New GAA Manager-GAA Board League Anyone???

Started by Final Whistle, February 24, 2009, 12:34:44 PM

Final Whistle

www.gaamanager.com

Check it out. Sign up to show your expertise. And to all youse southern green eyed brigade no you can not put in all 20 tyrone players!!! :-*

SidelineKick

"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Will do that later, pity we only found it after 2 weeks.

tyronefan

im in  anyone loan me a few million  need a few more players and cant afford them  feck the gpa     ;D ;D

Picked a team there but the site is very rough around the edges. You can pick Ciaran McDonald, Kevin O'Neill, Michael Conroy and Dermot Geraghty for Mayo!

Aye, saw this a while ago but it looked a bit rough so I didn't bother. Maybe next year it'll be a bit more accurate and worth doing.

Really AFS? I thought it was excellent., The players values are a bit close together, but a good effort.

Can you do a mini league eg a GAAboard one?

Quote from: corn02 on February 24, 2009, 07:35:29 PM
Really AFS? I thought it was excellent., The players values are a bit close together, but a good effort.

Can you do a mini league eg a GAAboard one?

Jaysus, had a look at this about a month ago and it was a bit all over the place with lots of players who are no longer involved and hardly any new ones, but checked it out there and its a lot better now.

They must've added loads of new players when they saw the first few league line outs (you can see the ones just added, they don't have full first names just initials). Looks good now  :)

Team :Ballyhaise GFC

Sean McGreevey         Antrim
John Keane                Westmeath
Vinnie Corey               Monaghan
Dermot Sheridan         Cavan
Aidan Carr                   Down
Marc o Se                   Kerry
Daniel Bohane             Kerry
Nicholas Walsh            Cavan
Barry Cullinane            Galway
Martin Reily                Cavan
Gooch                      Kerry
CJ McGourty              Antrim
Michael Meehan          Galway
Benny Coulter            Down
Gerard Pierson           Cavan

Subs
Emlyn Mulligan          Leitrim
Kieran Cremin           Kerry
Shane Briggs            Waterford
Aidan Cassidy            Tyrone
Barry Grogan             Tipp

140 million, no change.

How's this league scored lads, i couldn't see any scoring system when I posted up my team?

Final Whistle

the scoring system is explained;

ACTION GK BK MF FW
Defensive Cleansheet (no goals) +6 +4 +2 +1
Player makes an appearance +2 +2 +2 +2
Red Card (straight red) -6 -6 -6 -6
Scores Goal +10 +8 +7 +5
Scores Point +6 +5 +4 +3
Yellow Card -3 -3 -3 -3
Yellow Card 2 (sent off) -3 -3 -3 -3

45GoneShort

Laytrum Juniors

Gallagher Meath
McGuinness Leitrim
Casey Dublin
Goan Fermanagh
Kernan Armagh
Lynch Cork
Meehan Galway
McGinley Tyrone
Clancy Laois
Mulligan Leitrim
Cregg Roscommon
O'Neill Tyrone
Kelly Sligo
Moran Kerry
Doyle Kildare
Rooney Louth
Johnston Cavan
Ryan Limerick
Munnelly Laois
Beirne Leitrim

do you have to have all 5 subs???

just gave up 2 subs in exchange for Sean Kavanagh.

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on February 25, 2009, 06:07:02 PM
do you have to have all 5 subs???

just gave up 2 subs in exchange for Sean Kavanagh.

feck, didnl;t notice the subs, no wonder I had 20 million spare.