roscommon-414281.html#ixzz0I1sWDy8a&D

Jaysus, that's bad news for them as they have one epidemic already to contend with.
I've always known that Foot & Mouth is still rampant there.
As in Foot, they couldn't kick a ball to save their lives and Mouth as in they never shut up. ;D

We've been living all our lives with pigs living to the West of us. >:( >:( >:(
And as for kicking balls ...remind me again how many more All Irelands than us have ye won.

no wonder it's spreading.....

took this picture on holiday there

Quote from: leenie on June 10, 2009, 06:59:15 PM

no wonder it's spreading.....

took this picture on holiday there

Why in God's name would anyone want to go to Roscommon on holidays  ???

passing through was actually holidaying in longford town......

was a caravaning round ireland, stop off for a few days.... bit of disaster every nite after a few i kept getting into the wrong caravan!

Quote from: leenie on June 10, 2009, 07:06:11 PM

was a caravaning round ireland, stop off for a few days.... bit of disaster every nite after a few i kept getting into the wrong caravan!

Is your surname something like Connors or Ward  ;)

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on June 10, 2009, 07:13:40 PM
Quote from: leenie on June 10, 2009, 07:06:11 PM

Is your surname something like Connors or Ward  ;)

Na, she's Leenie McDonagh.