The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - RIP Diogo

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

Bogman

Sure lookit maybe it will turn out to be a good point.
Looked liked they could concede every time Villa attacked though.

Arsenal back in it big time.
Tomorrow is not guaranteed

Dag Dog

gawa316

Wonderful the media narrative. Liverpool draw twice in a week and poor against Wolves and they're managing games. That's the start of the wobble.

Quote from: gawa316 on February 19, 2025, 09:33:54 PMFair enough result but jeepers Nunez for that miss :o

Were you surprised Nunez skied it?

I wasn't.

He also can't string a pass together at the minute.

Bogman

You'd think Liverpool would be in a strong position heading to the Etihad at the weekend, but would you fancy Liverpool in their current tired form to do much better against Madrid?

8 Points in front. One league game lost all season. There will be a 2nd wind. After we play Newcastle this day week, there's a bit of a break. Way too much pessimism here. I'd not fear City on the weekend. They won't be feeling great after tonight. And are flat as f**k.

Bogman

Quote from: johnnycool on February 19, 2025, 09:41:48 PM
Quote from: gawa316 on February 19, 2025, 09:33:54 PMFair enough result but jeepers Nunez for that miss :o

I wasn't.

Am I the only one who thought Szoboszlai should have just scored himself..?

statto

Quote from: J70 on February 19, 2025, 09:44:40 PMYou'd think Liverpool would be in a strong position heading to the Etihad at the weekend, but would you fancy Liverpool in their current tired form to do much better against Madrid?
They won't have to worry about them for abit if at all.PSG is a draw they could do without on Friday.

statto

Quote from: Turf on February 20, 2025, 05:45:38 AM
Quote from: johnnycool on February 19, 2025, 09:41:48 PM

I wasn't.

Am I the only one who thought Szoboszlai should have just scored himself..?
If he doesn't square it and misses he gets pelters for it he did the team thing played ball to man better placed who made a balls of it.

statto

Didn't see the game last night but thought, strange decision by Slot to start Jones on the left last night, Diaz had been going through a barren spell up to the weekend and got a goal and won the penalty and only got 10 minutes last night. Hopefully Gakpo is back for the weekend as has been second best forward player this season. Fair play to Pep for resting Haaland last night and keeping him fresh for Sunday. 

Draw probably fair in the end. You can always rely on Darwin to miss a sitter.  Villa certainly had their own chances to win it.  I almost think I saw Rashford trying  :o

north_antrim_hound

As bad as Nunez was last night and has been since he got there, to blame him solely is a bit unfair. We are getting very leaky at the back. That's 5 goals conceded in three matches and clean sheets are getting scarce as the season progresses. All the lads looking flat and this whole thing is getting very shaky.
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

Amazed Alisson is keeping his place. Kelleher got benched by Slot for one mistake - Alisson a shadow of the keeper he used to be. Wouldn't have saved either of those late Villa chances if they were on target.