The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Feck! You boyos will be dangerous tomorrow now! It will be some media scrum!

Great news, now we will see what the players are made of.

Hopefully Thommo is brought in too.  I reckon Sammy will be ok if his old friends are there!  Get in there!  Players need to stand up though so need to be careful.

tommysmith

Quote from: Minder on January 08, 2011, 11:40:22 AM
Great news, now we will see what the players are made of.

We saw that the last few months.

05/01/2011 Single To Win R Hodgson @ 5/4
Next Prem Manager to lose their job?
Premier League Sack Race Pending £40.00   

30/12/2010 Single To Win R Hodgson @ 15/8
Next Prem Manager to lose their job?
Premier League Sack Race Pending £40.00

KaChing!!!  :D :D

Paddy has not paid out yet but a few quid for me ;D ;D

king kenny this, king kenny that. As bad as the geordies with all the king kev shite. Sure he walked on yous before, he will do it again. and it's only the manager who is gone. the rest of the dungbags are still there.

Quote from: EC Unique on January 08, 2011, 11:39:51 AM
Feck! You boyos will be dangerous tomorrow now! It will be some media scrum!

I dunno,can you turn form on and off like a switch?
It certainly should give them a bit of passion,but will Kenny even have them for a training session before tomorrow?
Next week against Everton will be the real test IMHO.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on January 08, 2011, 11:44:45 AM
king kenny this, king kenny that. As bad as the geordies with all the king kev shite. Sure he walked on yous before, he will do it again. and it's only the manager who is gone. the rest of the dungbags are still there.

According to Sky Sports News - "the fans are split". ???

Minus15

What a great bit of news to cure the hangover. Going to be glued to sky sports news the rest of the day now and let's hope we see something special tomorrow. A good appointment. The owners have given the fans what they wanted. The atmosphere at the derby next weekend is going to be electric!

You do realise he is only there until May?

tommysmith

Ian Rush to be brought in also according to SSN

Quote from: Minder on January 08, 2011, 11:47:56 AM

You do realise he is only there until May?

yes, but why do football fans, not just liverpool's, think that because a former great is in charge that everything will be sweet inside 24 hours. Liverpool fans will go to OT tommorrow thinking that they will win because of a change of manager. They might well do, but he hasnt brought Kaka, Messi, Villa, Ronaldo or Xavi with him

Edit - rumours of Ian Rush coming in with him, cue more excitement and filling of pants. All the need now is Fowler and they will win the league