2009 Grand Slam Champions

Started by Dinny Breen, January 27, 2009, 11:15:52 AM

turk

Quote from: JMohan on March 18, 2009, 01:57:23 PM
Sorry - took me a while to dig it up gain...

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10063.0;wap2

I think he advises Man Utd also from what a guy from Monaghan told me.

Interesting article.

Excellent stuff JMohan.

thanks for that

turk

Quote from: magpie seanie on March 18, 2009, 02:16:59 PM
Sorry folks about what I said about Barnes. I must have been thinking of someone else like Moore. Anyway, sorry for making an arse of it.

Or Jonathan Davies

JMohan

Quote from: turk on March 18, 2009, 04:13:37 PM
Quote from: JMohan on March 18, 2009, 01:57:23 PM
Sorry - took me a while to dig it up gain...

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10063.0;wap2

I think he advises Man Utd also from what a guy from Monaghan told me.

Interesting article.

Excellent stuff JMohan.

thanks for that

Got a email last night to say he's making an appearance speaking at this - as a stand-in for Mike McGurn who supposedly can't make it - but dat's not confirmed. (That was why I looked him up.)

http://www.sportsmanager.ie/uploaded/7244/wicklow_gaa_coaching_conference_2009.pdf

If he is I'll probably go to it - looks good

9.00 am  Registration  - Exhibition Viewing
9.30 – 9.55      Opening Address Mick O Dwyer & Andy O Brien
10.00 – 11.00  Strength & Conditioning  – Practical Mike McGurn - Former Irish Rugby & Current Osprey's Fitness Coach
11.15 – 12.00   Mental Preparation & Motivation John Carey – Performance Coach
12.15 – 1.00   L U N C H – Exhibition Viewing
1.00 – 2.00    Developing Better Attackers - Practical Trevor Giles - Meath All Star Footballer
2.00 – 3.00    Developing Better Defenders - Practical Paul Curran - Former Dublin All Star

3.00 – 4.00     Game Related Training Drills – Practical Pat O Shea - Former Kerry Manager & Munster Council Coach

1.00 – 2.00    Developing Better Attackers - Practical Tommy Dunne - Tipperary All Star Hurler & Coach
2.00 – 3.00    Developing Better Defenders - Practical  Donal O Grady - Former Cork Hurling Manager & Coach
3.00 – 4.00     Game Related Training Drills – Practical George O Conner Wexford - Former Wexford All Star Hurler & Coach
4.00 – 4.15     Closing Session

WICKLOW GAA COACHING & GAMES DEVELOPMENT
Coaches please arrive on time as we have a very busy schedule for the day!
Please bring tracksuit and runners or other appropriate gear depending on weather conditions.

Late Bookings will not be accepted.
Cost: 50 per person (including Lunch, Polo Top and Pen / Folder)

Note:
Closing date for receipt of all Booking forms is Friday 27th March 2009 Conference is open to all Juvenile and Adult Coaches Football & Ladies Football Hurling & Camogie

Further Information Contact: Hugh Kenny 087-2718537
Email: hugh.kenny@games.gaa.ie

The Wicklow GAA Coaching Conference Celebrating 125 years of Cumann Lúthchleas Gael will take place in An Tochar GAA Complex Roundwood on Saturday 25th April 2009.
The Title of the Conference is 'Putting Wicklow First, Developing on our Potential'

JMohan

By the way - who is Andy O'Brien?

Soccer player?

turk

Hi folks - well it's time for predictions.

I'm predicting an Ireland win. It's all down to the players and in their court and they will have to step up to the mark. They have it all to do in one way and have achieved nothing so far. They won't want to another generation of Irish players that failed. SO i'm predicting they will win by 6 or so points, in an ugly enough match.

YogiBear

Just quick question is Ireland only team that sings their national anthem in a foreign language?  Wales by 10

peterquaife

Quote from: YogiBear on March 20, 2009, 01:34:19 PM
Just quick question is Ireland only team that sings their national anthem in a foreign language?  Wales by 10

?

Ireland by 6

The Welsh sing theirs in Welsh if that's what you mean.

Ireland by 10

mc_grens

Ireland don't sing their National anthem in a foreign language Yogi. It's sung in Irish at home games and not sung at all at away games.

Ireland by 5. Please.

Quote from: magpie seanie on March 20, 2009, 02:07:25 PM
Wales 18, Ireland 22.

yeah shouldnt be far away, although could be something like 9-6 in a bloodbath either! :-\

if your refering to irelands call being sung in english, it isnt the national anthem yogi, so you cant really say that, the actual national anthem is sung in irish

It won't be pretty but we'll be comfortable winners 23 - 15

Drumanee 1

ireland dont sing theres in a foreign language! ???

Rossie11

Man for man Ireland are a better team I just hope they can put in a big performance which
matches the talent we know they have and the near misses of the past few years can be consigned to history.
61years is too long. Best of luck lads

Quote from: Drumanee 1 on March 20, 2009, 02:11:11 PM

ireland dont sing theres in a foreign language! ???

Maybe we should sing Irelands Call in Ulster Scots.

Will enjoy the game, I have a nagging feeling that it wont go well for us, dont ask me why, just a gut feeling.