Minor trivialities that annoy you at games

Started by T Fearon, May 28, 2009, 05:03:01 PM

raisins

And low slung jeans? Loving that Milly look

Quote from: raisins on June 01, 2009, 12:11:21 PM

Is the Milly look, not the Belfast wans running about in their PJs?

Oakleafer93

Quote from: ziggysego on June 01, 2009, 12:21:29 PM
Quote from: raisins on June 01, 2009, 12:11:21 PM

Is the Milly look, not the Belfast wans running about in their PJs?

It's a female spide/chav

mikasas

Detest when the person next to you plays the game like they are on the pitch.
IE they are all arms and elbows, cannot sit still during the game and you end up going home with bruised ribs.
That and cheering before the end of the anthem really piss me off.
Quite like the girls that make an effort, compared to the Armagh lady you desrcibe above they are a lovley distraction.
Break Ball Specialist.

People wearing replica soccer jerseys, holy f*ck what is with that!?

Also people indirectly arguing with each other:

armagh fan shouts -
"Take him on, you're better than him!"

Tyrone fan replies two seconds -
"don't let him round ya, you're twice the player he is!"

Quote from: fitzroyalty on June 01, 2009, 03:04:11 PM
People wearing replica soccer jerseys, holy f*ck what is with that!?

Also people indirectly arguing with each other:

armagh fan shouts -
"Take him on, you're better than him!"

Tyrone fan replies two seconds -
"don't let him round ya, you're twice the player he is!"

I find that funny, also people indirectly arguing over tactics!

Fan 1: 'Play her long'

Fan 2: 'Lay it off short'

People pissing from the 2nd row at the urinals at half-time. The uncomfortable feeling when a stray drop hits your arm.

People with radios thinking whatever's said on the radio is Gospel. "Yeah it was a foul alright - they said it on the radio." even though it was 10 yards in front of you, you're still judging if it was a free by what someone said on the radio?

Opposition fans belting you on the back or turning around and cheering wildly in your face when their team has scored a goal.

"PLAN B". It's always plan B.

"Olé...........Olé" when a team is winning well and manages to string a few passes together.

rolloutking

When some arrogant **** says something like

"We'll let yiz win this one, we have our 3 All Irelands"

as if the fat smell choad actually made any contribution to their county winning ever winning a football match

SidelineKick

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 04, 2009, 02:05:23 PM
Stewarts who stand in front of you and you have to tell them to move out of the f**king way as you paid to see the match not his fat ass obstructing your view  >:(  Its alright for him, he got in for free!!!!!!!!

I know what you mean.  Of the last two games I've been at I was blocked by Stewart Pearce and Karl Stewart  :D
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 04, 2009, 02:05:23 PM
Stewarts who stand in front of you and you have to tell them to move out of the f**king way as you paid to see the match not his fat ass obstructing your view  >:(  Its alright for him, he got in for free!!!!!!!!

Or stewards who leave the match before the end.... seen that on Sunday

neilthemac

Gardai squeezing into every vantage point in the ground to watch the match for free...

where are ye then when traffic duty is needed???

KingLarsson

When ur on a plane and everyone  stands up before they allow wans aff. Then everyone is just standing there for no reason. Pointless