Gaelic Life NFL Fantasy Football - We have a WINNER!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, January 17, 2009, 01:31:49 PM

Updated table after last Antrim league game (weekend before last). Final table (with league finals) will be up this weekend. Culchie11 looks home and hosed but all to play for between the two Down lads for second spot. Ziggy looks rooted to the bottom.

1: Culchie11
2: Dundrumite
3: DownFanatic
4: Ferm Gael
5: YouBetterBelieveIt
6: FullBack
7: Kiddo
8: GoatsDoShave
9: RedAndGreenSniper
10: BigFrank
11: Stiffler
12: AFS
13: OneForTheRoad
=14: TFearon
=14: OrchardExile
16: BenDover
17: Mayo4Sam
18: Caid
19: DoogieBrowser
=20: Maco
=20: RedHandFan
22: OffTheLaces
23: Aontroim
24: SidelineKick
25: ONeill
26: Norf Tyrone
=27: Maguire01
=27: Joxer
29: OurNailLoney
30: Omagh Gael
31: LFDown
32: Corn02
33: Abble
34: noeldebrun
35: Ziggysego

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on March 03, 2009, 05:28:59 PM
Good news for those taking part in the board's Gaelic Life NFL Fantasy Football . . . the good people at Gaelic Life have kindly put forward prizes for the winners of the board competition!

First place will get a Gaelic Life bag and a Gaelic Life jacket. Second will pick up a Gaelic Life hoodie and third will get a Gaelic Life mug. In the event of a tie whatever people are tied will be split on the basis of who scored the most points in the final week.

Just to remind everyone of how the prizes are being divvied out.

Do you want a VIP to present the prizes? If so I'm available. Also it will make a change for me  to be giving out prizes instead of receiving them ;D

We have a winner!

Sligo may have taken the Division 4 crown from them but Antrim have the winner of the GAAboard Gaelic Life NFL Fantasy Football league and I'm sure that's the important one for the Glensmens.

Culchie11 took his place at the top of the table from a long way back and finished a comfortable 29 points ahead of his nearest rival. So a Gaelic Life gear bag and jacket is winging its way to you!

The real intrigue was for the battle for second and third. It looked to be a case of which of the two Down men (Dundrumite and Down Fanatic) would finish in what order but FermGael sneaked in on the inside to steal third as Dundrumite slipped from second to fourth in the crucial final week. Down Fanatic took advantage and finished second, winning a Gaelic Life hoody while FermGael picks up a mug. Poor Dundrumite lost out by only one single point.

At the other end, well while Culchie11 never looked in doubt of losing top spot, poor oul Ziggy also looked fairly settled at the bottom of the table and the lads at Gaelic Life are set to dispatch a brand, spanking new wooden spoon to Greencastle any day now. And to make it even more valuable, they're getting Alan Brogan to sign it!

All that remains, apart from the table below, is to ask everyone to get their championship fantasy football teams in and PM me if they want to enter the GAAboard competition where the same prizes will be on offer. Are Antrim and Down men just good in the league? Will Tyrone and Armagh men do their talking in the championship? Or will someone from the west of Ireland surprise everyone :P We'll know in September.

1: Culchie11 (no change)
2: DownFanatic (+1)
3: Ferm Gael (+1)
4: Dundrumite (-2)
5: GoatsDoShave (+3)
6: YouBetterBelieveIt (-1)
=7: Kiddo (nc)
=7: RedAndGreenSniper (+2)
9: FullBack (-3)
10: Stiffler (+1)
=11: AFS (+1)
=11: TFearon (+3)
13: Orchard Exile (+1)
14: OneForTheRoad (-1)
15: Caid (+3)
16: BigFrank (-6)
17: Mayo4Sam (nc)
18: BenDover (-2)
19: Maco (+1)
20: RedHandFan (nc)
=21: ONeill (+4)
=21: OffTheLaces (+1)
23: Norf Tyrone (+3)
24: Sideline Kick (nc)
25: Doogie Browser (-6)
27: Aontroim (-4)
28: Maguire02 (-1)
29: Joxer (-2)
30: LFDown (+1)
31: Omagh Gael (-1)
32: Abble (+1)
33: Corn02 (-1)
34: noeldebrun (nc)
35: Ziggysego (nc).

Good man RedandGreen for baby sitting this for the last loc of weeks.

Fair play to you.......

I must have had a bad last week to totally disappear from the standings.

FermGael

Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on May 02, 2009, 08:30:34 AM
I must have had a bad last week to totally disappear from the standings.

Oops, amended!

dundrumite

DownFanatic

My team of runners up  >:(

Team

James Reilly (Cavan)

Luke Howard (Down)
Vinny Corey (Monaghan)
Brendan Donaghy (Armagh)

Davy Harte (Tyrone)
Aaron Kernan (Armagh)
Aidan Carr (Down)

Dan Gordon (Down)
Enda McGinley (Tyrone)

Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone)
Michael McCann (Antrim)
Paul Finlay (Monaghan)

Stephen O'Neill (Tyrone)
Ronan Clarke (Armagh)
Paddy Cunningham (Antrim)

Manager: Ross Carr (Down)

Goats Do Shave

Manager: Ross Carr - Down         
Goalkeeper: John Devine - Tyrone         
Fullback 1: Ryan McMenamin - Tyrone         
Fullback 2: Vincent Corey - Monaghan         
Fullback 3: Niall McCusker - Derry         
Halfback 1: Davy Harte - Tyrone         
Halfback 2: Justin Crozier - Antrim         
Halfback 3: Aidan Carr - Down         
Midfield 1: Dan Gordon - Down         
Midfield 2: Enda McGinley - Tyrone     
Halfforward 1: Paul Finlay - Monaghan     
Halfforward 2: Sean Cavanagh - Tyrone     
Halfforward 3: Daniel Hughes - Down     
Fullforward 1: Thomas Freeman - Monaghan     
Fullforward 2: Stephen O'Neill - Tyrone     
Fullforward 3: CJ McGourty - Antrim

I seem to have went for the wrong Anrtim corner forward!

culchie11

My Team:

Manager: Bradley - Antrim
Goalkeeper: McVeigh - Down         
Fullback 1: Brendan Donaghy - Armagh
Fullback 2: Corey - Monaghan         
Fullback 3: McGee - Donegal     
Halfback 1: Freeman - Monaghan         
Halfback 2: Crozier - Antrim         
Halfback 3: Carr - Down         
Midfield 1: Hasson - Antrim       
Midfield 2: McGinley - Tyrone     
Halfforward 1: Finlay - Monaghan     
Halfforward 2: Cavanagh - Tyrone     
Halfforward 3: M McCann - Antrim     
Fullforward 1: Freeman - Monaghan     
Fullforward 2: Stephen O'Neill - Tyrone     
Fullforward 3: Cunningham - Antrim

If i hadnt let my club loyalities get in the way i could have won the big yin!!

WhoAreYaWhoAreYa!

is sean cavanagh not listed as a full forward??? i see some of yous have him at half forward??

Quote from: WhoAreYaWhoAreYa! on May 06, 2009, 05:10:50 PM
is sean cavanagh not listed as a full forward??? i see some of yous have him at half forward??

They were the league teams... He is in as full forward in the championship selections...