The Apprentice (2009)

Started by Tony Baloney, March 18, 2009, 01:28:02 PM

have to say at the start of the apprentice, i thought Philip was a front runner and i liked the way he went about things, but this past few weeks, he was really beginning to do my head in, he is a smug cocky bastard and im glad he went, that accent of his would go through you, (Where is that accent from anyway). Lorraine god love her is so ugly as f**k and he should have sacked her 2.

Kate would so get it! ;)

Thought Phil would have been one of the front runners myself from the snippets of what I have seen... Its around this time each year that I actually start paying some attention to the show now the absolutely death ones have been removed.

Estimator

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on May 06, 2009, 11:57:28 PM
Phil unlucky to go tonight. Been better all series that that Lorraine one, can't stand her!! Ben kept himself well out of the way tonight.

It looks like Ben learned from previous trips to the boardroom.  He backed up Lorraine to start with which kept him out of the firing line.  Then Kate and Phil started to have a go at Lorraine which meant despite selling nothing he was in the clear.  Ben only spoke to take credit for the appointment he had set up for the other two.
Ulster League Champions 2009

mikasas

F me That Lorraine 1 would do your tits in! Seriously in all honesty Your man from Durham was a bit of a plonker but he was miles better than her.
Must agree with every1 else that blondie is hot as F!
Break Ball Specialist.

Bitta-Banter

Quote from: DownFanatic on April 28, 2009, 05:21:47 PM
Heard a rumour that Ben has made it to the last 4 and filming is near completion.

No more rumours please,I want to watch the show without knowing what happens in the end.Ben a p***k,heard he went to sum posh school in East Belfast.Lorraine pulled out all the stops the other night,fair play.Phil assumed he was better than her and didnt try this week.He was always a p***k in the boardroom,surprised Sugar put up with it so much.Also don't like him because apparantly he's getting into Kate.

didnt see the whole show, but looked like the three amigos - mouthy phil, the blondie kate and little ben  - were all on a 'go slow' to try and lose the task and get the PM fired...they gmbled on that most losing PM's get the chop, and as lorraine had been in bother before, thought she would go...

sugar saw their laziness and spotted phil as the ringleader.

dirty tricks backfired.

I personally dont think lorraine is great, but theres not much in there this year
almost as poor a squad as were in the Irish version last year !

D4S

Who to go 2nite lads+ladies?

Anyone but Kate I'd say could go!  She'll be strong to prove a point after last week.  Howard or Ben should go at this stage I think, Howard does nothing adn Ben is just a complete tool!
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

Quote from: D4S on May 13, 2009, 03:49:12 PM
Who to go 2nite lads+ladies?

Anyone but Kate I'd say could go!  She'll be strong to prove a point after last week.  Howard or Ben should go at this stage I think, Howard does nothing adn Ben is just a complete tool!
Howard will go the first week he is back in the boardroom. I think Kate, Mona and Debra will hang in towards the end from the girls side. Lorraine won't hang about much longer either. The remaining blokes are probably fairly weak and is looking a cert that a bird ;) will win it.

D4S

Don't think Kate's going to win it though...she's in The Mirror every other day walkin hand in hand witht that Phillip loser.  Surely Mr Sugar would not like this + be tellin her to stay out of the limelight!  Debra is mouthy but she is good.  Mona can be good 1 week poor the next, the dozey 1 James is the same! Pretty poor standard left I think.
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

Archie Mitchell

Ben survives another week. He didn't do much wrong tonight in fairness. Thought Kate was good tonight. Done some laughing when she was in the Lotus at the end and said "Anyone want a ride?"  :D

Lorraine must be one of the most annoying candidates left.

Yes I Would

Would have given that ugly bag Deborah the boot tonight.
Ben has toned it down a bit, which seems to have helped his cause, but surely he can never win it.
Agreed Lorraine a right dose, and could get the road next week

Debra should have been out the door. I wouldn't have her around the place at all. Mona didn't do much, but Debra was responsible for all of the things that went wrong on that task - the right opponent against her in the boardroom would have had her out on her ear.

Oakleafer93

The two Irish representatives are total assholes, Ben epitimises the word Knob.

Was talking to a fella last night, and he was telling me he was in the gym the other day and who climbed onto the Threadmill beside him only that knob Ben, he said he walked about the gym as if he owned the place, looking at himself in the mirrors on the walls constantly, f**k he irritates me

Cant say any more on Ben, his accent gets worse weekly--he must have to try hard to sound like that.

Debra--i cant stand--i dont agree with violence, especially not to women--but i would like to hit her a boot to the head.

Only Kate can win--shes head and shoulders above the rest.