Gaelic Life NFL Fantasy Football - We have a WINNER!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, January 17, 2009, 01:31:49 PM

Quote from: ziggysego on April 01, 2009, 01:37:23 PM
I was up the town today and someone shouted "Ziggy?"

I turned around and said yes. It was Alan Brogan. He laughed and said that GL has my wooden spoon ready for posting :'(

;D ;D ;D     I think theres a wee bit of difference in stature and footballing ability between the two

Ah fecky feck feck! How did I make such a glaring error?

No wonder I'm doing terrible in the Fantasy League.

I'm guessing Wayne Rooney doesn't play for Antrim and Tiger Woods isn't a Kerry man?

:D  You're proving the merit of your signature Ziggy!

Owenbeg

im really stomin up the table on the gaelic life one- are their any prizes for winner, best in your county etc

One round of league games and the league finals to go and its still all to play for! One point separates the top three while only nineteen separate the top 8. DownFanatic has made a huge move, going from seventh to joint second with 72 points in the last round! Aontroim is another huge mover, his points tally for last week of 79 moving him up nine places to joint sixteenth. It might be time to change the record but the biggest faller this week has again been ONeill, who dropped seven places.

He's a long way off the foot of the table though where it would appear that only noeldebrun is in danger of taking the wooden spoon off Ziggy. Thirteen points is all that separates them with Corn02 looking safe a further eleven points clear in third last.

Much will depend on what counties make the league finals I guess. Here's hoping Monaghan do the business in Division 2 and join Down and Antrim!

1: Culchie11 (no change)
=2: Dundrumite (nc)
=2: DownFanatic (nc)
4: YouBetterBelieveIt (+1)
=5: RedAndGreenSniper (-2)
=5: Kiddo (-1)
=5: FermGael (+3)
8: GoatsDoShave (-2)
9: Big Frank (+4)
10: FullBack (-1)
11: Stiffler (+2)
12: OneForTheRoad (nc)
13: Mayo4Sam (+4)
14: AFS (-5)
15: BenDover (+3)
=16: Aontroim (+9)
=16: OrchardExile (-5)
18: TFearon (-2)
19: Caid (+5)
20: Maco (+6)
21: RedHandFan (-1)
=22: DoogieBrowser (-4)
=22: ONeill (-7)
24: Norf Tyrone (-3)
25: OffTheLaces (-3)
=26: OurNailLoney (+1)
=26: Sideline Kick (+2)
28: Maguire01 (-5)
29: Joxer (+1)
30: OmaghGael (-1)
31: Abble (nc)
32: LFDown1 (nc)
33: Corn02 (NC)
34: noeldebrun (nc)
35: Ziggysego (nc)

aontroim

Last week's points a pleasant surprise - with CJ off my team i have no idea where those 79 points came from!  Keeps it interesting at least - as long as Antrim win Div 4 the GL competition is irrelevant!

culchie11

so how did everyone get on at weekend?
i had a surprisingly good return of in around 60 odd points!
still have the antrim lads this weekend & then with down, monaghan & antrim in divisional finals still have 9 players playing!!
pity i couldnt have looked past my dislike for derry and pook some of theirs too!!

There'll be nothing until next Monday FullBack. The leaderboard won't be in Gaelic Life until this Friday.

culchie11

r & g has gaelic life reached you out in the wild west yet?!?!

another good win for antrim at weekend, now for division 4 final!!

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on April 01, 2009, 01:49:04 PM
:D  You're proving the merit of your signature Ziggy!

Actually... what's wrong with my signature?

FermGael

Any updates??
When is the closing date for the Championship one??
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered