SNOW

Started by maggie, February 02, 2009, 12:20:09 PM

Treasurer

Quote from: Puckoon on February 02, 2009, 06:38:40 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on February 02, 2009, 06:27:12 PM
10cm forecast for tonight. Looks like another nice drive tomorrow. And no need for our US readers to scoff at a mere 10cm, it's still a pain!

Scoff because ye cant handle a wee drab of snow? Or scoff because the sun is merrily shining over here?

Such a predictable response.... .

for God sake snow, snow I tell you!!!!

Snow on the ground this morning alright but roads fine, snowing most of the day but nothing was lying, just turning to water.
Didnt stop me having to listen to "how are we going to get home" "we're going to be snowed in" "do you think is the buses running" "well the trains were running" "it's suppose to be bad tonight" etc etc etc for 8 hours!!!

QuoteAnd no need for our US readers to scoff at a mere 10cm

They wouldn't know how much it was. Now of course the Canadians would scoff at it.

It's too cold to snow.  People say that sometimes.

Feck, I just went out with the bin bag of rubbish to dump on the street and the place is covered in snow.   :o

AN other

Quote from: Hardy on February 02, 2009, 07:30:02 PM

I think there must be some science behind that somewhere. It's not just an irish thing. I was over in France just after Christmas snowboarding and the locals were saying the same thing. At the time Paris and France in general was getting covered in snow with the locals saying that it wouldn't snow in the mountains because it was too cold if it was snowing on the lower land. It didn't snow.

Quote from: AFS on February 02, 2009, 08:09:16 PM

Wee element of truth in that apparently.

It's because snow rarely falls (but can) in air that's too cold because the air cannot usually hold enough moisture for any type of precipitation.

milltown row

i'll get the hang of this curling yet

Quote from: SidelineKick on February 02, 2009, 06:10:11 PM
I gots me an A  ;D thats the truth!

well fair play to you........... i still got a C  ;D and thats the truth!

Hopefully it will keep her lit and there will be no work tomorrow..........

its noy settleing  >:(

cville

Quote from: AFS on February 02, 2009, 08:09:16 PM

Wee element of truth in that apparently.
How the feck does it snow at the North Pole then?

Plenty of lying snow up around West Antrim. Went to put the bin out and it told me the collection had gone and all. It hadn't. Lying barstard.

FermGael

any chance of a wee day of tommorrow O'Neill??
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered