Meath Vs Dublin, 7th June 2009

Started by thejuice, April 15, 2009, 10:23:58 PM

corcaioch

Some lad put together a few video clips of old Meath - Dublin games on youtube.

Here's the link:

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=DE05995C7F2FA846

Some classic moments in there.

Can't wait for the match...

Quote from: Zulu on June 04, 2009, 11:51:49 PM
Meath team for Sunday

Paddy O'Rourke
Anthony Moyles
Kevin Reilly
Eoghan Harrington
Séamus Kenny
Niall McKeigue
Cormac McGuinness
Mark Ward
Nigel Crawford
Shane McAnarney
Stephen Bray (c)
Brian Meade
Brian Farrell
Caoimhín King
Cian Ward

thats a very good lineup. Surprised Peadar Byrne isn't playing but other than that it looks very strong. Should be a good game.

Dunno about McKeigue at centre-back but I'm not sure he'll stay there anyway.
I think Moyles will pick up Bernard Brogan though.
Meade has a great pair of hands on him so he provides an option from kick-outs.
Peadar and big Joe are good options to bring on in the forward line.
I hope to god Farrell can get through the full game.
I've been giving out about King at FF all through the league so hopefully he'll make me eat my words on Sunday.

meathie

Yea agree about King but hopefully he shut us up come Sunday. More so I hope K Reilly shuts me up on Sunday too, dont trust him there. hopefully he'll keep his disicipline on sunday too, bit of a hot head at times. I have never witnessed such a quiet build up to a Meath Dublin game before. Its nearly sureeal. I think everyone is going to explode on Sunday when we actually hit Crokers! I think either Meath will actually sneak a very close game OR Dublin will blow us out of the park. obviously Im hoping for choice one.  ;)

Quote from: Jinxy on June 05, 2009, 09:25:09 AM
Dunno about McKeigue at centre-back but I'm not sure he'll stay there anyway.
I think Moyles will pick up Bernard Brogan though.
Meade has a great pair of hands on him so he provides an option from kick-outs.
Peadar and big Joe are good options to bring on in the forward line.
I hope to god Farrell can get through the full game.
I've been giving out about King at FF all through the league so hopefully he'll make me eat my words on Sunday.

I would've thought McKeigue will pick up A Brogan and Moyles on Keaney?

The closer the game gets the less confident I am of a Dublin win.

Quote from: Declan on June 05, 2009, 09:59:11 AM
The closer the game gets the less confident I am of a Dublin win.
Why do you be confident? Two evenly matched teams in a game where form goes out the window.

mckieran

Caoimhín King at full forward? Hes the guy that used to be left half back???

mckieran

QuoteWhy do you be confident? Two evenly matched teams in a game where form goes out the window.

Not evenly matched according to Paul Bealin!

QuoteWhy do you be confident? Two evenly matched teams in a game where form goes out the window.

I know but in the last few years I've always felt we had the slight edge  - maybe it's the uncertainty of how the new lads will settle in and I'm just not convinced on the FB line and Brennan at CHB.

Declan Ger won't be at 6. He'll be somewhere else on the pitch. Just to put your mind at rest.

QuoteDeclan Ger won't be at 6. He'll be somewhere else on the pitch. Just to put your mind at rest.

So will Cahill start CHB then?

Drumanee 1

what the story about young o'rouke?is he not making it?

Chronic injury trouble.
He's right to get himself sorted now when he's young.
He's another 10 years ahead of him playing with the county.