venter

Quote from: lurganblue on December 08, 2009, 11:20:46 AM
the main ones i use are

facebook
twitter
fantasy football 09
Football Live (for NFL)

oh and i've bookmarked iphone.livescore as an app too which is handy for football scores

Damn, I was going to make my millions from developing a fantasy football app. The market for that is huge. I've been usurped. The delay in the transition of my idea from the barstool to reality was my downfall.

Archie Mitchell

On Ping! the message comes up like a text message as well. There is a lite one out there, which might not do that. The full version is free now anyway.

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on December 14, 2009, 09:19:35 PM
On Ping! the message comes up like a text message as well. There is a lite one out there, which might not do that. The full version is free now anyway.

On the Whatapp you have to have the app open to see any messages, which isn't too handy. Read the other day Apple banned an app company and deleted thousands of their apps from the app store as they were giving false ratings on their own apps. I would say that is rife in fairness.

Cows in space a great little addictive game

For anyone that likes Mr.T try the app iPity

Leg End

field runners... class

also arcade hoops basketball
we're here for a good time, not a long time

Quote from: venter on December 14, 2009, 09:18:46 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on December 08, 2009, 11:20:46 AM
the main ones i use are

facebook
twitter
fantasy football 09
Football Live (for NFL)

oh and i've bookmarked iphone.livescore as an app too which is handy for football scores

Damn, I was going to make my millions from developing a fantasy football app. The market for that is huge. I've been usurped. The delay in the transition of my idea from the barstool to reality was my downfall.

yep. i was wondering why some of the ones in our league were flying ahead until i realised they had 24/7 access to their team. i was sleeping in...

gerrykeegan

Lads/Lassies Am I correct in assuming that you pay for most good apps. The ones that are free are just demo/intro unless you jailbreak your phone/touch
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Quote from: gerrykeegan on December 21, 2009, 08:17:03 PM
Lads/Lassies Am I correct in assuming that you pay for most good apps. The ones that are free are just demo/intro unless you jailbreak your phone/touch

Loads of good free ones, most I have paid for one is £2.39

Archie Mitchell

Virtual Pool was my latest purchase. Well worth it.

Finally bought my first app - splashed out 4.99$ for scrabble by EA sports. Good craic. Can play against someone if you are sharing a wireless network, and it has an option for linking to my facebook account, although I have yet to do that.

offtheground

Has anyone tried the GAA app listed in the app store?? 'GAA tracker'

Quote from: offtheground on January 13, 2010, 08:44:32 AM

Yeah, can't figure it out.

Quote from: ziggysego on January 13, 2010, 12:31:35 PM

There was a bit in the papers about a fault with that app. Link to article

There's a typo in the title. It should read GAY Tracker. I believe it is fixed now. Did you have any strangers stopping you in the street since you downloaded it? 

Quote from: muppet on January 13, 2010, 03:55:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 13, 2010, 12:31:35 PM

There was a bit in the papers about a fault with that app. Link to article

There's a typo in the title. It should read GAY Tracker. I believe it is fixed now. Did you have any strangers stopping you in the street since you downloaded it?

No, but all the PMs I've been getting from you started around that time.