Gaelic Life NFL Fantasy Football - We have a WINNER!

Started by RedandGreenSniper, January 17, 2009, 01:31:49 PM

I'm not going too well in this at all, after a good showing in the McKenna Cup. Should have trusted Banty as my manager rather than Micket Harte, who is obviously distracted in writing his Friday column!

Any updates this week?

I think I am on 167 points now overall, which is just outside the top 120 in the paper this week. It's Antrim that's making and breaking me. The keeper McGreevey has -8 overall, and Andy McClean nor Kevin Niblock has not played at all. Stephen O'Neill's injury has hurt me too.
Danny Hughes, Aidan Carr, Sean Cavanagh and baker the boss has been my BIG hitters.

I don't see too many familiar names in the top 120 from the GAA board anymore....

KIDDO 4

I'm behind you. And in front of you. And beside you.

If there is a drug's test for this fantasty football, youse two boyos would fail it.

Widow twany, laser quest.... what are ye like?

Quote from: KIDDO 4 on March 14, 2009, 12:28:12 AM
Iam in 21st position  with 195 points  .

Fair play to ye. Pity you didn't enter Red and Green's Gaelic Life competition.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 14, 2009, 08:57:14 AM

In fairness Kiddo put himself forward in time, he'll be on the next updated table which I should have up tomorrow.

Quote from: KIDDO 4 on March 06, 2009, 11:09:23 PM
I am  placed in 68th position  in the fantasy competition.

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on March 14, 2009, 01:09:00 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 14, 2009, 08:57:14 AM

In fairness Kiddo put himself forward in time, he'll be on the next updated table which I should have up tomorrow.

Quote from: KIDDO 4 on March 06, 2009, 11:09:23 PM
I am  placed in 68th position  in the fantasy competition.

Steward's enquiry...

The Corporal

Any 1 got a link to the most upto date table? The 1 on the website hasnt been updated

Updated table after three weeks (four weeks for Div 4). Apart from the new entries the big movers up are moi ;D and Stiffler while the big losers this week have been Doogie Browser and BigFrank. Still all to play for though with only 30 points separating first from tenth.

1: Culchie 11 (NEW ENTRY)
2: Youbetterbelieveit (-1)
3: KIDDO (NEW ENTRY)
4: Dundrumite (no change)
5: RedAndGreenSniper (+5 ;D)
6: GoatsDoShave (-2)
=7: ONeill (-4)
=7: DownFanatic (-6)
9: OrchardExile (-2)
10: FermGael (NEW ENTRY)
=11: One for the road (NEW ENTRY)
=11: TFearon (-3)
=11: Stiffler (+5)
14: FullBack (-1)
15: RedHandFan (-6)
16: Doogie Browser (-12)
17: Norf Tyrone (-3)
18: Off The Laces (-6)
19: Mayo4Sam (-2)
20: AFS (-2)
21: BenDover (NO CHANGE)
22: Big Frank (-12)
23: Maguire01 (-4)
24: Aontroim (-9)
25: OurNailLoney (-1)
26: Caid (-6)
=27: Omagh Gael (-4)
=27: LFDown1 (-5)
29: Noeldebrun (-3)
30: Maco (-5)
31: Abble (-2)
32: Joxer (-2)
33: Corn02 (-3)
34: SidelineKick (-7)
35: Ziggysego (-4).

Good man Red and Green.

Obviously Ziggy's 10000 plus posts on the GAA board, have not helped much.

Ziggy that is a disgrace. Pull out of this competition now before you suffer further shame ;D

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 17, 2009, 02:09:29 PM

Hold on a second. Of his 12749 posts, 7630 have been non-gaa. That's about 60%. I think he's doing OK.

redcard

Quote from: ONeill on March 18, 2009, 09:38:03 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 17, 2009, 02:09:29 PM

Hold on a second. Of his 12749 posts, 7630 have been non-gaa. That's about 60%. I think he's doing OK.

that leaves 5119 Gaa posts. Take away 4500 which refer to greencastle that leaves 619 posts. Hes doing brilliant