The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Ghost

Quote from: laoislad on October 19, 2025, 09:23:53 PMInteresting and bizarre comment  ;D

You know what you are. West Brit, probably  not the correct term but your discontent for northern nationalists has been shown on here time and time again. "Casual"remarks over and over again...from the nordie tayto comments and remarks on northerners grieving the queens passing...

Other on this thread may lap you up and pander to you but I know what you are.

Well bejesus that's some post  ;D  ;D
It's bizarre you are so confident you know what I am but I have no idea who you are, not sure I've seen your username before or had any interaction with you.
Also who knew the sandwich thread would cause such anger eh? I think that's the bit that hurts me the most about your meltdown rant.

Also shame on all you guys on here for pandering to a west Brit. I'm looking at you Tony Baloney and quityerjibbagabbing.(deliberately didn't put any spaces just to annoy you)Gawa you're at it also. Feckin Nordies.
Nordie Tayto is shite

Quote from: laoislad on October 19, 2025, 10:00:54 PMWell bejesus that's some post  ;D  ;D
It's bizarre you are so confident you know what I am but I have no idea who you are, not sure I've seen your username before or had any interaction with you.
Also who knew the sandwich thread would cause such anger eh? I think that's the bit that hurts me the most about your meltdown rant.

Also shame on all you guys on here for pandering to a west Brit. I'm looking at you Tony Baloney and quityerjibbagabbing.(deliberately didn't put any spaces just to annoy you)Gawa you're at it also. Feckin Nordies.

I have accepted that you are a terrible person  ;D

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 19, 2025, 10:11:12 PM
Quote from: laoislad on October 19, 2025, 10:00:54 PMWell bejesus that's some post  ;D  ;D

I have accepted that you are a terrible person  ;D

Stop it now, you're my Nordie bitch.
You know it, I know it, Ghost knows it.
Nordie Tayto is shite

gawa316

He also takes the piss out of Fermanagh hurling...as Hillary would say 'a deplorable!'

Quote from: gawa316 on October 20, 2025, 12:38:31 AMHe also takes the piss out of Fermanagh hurling...as Hillary would say 'a deplorable!'
Fermanagh hurling is right up there with Nordie Tayto!
Nordie Tayto is shite

Slot becoming some whiner in these recent interviews!

gawa316

Quote from: laoislad on October 20, 2025, 07:58:20 AM
Quote from: gawa316 on October 20, 2025, 12:38:31 AMHe also takes the piss out of Fermanagh hurling...as Hillary would say 'a deplorable!'
Fermanagh hurling is right up there with Nordie Tayto!
;D  ;D

The serious dip in form of McAllister and Gravenberch can not be understated.

They aren't driving forward with the same purpose they did last season so Salah is having to do more to create chances for himself and it's just not working for him.

This whole right back interchanging with Szoboszlai/Bradley and to a lesser extent Frimpong cannot be good for any of them.
Liverpool are a better team with Szoboszlai in midfield, so unless Bradley or Frimpong are getting skinned why make the change?

I didn't think Bradley was doing to badly yesterday as it was the left of the Liverpool defence that were all at sea.

Quote from: laoislad on October 19, 2025, 06:35:57 PMWas more nervous than usual for this game, well more than I have been in recent years.
Should really have won with the amount of chances created but it's just not happening right now for whatever reason, thankfully it's not my job to correct it.

So many strikers being brought on I was half expecting Ian Rush to come on at one stage!

First win in 10 years for that lot at Anfield, what's rare is wonderful.

Looking like a battle for Top 4 is what we're going for this season!

Yeah, they could have won it, but every single game they've played this season has been the same. They could have won each of them, but they could easily have lost all of them! The team's defensive set up is all over the place, and just about every game turns into a game of basketball, end to end, with no controlled possession to be seen and whoever gets the winner being almost down to chance. And lately it's getting predictable: Liverpool will fall behind on the break, then eventually Slot will pile on the forwards and get an equalizer, only for the horribly unbalanced team to then secumb to a late opposition goal.

He needs to make some hard calls and remove some out of form players from the starting line-up for a bit (can't remove them all, especially with the defensive options!).

Salah needs to sit for a couple of games, as does Isak, McAllister and Kerkez. I'd try Joe Gomez in at right full for a few matches, and surely Chiesa has done enough at least be tried from the start, whether in place of Salah or Gakpo. And for all the abuse he's been getting, I thought Wirtz looked decent yesterday and against Chelsea when he came on.

Nothing can be done about it, but they need Allisson back asap. Is it just me, or was Mamardashvilli a bit weak on that Mbueno goal? Maybe harsh on him, but that looked a shot and position that Allisson would likely have saved.

I agree on the top 4 battle. I thought at the start of the season that they'd struggle to mount a serious title challenge with all the squad upheaval and Jota to be worked through, but I figured they'd still be steady enough to finish a comfortable third. Not so sure right now!

Quote from: johnnycool on October 20, 2025, 02:20:56 PMThe serious dip in form of McAllister and Gravenberch can not be understated.

They aren't driving forward with the same purpose they did last season so Salah is having to do more to create chances for himself and it's just not working for him.

This whole right back interchanging with Szoboszlai/Bradley and to a lesser extent Frimpong cannot be good for any of them.
Liverpool are a better team with Szoboszlai in midfield, so unless Bradley or Frimpong are getting skinned why make the change?

I didn't think Bradley was doing to badly yesterday as it was the left of the Liverpool defence that were all at sea.

I thought Gravenberch was doing very well, always keen to get the ball and looking for the next pass. McAlister is good but not as comanding as last year. What they're missing is the killer pass from Trent Alexander. Van Dijk and Konate just cannot kick defence opening passes for Salah, Gakpo or Isak.

Ken Early

https://www.irishtimes.com/sport/soccer/2025/10/20/ken-early-stumped-arne-slot-must-face-up-to-a-radical-decision/

There is an uncomfortable fact staring Liverpool in the face, which is that Salah no longer fits in the team. Not only is he not the future of the team, he's no longer even the present. He knows it, and it's affecting his performances. Liverpool's attack is going to be Wirtz, Isak and Ekitiké, and Slot must now get on with the awkward task of making that a reality.

4312 for me wirtz in behind the two big lads

An angry Salah to come on last twenty. Worth a try. Wouldn't like to be the boy telling him lol