A. Hardy & Sons - Licensed Vintners, No underage gobshites please!

Started by Billys Boots, February 10, 2009, 10:10:01 AM

Will yeh be puttin on d'wirelsss for the match, Billy, a-Sunda? Only I'll stop atome an look at it on d'box if not.

Quote from: Hardy on September 17, 2012, 11:34:09 AM
Will yeh be puttin on d'wirelsss for the match, Billy, a-Sunda? Only I'll stop atome an look at it on d'box if not.

Can't bate the Monday club boys to get the weekend out of ye!!!  Pint and a packet of cheese and onion like a good man.  Fairly find the evenings drawing in, tis dark at half 7.

When did this place re-open? I see ye havnt changed it much.

Gimmi a pint of Arthur... You not travellin to the match Hardy?

Yeah the evenings really closing in fast. We dont feel it now till Christmas. It was 100 days or something during the week?

Match? Not at all. Sure ye'll see more on d'telly.

The nights are drawing in all right. We won't miss it now till Christmas.

There'll be a 25 Card Drive on Sunday.  All Day.  No wireless, no sunlight, no draught.  That is all.

Quote from: Billys Boots on September 17, 2012, 11:45:17 AM

There'll be a 25 Card Drive on Sunday.  All Day.  No wireless, no sunlight, no draught.  That is all.

Can we still play our weekly 9 on Sunday night? You need a good partner for a 25 drive but the 9 is a better game.

You're as miserable a hoor as your father and his shifty-fingered father before him.

Did anyone round here get bagged lately? I heard they were around a lot lately.

Quote from: AbbeySider on September 17, 2012, 11:47:17 AM

Can we still play our weekly 9 on Sunday night? You need a good partner for a 25 drive but the 9 is a better game.

If you'd like to play something, find somewhere that plays it.  Mind the door doesn't hit your arse there now! 

Any lotto tickets left behind the bar? Forgot to get mine last night

Stressful morning, give me something strong.

Couldn't get tickets for the game.