Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

GaaFanatic123

Quote from: Localexpert on September 30, 2018, 06:40:13 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on September 30, 2018, 06:34:43 PM
Ref won it for Coalisland for sure.

You didn't go to the game then I take it?

Refs dictated a lot of games at the wkend!

Fergal Ward had to be escorted of the field at half time, disgraceful scenes by our Countys assistant manager, squaring up too him face to face and roaring and shouting in his face, but to be fair to Horse it worked! Ward comes out for the second half, obv blocking himself and gave Ardboe 3 game changing decisions in the final moments of the game, 1 for over carrying, 1 for Rory Brennan holding  onto a free for too long even though there was an Ardboe man standing 2 metres away from the free and not the requiried 13metres and then after announcing 4 additional mins he played another extra minute which Ardboe scored the winner and blew it up straight away.
I guess he also thought Errigal wud had a better chance of winning if trillick where  knocked out..

Tintown rattler

Quote from: Upthemstairs on October 02, 2018, 10:26:23 AM
Quote from: Tintown rattler on October 01, 2018, 07:16:55 PM
Quote from: Localexpert on October 01, 2018, 06:46:49 PM
Quote from: Tintown rattler on October 01, 2018, 05:54:52 PM
Quote from: Localexpert on October 01, 2018, 05:29:07 PM
Quote from: Tintown rattler on October 01, 2018, 04:51:09 PM
Quote from: BIGONE on September 30, 2018, 07:48:05 PM
You got your wish localexpert. Will edendork be fit to challenge yous at all? God that Maor Foirne from coalisland is like Mrs Doubtfire running about! The shape of him! 😂
The parish neighbours seem to be on a roll. I hope they keep winning be nice to see two cups coming to the parish if possible.
On the maor foirne of Coalisland the word on Main Street is he's main man. Doing a lot of one to one with players and picks the match ups. From what I seen of Jason carberry on Sunday he had Harte tormented ( within the rules may I add) which most likely Led to the lack of discipline Petey showed in getting the black. He's one of Damian's sons ?

Ps dan Lowe for Tyrone 😊

All about momentum tintown.  Last time we won it derrylaughan won the intermediate and killyman the junior which was a great achievement for a catchment area smaller than clubs in the West.  Would love it if you won intermediate and us the senior because we'd take both cups into the 4 corners and have some night showing them off.

God knows coalislands B team love the rahillys that much they'd lie in nettles for it.  Couple of years ago brackaville thought they were "printing money" backing them against us which would have fixed all the problems in brackaville.  They lost and sent their pothole to us instead.

Maor foirne is indeed the coach... shrewd operator just look out for his whatsapp groups!

Jason carberry a sticky man marker with fitness levels second to none but we've seen the nephew strike out before this year against monaghan which makes me question his stomach for battle when the game is in the melting pot.
considering his whiter than white personna I thought he'd "love thy neighbour" better.... just lucky he didn't strike out at big padge again because the last time he did that he was put to shhhhhhleep!

Wouldn't recommend taking on any of that breeding ! Big men !

Is this "coach" a young enough fella. If it's the lad I'm thinking of surely someone playing reserves wouldn't have the player power to get rid of a senior manager 😂 but stranger things have happened. He's a chip off the ol block any way doesn't seem to have much to learn on the line. Them Fianna men are bouncing out onto the pitch. Wee Gerard helping out with dromore thought they would walk over Coalisland too !

Tintown like seeing all the locals doing well!

The nephew didn't end up well that evening with the father jumping the wire if I remember correctly. 

Yea he'd be early 30s or so but you couldn't watch him as I said.  He was shrewd enough to set up the whatsapp group with the main senior men and while each voter was sending in the thumbs in agreement the group then said "coach has left"!

But have to hand it to him he's motoring rightly.

Peter Baynes tells a different story on the what's apps!

But surely the O'Hagan's need a pat on the back if Coalisland take get their hands in the Oneill cup!

If you could have one stewertstown player in the blue jersey who would you take ?

Tintown rattler must think we're all silly. They claim to be from Stewartstown but in all the posts they've made all they've talked about is coalislsnd. Also no one from Stewartstown would use that name in their username and the third clue is that they can't even spell 'stewertstown' correctly. Why do coalislsnd people feel the need to pretend to be from other places?

On the Coalisland managerial set up, I have it on very good authority that it's all Damien o'hagan and Peter Herron. Everyone else on the sideline for them may as well be in the stand because they play no part in the management set up of the team. So all this talk of other people in the set up is being driven by the few people with very very close links to the 'maor foine'. I was near enough their dugout on Sunday and it's clear that it's Damien and peter who are leading this charge.

Spelling isn't great but we are all tintown supporters here ! Is this wee Gerard ? Dromore no good !

Jeremiah O

Perhaps Fergal Ward was just trying to make up for the last time he refereed Ardboe v Trillick in the championship?
Unconquered and unconquerable

Frank_The_Tank

Quote from: GaaFanatic123 on October 02, 2018, 10:48:44 AM

Fergal Ward had to be escorted of the field at half time, disgraceful scenes by our Countys assistant manager, squaring up too him face to face and roaring and shouting in his face, but to be fair to Horse it worked! Ward comes out for the second half, obv blocking himself and gave Ardboe 3 game changing decisions in the final moments of the game, 1 for over carrying, 1 for Rory Brennan holding  onto a free for too long even though there was an Ardboe man standing 2 metres away from the free and not the requiried 13metres and then after announcing 4 additional mins he played another extra minute which Ardboe scored the winner and blew it up straight away.
I guess he also thought Errigal wud had a better chance of winning if trillick where  knocked out..

Agree here - but I thought he was shocking for Ardboe overall.  There was a clear strike from Trillick player in 1st half - yellow card.  and they got a lot of very soft frees I felt.  A time in the second half Rory Brennan literally had the ball tucked under 1 arm running out with it and took maybe 10 steps and didnt get blown up for over carrying.
Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience

Onthe40

predictions for the weekend then lads...

Im going for:

Coalisland
tentative Ardboe (based on fact Omagh dominated game for 25mins and that was with half a team missing)
Stewartstown
Gortin
Beragh

Upthemstairs

I don't know why you are bothering to mention wee Gerry or Dromore. He told me himself at OUR game on Saturday that Coalisland won the game fair and square. My only reason for posting was because it's obvious you aren't from Stewartstown as all your posts have been about coalisland. Have you nothing to say about our run to the semi final? Beating moortown missing our suspended lads and losing our entire full back line during the game was surely the performance of the weekend and if you were going to set up an account claiming to be from Stewartstown I thought that would be the topic rather than all about the senior championship. Or did I touch a nerve by stating what I saw on the Coalisland sideline on Sunday?

Tintown rattler

Quote from: Upthemstairs on October 02, 2018, 11:49:38 AM
I don't know why you are bothering to mention wee Gerry or Dromore. He told me himself at OUR game on Saturday that Coalisland won the game fair and square. My only reason for posting was because it's obvious you aren't from Stewartstown as all your posts have been about coalisland. Have you nothing to say about our run to the semi final? Beating moortown missing our suspended lads and losing our entire full back line during the game was surely the performance of the weekend and if you were going to set up an account claiming to be from Stewartstown I thought that would be the topic rather than all about the senior championship. Or did I touch a nerve by stating what I saw on the Coalisland sideline on Sunday?

This is definitely wee Gerard ! Why are u getting annoyed ?

I said dan Lowe for Tyrone ! Up the town. See you on Saturday Gerry

Upthemstairs

Was in pomeroy at the games on Saturday. Thought Fergal ward had a decent enough game but he did seem to be under a lot of pressure from the ardboe sideline. But Trillick still can only hav themselves to glam for blowing a big lead. Augher were always in control and were the far better team throughout. They are playing very well so it will be a very tough task for us.  Anyone any word on Aidan Cassidy? Looked to be a serious enough injury. It would be a big boost to us if he was unavailable.

bogball88

Quote from: Upthemstairs on October 02, 2018, 11:56:45 AM

Was in pomeroy at the games on Saturday. Thought Fergal ward had a decent enough game but he did seem to be under a lot of pressure from the ardboe sideline. But Trillick still can only hav themselves to glam for blowing a big lead. Augher were always in control and were the far better team throughout. They are playing very well so it will be a very tough task for us.  Anyone any word on Aidan Cassidy? Looked to be a serious enough injury. It would be a big boost to us if he was unavailable.
You must have missed the double hops or the various occasions in the first half when players took nearly double digit steps, same as the ref I suppose

Upthemstairs

Quote from: bogball88 on October 02, 2018, 12:11:00 PM
Quote from: Upthemstairs on October 02, 2018, 11:56:45 AM

You must have missed the double hops or the various occasions in the first half when players took nearly double digit steps, same as the ref I suppose

To be honest I wasn't paying serious attention to it during the 1st half as we were there more for the 1st game so I might have missed some of the calls he made but the Trillick supporters round me were far from happy with a few decisions at the end. I wouldn't hav been annoyed to see another 20 minutes but I was happy to see ardboe win.

skeog

Aidan Cassidy very doubtful, looks like cruciate be a big loss if it is.

Upthemstairs

Quote from: skeog on October 02, 2018, 12:19:25 PM
Aidan Cassidy very doubtful, looks like cruciate be a big loss if it is.

Would be a massive loss. We've a few injuries ourselves but I'm sure the rattler will be able to tell you all about them? ;)

BIGONE

Coalisland 1/4 Edendork 7/2
Killyclogher 4/7 Ardboe 9/5

Id have thought the first games odds would have been wider and the second games tighter tbf

southtyronegael

Tintown rattler

Quote from: BIGONE on October 02, 2018, 02:56:09 PM
Coalisland 1/4 Edendork 7/2
Killyclogher 4/7 Ardboe 9/5

Id have thought the first games odds would have been wider and the second games tighter tbf

What price are the town ? Can't see how our dan Lowe will be stopped! Fed only with the best sirloin going !

Augher planning on double marking him ?