Ince Sacked

Started by Dinny Breen, December 16, 2008, 12:01:53 PM

Just the way of the Premiership World I suppose.

Another of Fergie's lads gone. Hughes'll go next.

it was on the cards no wins ithe past eleven games and they are just leaking goals at the back . Speaking of managers i'm glad to see kinnear doing well at newcastle he has them up to 13th and has his contract renewed till the end of the year not bad for a fella who was giving a month contract fair play to him

Great to hear after his disingenuous comments about Celtic.

Quote from: Doogie Browser on December 16, 2008, 12:07:54 PM

Indeed, he should've kept his eye on his own patch...

No surprise which is, sadly, indicative of the Premier League.

The Corporal

What did he say about the Celts?

Roy Keane will step in there now.

'The gap was embarrassing,' said Ince. 'I was not expecting it to be quite so easy for United. But they are playing some fantastic football. Maybe early in the season, when they didn't hit the heights they can do, you could question their game.
'Now they are playing great football and Wayne Rooney is back in form. It was men against boys. That's not being disrespectful, it's just the way it is.'

On the ball I thought.

Quote from: The Corporal on December 16, 2008, 12:14:43 PM

What did he say about the Celts?
Said they were out of their depth in the Champions League, big time charlie p***k who nicknamed himself the 'guvnor' not any more mate.

QuoteRoy Keane will step in there now.

Was thinking the same, very close to home but probably too soon for Royston.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on December 16, 2008, 12:15:11 PM
Roy Keane will step in there now.

The day Keane left Sunderland I said that.

Quote from: ONeill on December 16, 2008, 12:18:28 PM
'The gap was embarrassing,' said Ince. 'I was not expecting it to be quite so easy for United. But they are playing some fantastic football. Maybe early in the season, when they didn't hit the heights they can do, you could question their game.
'Now they are playing great football and Wayne Rooney is back in form. It was men against boys. That's not being disrespectful, it's just the way it is.'

On the ball I thought.

Not half as bad as I was expecting.

Papers all seem to think it is Souness' gig if he wants it.