Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

I didn't see the incident myself and by all accounts there wasn't much in it but I think the ref liked the limelight and wanted to get himself noticed all day long.

wheres he takin er from

Quote from: Wee Roddy on April 18, 2011, 12:57:48 PM
If fairness Dooher gets special treatment when playing for the county as well. Has he ever got a straight red in the Tyrone jersey? I wonder is it a sign that he is frustrated at his body not being able to get to the places that he wants to go to?

Carmen and Clonoe had a tough encounter yesterday on Carmens second pitch. I must say I missed the atmosphere that the stand brings to games in Carmen. Our defence was outstanding again. I must say from ground level both teams looked in great shape with Carmen finishing very strong. Its very encouraging to see how fit the more experienced lads are at this time of the year

pitch was was a bit bumpy in places, but it was same for both teams. Carmen looked much fitter, and worked ball better. game was a bit dead, but that might be because no stand. could be interesting if we meet later in the year. just a damn pity no one knows who theyve got in championship when meeting each other at this stage. anyone got any firm word of a draw date?
First on the field and last to leave

KIDDO 4

the U.14 Rd.9 League Fixtures planned for this Sat, have now been moved to Tuesday 26th April at 7pm.
The Tyrone Gr. 1 and Gr.2 U.14 Féile Finals will go ahead this Sat 23rd at 12.45 In Dunmoyle.
The Draws for the two Semi-Finals will take place at the Venue on Sat with both sets of Semi-Finals commencing at 1pm
In the Gr.1 lineup Galbally the reigning Champions will be out to defend their title against Dromore, Ardboe and Moortown.
In Grade 2. there will be a new winner this year with the Final four teams making up the Semi-Final list include Aghaloo, Aghyaran, Rock and Tattyreagh. The reigning Champions Moy was ousted by Rock in the decider last Sat, in Kildress

Tyrone Féile Finals - Sat 23rd April 12.45pm In Dunmoyle
Gr.1 - Ardboe - Dromore - Galbally - Moortown
Gr.2 - Aghaloo - Aghyaran - Rock - Tattyreagh

U.10 Go-Games Blitz Sat 23-4-2011 commencing at 10am, all teams must be at the Host Venue no later than 9.45am

U.14 Championship Next Round Fixtures are down for 3rd May

Tommo2

What are the chances of the Tyrone management calling a halt to the new club fixture list in list of the injuries sustained yesterday to Joey, Enda mcginley and Marty swift?

Family guy

Quote from: Tommo2 on April 18, 2011, 08:38:17 PM
What are the chances of the Tyrone management calling a halt to the new club fixture list in list of the injuries sustained yesterday to Joey, Enda mcginley and Marty swift?

Was thinking the same myself that you could see mickey calling a few team bonding weekends 2 stop players playing club games.
County players seem to get awful abuse when they play in league games,was at the killeeshil game yday and the fintona players were hanging of hub the hole game and the ref seemed even worse as he had it in for hub most of the game

torres

Quote from: Radda bout yeee on April 18, 2011, 11:15:54 AM
Anyone from Eskra on the board? How did you think the game went yesterday? No 8 for you's was a very good player - whats his name? He really lifted yous when yous went down by a point!
its a wonder he was,nt lifted out of it  :o. your some team to be talking about loughmacrory or any other team for that matter  :P all the best to big joe in his recovery . i hate cowardly b*stards who think they,re hard men and even worse when they get away with it  >:(.

Radda bout yeee

My Loughmacrory jibe was a joke!!! I was waiting for someone from Tyrone to come back at me about kildress being niggly its only a bit of craic. I can only apolgise to Granemore and their whole set up it must have been an awful ordeal that night - please find it in your hearts to forgive us!!

QuoteTyrone GAA will launch an investigation after Joe McMahon sustained a broken jaw and lost teeth during an incident in a club game at the weekend.

The Omagh St Enda's man suffered the injury during the first half of Sunday's match against Moortown and underwent surgery that evening, when it was revealed he has broken his jaw in two places and lost several teeth.

The incident was not seen by officials.

Tyrone county board chairman Ciarán McLaughlin said in The Examiner: 'It was a shocking incident. The fact that he is an inter-county player has obviously brought a lot of attention to it. But an incident like that shouldn't be happening full stop on our playing fields no matter who the player is.

'We need to contain occurrences like this. Everyone goes out to play football and wants to be able to get up for work the next morning. But we'll be waiting for the referee's report before going any further. Normally that arrives within 72 hours of the game and the standard procedure will be to take it from there.

'The CCC of the Tyrone county board will start investigating once the referee's report is received.'

I really do believe it is time to get the law involved in this type of attack. If done on the street a jail sentence would not be too much. Scum is the word for the coward that did it. Would love to tell him to his face and see how brave he really is.

wheres he takin er from

Quote from: EC Unique on April 19, 2011, 12:13:15 PM
QuoteTyrone GAA will launch an investigation after Joe McMahon sustained a broken jaw and lost teeth during an incident in a club game at the weekend.

The Omagh St Enda's man suffered the injury during the first half of Sunday's match against Moortown and underwent surgery that evening, when it was revealed he has broken his jaw in two places and lost several teeth.

The incident was not seen by officials.

Tyrone county board chairman Ciarán McLaughlin said in The Examiner: 'It was a shocking incident. The fact that he is an inter-county player has obviously brought a lot of attention to it. But an incident like that shouldn't be happening full stop on our playing fields no matter who the player is.

'We need to contain occurrences like this. Everyone goes out to play football and wants to be able to get up for work the next morning. But we'll be waiting for the referee's report before going any further. Normally that arrives within 72 hours of the game and the standard procedure will be to take it from there.

'The CCC of the Tyrone county board will start investigating once the referee's report is received.'

I really do believe it is time to get the law involved in this type of attack. If done on the street a jail sentence would not be too much. Scum is the word for the coward that did it. Would love to tell him to his face and see how brave he really is.

was anyone on here at the game, or have reliable info on what happened. everyone seems very angry, but no-one is coming out and saying how this happened. just being nosey if someone wants to PM me the story
First on the field and last to leave

Hilltresk

Has the Moortown player been named? I thought it was common knowledge. I heard that night after the game.

Jimmylong

lol you lot are laughable....few of you seem to have been at the game, so don't know what happened, yet want the Moortown man named and shamed. 

I can tell you that McMahon started the row between the two players and hit his marker a dig, he then realised he messed with the wrong man.

I really hope Joe is ok, but lets not pretend he in whiter than white!

Jimmylong

Quote from: Final Whistle on April 19, 2011, 02:43:27 PM
Hmmmmm, an Armagh Harps man at the Moortown Omagh game with the Harps playing the same day in the Armagh league. I smell a rat, if you are in fact a Moortown man you are more than welcome to clarify what happened. I for one do not think the Moortown man should be named, as the details of what happened are unclear. And your slant at Joe McMahon is uncalled for. I for one suspected it was only a matter of time before something like this happened. And to be honest, Moortown would have been in my top three predictions of where it would occur.

lol you really think I'm going to put my real club name on here? I suppose you think Jimmy Long is my real name too? lol I couldn't tell you the first thing about Armagh Harps to be honest, well i do know one thing actually....they benefited a great deal when a certain Tyrone club got rid of a a manager a few years back, you want to go into that one kid?

I could tell you everything that happened surely, but then id only be fuelling this fire even more and giving clowns like you something else to talk about.  Final Whistle I couldn't care less if you believe me as I for one suspected it was only a matter of time before somebody came on here mouthing and to be honest,you would have been in my top three predictions of who it would be.

Radda bout yeee

Was Marty Penrose playing against Pomeroy on Saturday? Never heard him mentioned in any of the reports?

Jimmylong

Quote from: Final Whistle on April 19, 2011, 03:19:21 PM
Quote from: Jimmylong on April 19, 2011, 02:53:57 PM
Hmmmmm, an Armagh Harps man at the Moortown Omagh game with the Harps playing the same day in the Armagh league. I smell a rat, if you are in fact a Moortown man you are more than welcome to clarify what happened. I for one do not think the Moortown man should be named, as the details of what happened are unclear. And your slant at Joe McMahon is uncalled for. I for one suspected it was only a matter of time before something like this happened. And to be honest, Moortown would have been in my top three predictions of where it would occur.

lol you really think I'm going to put my real club name on here? I suppose you think Jimmy Long is my real name too? lol I couldn't tell you the first thing about Armagh Harps to be honest, well i do know one thing actually....they benefited a great deal when a certain Tyrone club got rid of a a manager a few years back, you want to go into that one kid?

I could tell you everything that happened surely, but then id only be fuelling this fire even more and giving clowns like you something else to talk about.  Final Whistle I couldn't care less if you believe me as I for one suspected it was only a matter of time before somebody came on here mouthing and to be honest,you would have been in my top three predictions of who it would be.

Im confused, why did you not just leave the section for club blank instead of portraying yourself as a Na Clarsaigh man? It is obvious you are a Loughshore man at the very least and more than likely a Moortown man. Why you are twisting against me I do not know as this was my first post on the topic. I am in agreement that the culprit should not be named and not here especially.

If you are in a position to give a opposing version of events as to what has been portrayed previously then I and the rest of the board would love to hear it.

And the harps benefited greatly; yes all those league titles (sorry no league titles, and actually have been playing Division 2 this last three years) and all those championships (sorry no championships).

Doesn't take much to confuse you kid!
A moy man should never talk about another team when they have one of the best teams in the county and bottle it every time they come near to winning anything, biggest underachievers in Ulster!  In my opinion Armagh Harps benefited a great deal when the two Holmes lads went to play for them, it was the Moy's loss, no question about it.

new devil

Quote from: Jimmylong on April 19, 2011, 02:53:57 PM

:D :D

Radda could i have a PM please  ;D