Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Sean Og Patriots

Quote from: Sean Og Patriots on August 12, 2025, 04:54:32 PMTop table clash tonight... lol
Trillick Vs Galbally

Will see what team Galbally are tonight.

This will show the top of the table has absolutely no say in who are the top teams in Senior, considering starred games & the advantage of having 0 county players.

If Galbally win I will delete my account.

What was in it in the end up? 20 points? lol
I have always depended on the kindness of strangers. All Ireland Club - 2030.

Jerome

I believe Galbally put out a dummy team because they meet in the championship

Jablue

Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on August 12, 2025, 03:59:37 PM
Quote from: bringbackdregish on August 12, 2025, 03:50:49 PM
Quote from: PastThePost on August 12, 2025, 03:48:27 PMI look at the Teams of the Week and I often wonder who provides the input for the selections...
I think there's 2 different ones put up each week and it was always something that I couldn't figure out as I don't believe there are representatives at every game, but I could be wrong?

I think the it is a club representative who nominates a player mainly

has been some questionable ones as of late

I do ours , Tyrone GAA contact the club to give two names. e.g  I put Joe Oguz name in after our win against Derrylaughan as he cleaned out their midfield.

Any truth that McGinley put huge pressure on Odhran Robinson to come home from Australia?

Ballygawleyftw

Few league predictions to go through after the recent muck posted on here

Pomeroy Plunketts
Domhnach Mór Naoimh Pádraig
The whole Pomeroy team away for McGearys wedding. The florists in Donaghmore will probably still struggle to put them away. Dmore by 7

Derrylaughan Kevin Barry's GAC
Loughmacrory St. Teresa's
Derrylaughan wont be shifting from bottom spot for the forseeable. Lough by 5

Ardboe O'Donovan Rossa
Omagh St Enda's
Cant see Omagh giving Ardboe any issues. Half the Omagh senior team probably still in the top of the town after winning ressie champo. Is Meyler back playing? Heard he is advertising gel for his hair? Sounds a bit like him -   Ardboe by 9

Coill an Chlochair Naomh Mhuire
Edendork St Malachy's
Anyone see the video of the Edendork goalie last week? Killyclogher will be up for this one , supercharged by double shot lattes and almond croissants. KC by 3

An Droim Mór Naoimh Damhnait
An Charraig Mhor Naomh Colmcille
(Draw) Garbage.

Dungannon Thomas Clarke GAA
Gortin St Patrick's
Dungannon by 20+ . Gortin worst team i have ever seen. (Barring Oog Massey, he is quality)

Sean Og Patriots

Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on August 13, 2025, 09:09:04 AMFew league predictions to go through after the recent muck posted on here

Pomeroy Plunketts
The whole Pomeroy team away for McGearys wedding. The florists in Donaghmore will probably still struggle to put them away. Dmore by 7

Ardboe O'Donovan Rossa
Omagh St Enda's
Cant see Omagh giving Ardboe any issues. Half the Omagh senior team probably still in the top of the town after winning ressie champo. Is Meyler back playing? Heard he is advertising gel for his hair? Sounds a bit like him -   Ardboe by 9

Edendork St Malachy's
Anyone see the video of the Edendork goalie last week? Killyclogher will be up for this one , supercharged by double shot lattes and almond croissants. KC by 3

(Draw) Garbage.

Gortin St Patrick's
Dungannon by 20+ . Gortin worst team i have ever seen. (Barring Oog Massey, he is quality)

Very harsh on Omagh. Didnt think you would feel that way considering its close to home.

Agree with most of it bar Dromore Vs Carrickmore. Carrickmore should take this one.

I have always depended on the kindness of strangers. All Ireland Club - 2030.

bringbackdregish

Pomeroy Plunketts
Pomeroy beat a very complacent donaghmore team who expect everything just to be handed to them. Some of the Pomeroy grit they're famous for will get them over the line.

Loughshore derby and i can just see derrylaughan edging this one by 2-3 points using the midgys to their advantage

Ardboe O'Donovan Rossa
Omagh St Enda's
Ardboe by 20, omagh made too big a deal out of reserve championship

Edendork St Malachy's
By all accounts i hear morgan is nets this week after the howler your man had last week, in saying that, edendork now dont have the man power in the middle third to get over the line as Morgan cannot kick the ball in the air and run and catch it himself. KC by 5

Carmen still celebrating their derby win haiii

Gortin St Patrick's
Who cares?

Ballygawleyftw

Quote from: Sean Og Patriots on August 13, 2025, 09:11:51 AM
Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on August 13, 2025, 09:09:04 AMFew league predictions to go through after the recent muck posted on here

Pomeroy Plunketts

Ardboe O'Donovan Rossa
Omagh St Enda's

Edendork St Malachy's

(Draw) Garbage.

Gortin St Patrick's

Very harsh on Omagh. Didnt think you would feel that way considering its close to home.

Agree with most of it bar Dromore Vs Carrickmore. Carrickmore should take this one.

Is this Paul Coyle Harps? from the Fianna?

2ndstringsub

Loughmacrory and Derrylaughan being a loughshore derby is a new one on me..

I suppose in some respect he is right but christ above surely dregish can do better on the schooling of geography up there    :o  :o

When does Tyrone straight knock out championship start?

Is there then a week or 2weeks between rounds?

Mikhailov

Quote from: marty34 on August 13, 2025, 10:57:24 AMWhen does Tyrone straight knock out championship start?

Mid September weekend, yes a 2 week break between each round

Quote from: Mikhailov on August 13, 2025, 11:54:53 AM
Quote from: marty34 on August 13, 2025, 10:57:24 AMWhen does Tyrone straight knock out championship start?

Mid September weekend, yes a 2 week break between each round

Thanks.

2ndstringsub

Quote from: tyroneStatto on August 12, 2025, 10:09:56 PMTrillick this year are operating on a different level.

Saw them a few weeks back, obviously a lot of talent and ability, the one thing that stuck out to me though was the condition the lads are all in.

ive often heard the quip "the gym doesnt put the ball over the bar" which is obviously true, but it can buy you time & space in order to ply your craft around players who cant balance the books to get nearer to you.

Fair play to whoever is over them at underage and seniors as club effort to have everyone in that condition is brilliant. 

thebigfullforward

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on August 13, 2025, 01:08:47 PM
Quote from: tyroneStatto on August 12, 2025, 10:09:56 PMTrillick this year are operating on a different level.

Saw them a few weeks back, obviously a lot of talent and ability, the one thing that stuck out to me though was the condition the lads are all in.

ive often heard the quip "the gym doesnt put the ball over the bar" which is obviously true, but it can buy you time & space in order to ply your craft around players who cant balance the books to get nearer to you.

Fair play to whoever is over them at underage and seniors as club effort to have everyone in that condition is brilliant. 
It's unbelievable isn't it. And then you read stories of soccer players on however many millions a year not bothering to show up on time for training or not coming back from preseason in good shape.

Heard Dromore were very impressive tonight. Them and Trillick are very strong down that part of the county.

thebigfullforward

Quote from: Aaron Boone on August 13, 2025, 09:13:25 PMHeard Dromore were very impressive tonight. Them and Trillick are very strong down that part of the county.
What kind of team do Carmen have out nowadays? Still missing a few starters? Seen Penrose got a goal